Electricity - shocking me - door

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

sboo99

Postby sboo99 » October 22nd, 2008, 4:56 pm

My friend has a brand new Mazda 3 and dat ting does shock me ALL the time!! I does have to push the door closed with my hand on the window instead of the door itself. I've never noticed if it does happen with the ignition on, but i cud guarantee it happens when the ignition just turns off and I'm getting out the car. It was so bad once that it had a spark and buzzed. That one real hurt.

A 2005 lancer did this to me once too.. and since then I only touching glass or plastic. My car (2003 lancer) has never shocked me, oddly enough.. but I does drive barefoot, so that might count for something.

trvs

Postby trvs » October 23rd, 2008, 1:18 pm

it happend to me in my 2008 lancer..

i was like ahhh yuh F^*&er!!! :lol:

solidust

Re: Electricity - shocking me - door

Postby solidust » November 21st, 2012, 3:54 pm

hmmm glad to find this post cuz i get shock 2 times more than yesterday similar clothing n weather...but for the first time it shocked so 'hard' lol....

tomorrow i will try with ignition on and hand on glass b4 exiting.......

ace

Postby ace » November 21st, 2012, 4:01 pm

hey guy I have a CS3 lancer and I get shock too..I thought I was mad.......It happens when I cut off and I hold the metal door handle to open the door and if I don't get shock there then if I hold the door post I get it real bad.......sometime I am afraid to open the blasted door...............Any advise.......

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 21st, 2012, 4:03 pm

Well Ms. Sicko was supposed to drive naked and report back to us but we still waiting..

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 22nd, 2012, 12:21 am

simple test is to wear socks in car and rub up the carpet with your feet: also polyester clothing tends to hold a lot of charge (experienced this in venezuela: with the lights out it made for a heck of a spark show)

move around in the seat etc then touch a metal part and see if it happens... if you get shocked once don't move at all and retouch the area you did. if you don't get shocked it is static. If you get shocked as badly twice, then there might be an issue in the electrical grounding of the car that needs sorting.

or

Return to “MITSUBISHI”