The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

xtech

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby xtech » June 12th, 2011, 10:11 am

yip it will work..........but the diff wont last long unless u baby it

quick-pc has a stock GSR motor an he wants $20k so that $10k sounds good

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » June 12th, 2011, 12:52 pm

xtech wrote:yip it will work..........but the diff wont last long unless u baby it

quick-pc has a stock GSR motor an he wants $20k so that $10k sounds good

cool....thanks

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 17th, 2011, 11:55 am

Toury has gone in the shop for nice lil conversion guys
Should be able to get better economy and at the same time, a lil more fun out of it...

Would be selling my 4G93GDI and 6fwd tip when im done..

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 17th, 2011, 11:58 am

idlemind wrote:Should be able to get better economy and at the same time, a lil more fun out of it...and most importantly no gdi-related headaches

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 17th, 2011, 12:05 pm

its a bitter-sweet feeling tbh :(

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 17th, 2011, 12:40 pm

what you putting in?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 17th, 2011, 1:19 pm

sumtin for my left foot to use :twisted:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 17th, 2011, 2:32 pm

^^^is a next foot horn switch he puttin......

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 17th, 2011, 2:43 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^is a next foot horn switch he puttin......

yuh mean a working horn switch cause like the one there now not working thus he not using his left foot. :lol: :lol:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 17th, 2011, 2:51 pm

That was the mivec switch...and yes it was disconnected...

mety57

Postby mety57 » June 18th, 2011, 12:50 am

idle yuh have a nice combo dey

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 18th, 2011, 11:15 pm

^^^ahh boy i gettin company from 1st gear onward.. :)

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 19th, 2011, 2:52 pm

:D :D :D :D

mety57

Postby mety57 » June 20th, 2011, 9:30 am

A-1 i watching yuh pic and was thinking r u a nissan man or a mitsu ...it,s that a rb engine

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 20th, 2011, 10:56 am

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 20th, 2011, 12:56 pm

mety57 wrote:A-1 i watching yuh pic and was thinking r u a nissan man or a mitsu ...it,s that a rb engine

The skyline is the carry me to work car right now.

:D The Evo is building slowly but stage 1 nearly completed, that is everyday driving. Stage 2 would be after important person things are put in place, that is, gas mileage would be the last on the list for the car :twisted:

mety57

Postby mety57 » June 21st, 2011, 12:10 am

ah so yuh half and half ............awol it sweeet i love the 1st but the tai baddd

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 21st, 2011, 8:15 am

A.W.O.L wrote:Taiwanese lancer fellas :s
http://www.evoxforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=23084

Looks like a BMW from the side....

I like the rear......JDM GT/EVO front looks wayy better.

sanyasanya

Postby sanyasanya » June 23rd, 2011, 3:56 am

I have a 1500cc CS lancer cedia. The CVT gearbox broke down so i replaced it with a manual transmission. The problem I experience is power loss whenever I CONTINUALLY STEP ON THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL. I have an wiring harness and computer for mitsubishi galant which is 1500cc. Can I use a 1800cc computer for a 1500cc car? please help

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 23rd, 2011, 10:50 am

Still have the electronic throttle or cable throttle pedal? You might need to convert it to cable if its electronic as i believe the computer wont be able to figure out what its doing.

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » June 23rd, 2011, 1:13 pm

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:Still have the electronic throttle or cable throttle pedal? You might need to convert it to cable if its electronic as i believe the computer wont be able to figure out what its doing.

Wait wah? That even possible?

sanyasanya

Postby sanyasanya » June 24th, 2011, 5:06 am

I have a 1500cc CS lancer cedia. The CVT gearbox broke down so i replaced it with a manual transmission. The problem I experience is power loss whenever I CONTINUALLY STEP ON THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL. I have an wiring harness and computer for mitsubishi galant which is 1500cc. Can I use a 1800cc computer for a 1500cc car? please help

Thanks guys for your responses and ideas, I still have a question though : Can an 1800cc engine computer work on a 1500cc vehicle of the same engine model ?

genghis

Postby genghis » June 24th, 2011, 4:10 pm

Hey guys, any one with FU singapore CS3 replaced there Coilpacks?

one of mine is gone i rigged up a replacement buts it not 100%

any of the parts men i check not willing to part with a working coilpack off a engine.
faiz have cheap one for $250 but it not lining up up properly.
and i NOT willing to pay $2700 by diamond motors.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 25th, 2011, 12:34 pm

suzieboy wrote:
A-1 Superior Tech wrote:Still have the electronic throttle or cable throttle pedal? You might need to convert it to cable if its electronic as i believe the computer wont be able to figure out what its doing.

Wait wah? That even possible?

Heard a few people done it already, i myself going to try this, probably make an adapter to use an evo's intake manifold etc and work back my sensors. This way i can use 4 normal injectors to compensate fuel where the gdi injectors cant, basically an 8 injector system

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 25th, 2011, 2:25 pm

^^^ hhhmmmm...partner u going where no 1 locally has gone before...go brave an if u want help doh fraid to hail meh..

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 25th, 2011, 5:41 pm

i usually experiment with stuff and have no clue where it ends up. Like my neo rb25det, everyone i asked, said it will be destroyed over 350hp....Im doing 370rwhp and i use the car everyday. Research shows its still an rb25det that can make power to about 550, safely 500.

The gdi 4g93t, its same concept from research so far, its just a little more complicated to modify. Once i can control the main things i need to in this engine, it will be a 4g93t, and i've seen some doing some serious power. For a front wheel however, maximum power would be 350hp. Thats my goal, to double the stock power lol.

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » June 26th, 2011, 6:10 pm

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:i usually experiment with stuff and have no clue where it ends up. Like my neo rb25det, everyone i asked, said it will be destroyed over 350hp....Im doing 370rwhp and i use the car everyday. Research shows its still an rb25det that can make power to about 550, safely 500.

For real dude sometimes ur never satisfied with other people advice unless u do ur own research and try it urself... which brings me to my own "experiment" :lol:

I got her to tumble yesterday so that's half the battle won. Just to virtually wire up now.
Any questions feel free to ask.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 26th, 2011, 6:32 pm

all this niceness after i done sell the CS... :s

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 27th, 2011, 8:38 am

hehehehehe nice

blazing

Postby blazing » June 27th, 2011, 12:14 pm

suzieboy wrote:
A-1 Superior Tech wrote:i usually experiment with stuff and have no clue where it ends up. Like my neo rb25det, everyone i asked, said it will be destroyed over 350hp....Im doing 370rwhp and i use the car everyday. Research shows its still an rb25det that can make power to about 550, safely 500.

For real dude sometimes ur never satisfied with other people advice unless u do ur own research and try it urself... which brings me to my own "experiment" :lol:

I got her to tumble yesterday so that's half the battle won. Just to virtually wire up now.
Any questions feel free to ask.

6A12?

Where your rad and fans, etc going to fit?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”