The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

QG

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby QG » November 9th, 2012, 9:26 pm

That turbo cedia wagon looking real hard!!

venum

Postby venum » November 10th, 2012, 8:41 am

TL the plug seals were changed. they are in the picture in front the engine oil.

these were changed at 200,000km and were not leaking.

i have changed on another lancer at lower mileage.

i did this at my mech who handles all our vehicles.

robert

SharWheelzz

Postby SharWheelzz » November 11th, 2012, 8:44 pm

Last edited by SharWheelzz on April 15th, 2016, 11:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 12th, 2012, 8:32 am

go to pg 1 and there is a listing of parts and BElla #...

mety57

Postby mety57 » November 12th, 2012, 10:24 pm

Team Loco wrote:
venum wrote:Just got back Blondie from her 200,000km service

missing from pic - OEM water pump (didn't collect it from DM when I took this pic)

nice. have you ever changed your plug seals? you should consider. i changed mines last week, although the mileage was 65000miles (my lancer mileage is in miles). two were leaking. now i need to do timing belt. what is the best place to buy and what should also be changed out with timing belt?

hey u ever think about changing out yuh intank fuel pump on the 100,000k service

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 13th, 2012, 3:34 pm

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 14th, 2012, 11:31 am

looking for a 4g15 GDI compressor

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 14th, 2012, 12:46 pm

^^^http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=435915

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 14th, 2012, 12:59 pm

I find that looking kinda dirty will give him a call...

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » November 15th, 2012, 7:40 am

Idle, yuh gone into hiding orr? Was tryna call you Tuesday.

I serviced the step up motor on Tuesday, it had alot of muck and what not in there. I reassembled and put it back in TB, started the car and the idle was smooth as never before.

However, after doing a bit of driving, I started to experience erratic idling with the AC on and not much better with it off as well.

I took the motor back out only to realise that the brown cover jumped back out of the lock position and was also well out of the grooves as well. I put some adhesive on the brown cover where it has to slip back into the lock position and let the heat of the engine dry it out.

Since then, Idling is smooth and I'm not getting a jerk in the throttle anymore as well.

Did you experience any issues with the brown cover popping back out of the lock position?

For the othe tuners:

This really works and should be done before buying a new motor. It will save you a sheit load of $$$$.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 15th, 2012, 8:42 am

Yeah Biggs...Tuesday was busy, sorry bout that.

The brown part supposed to go in snug and the force of the spring you compacting supposed to hold it back in place (ie lock into place)

Maybe to turned to tighten too much, remember the more you turn and lock in place the more play you will have inside.

Did you lube the metal washer so that it spins freely?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 15th, 2012, 9:38 am

guys i need a headlight socket for cs2/cs3 lancer.....my left side is damaged and like every few months of our rough road, it just shorts and blow the bulb....so if i can get a pair or one would be great.

Anyone got any to sell or no where i can get it? Its the socket where the original car harness jacks into and also the bulb plugs into that socket.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 15th, 2012, 9:41 am

That socket real hard to find.
I had to pay a worker in Seenaths to swipe a pair off a headlight for me.
Good luck, or go HIDs

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » November 15th, 2012, 10:00 am

yeh I lubed the sheit out of it indeed...lol...

what you said about the spring locking it in...uhm there was no force holding in it the lock position. I did not have to use force to put it into the lock position either. I even tightened it a bit with the vice grip and was still able to unlock with my bare hands as well. I noticed that once you unlock it, it is easy to unlock every time afterwards as the fella easily did in the video you posted.

That is why i used a bit of adhesive (can't remember the name) on the three pins on the brown cover to make sure it stays in. I didn't put an excessive amount because I didn't want any excess to get on the metal bearing and stick it to the housing.

Will I ever be able to unlock it again? Guess I'll see. I will take out the motor once more over the weekend to ensure that it's locked in place.

The adhesive seems to have worked since the idle is not erratic with the AC on/off and the idle stays between 600-800 RPM when I switch between P, D and N which is damn good.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 15th, 2012, 10:09 am

idlemind wrote:That socket real hard to find.
I had to pay a worker in Seenaths to swipe a pair off a headlight for me.
Good luck, or go HIDs

Oh shux i now remember HID just uses the first plug on it....figure i will do that yes lol

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 15th, 2012, 10:20 am

Yup I ended up going HIDs too..those sockets (if you get them) will get burnt and brittle over time.
The minute you have to change bulbs, you better hope they dont break.

Yea Biggs, I realise once you break the tension on the lock, you good to go from there.
I wouldve tried a tip of silicone instead of adhesive.
Silicone will ensure you can get back in there afterward.

bcozier

Postby bcozier » November 15th, 2012, 10:22 am

Can anyone help me locate Rings & Valve Seals for my 4g93 gdi turbo???

I smoking alot...need to get that fixed...it"s embrassing
Last edited by bcozier on November 15th, 2012, 10:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 15th, 2012, 6:27 pm

bcozier wrote:Can anyone help me locate Ring & Valve Seals for my 4g93 gdi turbo???

I smoking alot...need to get that fixed...it"s embrassing

x2 for GSR...

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » November 16th, 2012, 7:41 pm

anybody know where might have this back bumper n side flares i already have the front for it & by the time i went back for the rest of the kit it was gone(&this was less than a day :( )

http://img03.carview.co.jp/trade/img05/ ... 533/04.jpg

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 16th, 2012, 7:54 pm

^^^the parts place in marabella I got the front bumper from has the side skirts...I bought it but had to return it because it doesn't work on lancer sedans

also, the rear bumper won't fit up original unless you cut and mould the stock upper bumper unto the lower part of the ralliart bumper

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 16th, 2012, 8:12 pm

Explain how the side skirts didn't work up..

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 16th, 2012, 8:23 pm

due to the longer bumper length of the cedia turbo wagons, clip spacing wud be diff also u wud have to mod the bumper length and realign clips...simple fix if u want it i guess

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » November 16th, 2012, 9:59 pm

i have no prob with the difference in length etc, i do plastic welding repairs, so my plan is to re-drill my side panels for the side skirts and cut the top off both the sedan and wagon back bumpers and join them, once i get it i will post some pics of the process so other tuners who would like to do it would have a chance to

turbo_beast369 do you have any contact information for the place where you got it? during this week i searched the entire bamboo + penal, debe,mon repos etc, i haven't visited marabella yet so hopefully it might still be available

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » November 18th, 2012, 3:27 am

Have a short story here..
Bought shocks for my cs3 lancer last week by Faiz. so went yesterday to install them.. back ones were perfect fit, however the front wasn't..it was too small....i checked the shocks part number..correct KYB part for cs3...yes yes...so i was totally confused..had to mount up bak ole shocks and go back to Faiz.
Went and asked bout it..the fella said my car is a CS5 sport shocks (i could be confused here..ppl can correct me if im wrong)..same shocks as turbo cedia wagons. I didnt know it had different "submodels" in cs3 lancer... did this ever happen to anyone else?

venum

Postby venum » November 18th, 2012, 11:34 am

i may need the oem shock replacements soon

Faiz prices :?:

venum

Postby venum » November 18th, 2012, 11:39 am

mety57 wrote:hey u ever think about changing out yuh intank fuel pump on the 100,000k service

no that is a run-till-fail part as it will not cause any damage when it fails.

most it will cause is a wrecker fee + replacement price

no sense spending $$$ on OEM parts until they are needed for run-till-fail parts

car working really great since the 200,000km service

may need some coil packs as mech said they starting to degrade

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 18th, 2012, 12:09 pm

KURMAman wrote:Have a short story here..
Bought shocks for my cs3 lancer last week by Faiz. so went yesterday to install them.. back ones were perfect fit, however the front wasn't..it was too small....i checked the shocks part number..correct KYB part for cs3...yes yes...so i was totally confused..had to mount up bak ole shocks and go back to Faiz.
Went and asked bout it..the fella said my car is a CS5 sport shocks (i could be confused here..ppl can correct me if im wrong)..same shocks as turbo cedia wagons. I didnt know it had different "submodels" in cs3 lancer... did this ever happen to anyone else?

what's the part number for the front shocks presently on the car?
the front springs on the cedia wagon (CS5W) are wider than the CS2A/CS3A sedan

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 18th, 2012, 12:18 pm

so i kinda picky about the daily lancer for the wifey and ended up putting on tien coilovers, super street version in the back and in the front, espelir shocks and blue springs.....car has a nice drop, not too low, perfect.....

Finally got the car to ride super smooth, corner HARD, and best part of all, the bumpyness, roughness etc was feeling is now gone and the car feels once more, like a newish car....quiet inside, going over the rough roads we usually do and its like waiting for the rough roads until we reach the point where we realized we already passed it lol.

Bilstien bushings in front really working good.

Question i have is, tyres!? Im looking for 16" tyres with a profile of 215/45/16 or 225 if possible...But want a tyre thats not rough, can last long for someone driving at 80 nearly all the time, once in a while over 100 for overtaking.....

Anyone got ideas? So far on the list is dunlop, bridgestone and michelin.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 18th, 2012, 2:00 pm

dunlop works well, using that on the lancer for the past 3 years

if cash is good try the toyo proxies i heard they are pretty expensive and well worth it but i didnt confirm

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » November 18th, 2012, 2:42 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:
KURMAman wrote:Have a short story here..

what's the part number for the front shocks presently on the car?
the front springs on the cedia wagon (CS5W) are wider than the CS2A/CS3A sedan

Well, my car still have the factory shocks, so this is the first time i changing them.. Here are the new ones i got for the front..

Return to “MITSUBISHI”