The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

ZeroOne

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby ZeroOne » May 28th, 2011, 3:08 pm

It is supposed to turn off. If it remains on the sensor or airbag is defective.

You would have to run a scan before interfering with anything.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » May 28th, 2011, 10:44 pm

Question: has anyone here tried the new castrol magnetic oil? As i know new mitsubishi cars use castrol, id like to know any reviews. Im taking my car to service and all-fluid change next week, and was wondering..thanx

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 29th, 2011, 12:17 am

madman2961 wrote:hey i have question does the SRS light in the CS3 stay on or does it come off after the engine is on?

i hope you all have covered this already but 238 pages are too much to check for that. I checked out two today and just making sure that everything is ok.

ok did u change yuh steering rack recently or unbolt the steering wheel if not the srs sensor playing in he ass

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 29th, 2011, 12:42 pm

Front bumper straightening and painting update:

I checked Trevor in Aranguez his price: 1400
2 straighteners in St. James quoted 1500

A friend sent me to a straightener who is a friend of his and owns a garage, his price: 900

1 Pint Penta Autocolor A69=132.00 VAT Included
1 Pint Penta A2k Hardener= 82.00 VAT Included (All other materials will be provided without charge)
Labor= 700
Savings= 600

BTW this guy was actually willing to start to repair the the car when I had reached, but im carrying the car tomorrow instead.
It pays to know someone these days yes.

Before and after pics to follow.....

On second thoughts I didn't get a quote from turbo BRB......

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 29th, 2011, 3:00 pm

yuh cyah be talkin bout me....I eh learn to paint....yet...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 29th, 2011, 3:20 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:yuh cyah be talkin bout me....I eh learn to paint....yet...

Scratch that then :lol: :lol:

venum

Postby venum » May 30th, 2011, 9:56 pm

madman,

if A/C was serviced recently and the evaporator was changed then it would remian on since they would have disconnected the airbag in servicing

sismilarr to driver side airbag

a scanner or code reader can reset the code and turn teh light off

zico85

Postby zico85 » June 1st, 2011, 6:38 pm

Ok i need some advice here.Got stopped in a roadblock i have white leds for park lights.Got a ticket for the ones dat on the outer sides of the headlights u guys know the ones im talking about.The officer said that it is blue.Now i know that it does however have a slight bluish effect but thats how white leds are.I not payin 750 jus so,so i goin in court.
Need some advice on winning the case.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 1st, 2011, 7:48 pm

zico85 wrote:Ok i need some advice here.Got stopped in a roadblock i have white leds for park lights.Got a ticket for the ones dat on the outer sides of the headlights u guys know the ones im talking about.The officer said that it is blue.Now i know that it does however have a slight bluish effect but thats how white leds are.I not payin 750 jus so,so i goin in court.
Need some advice on winning the case.

Same thing happened to me except that the officer knew that it was white and I did not get a ticket.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 2nd, 2011, 7:50 am

u won't win simply because most "white" led's have a slight bluish colour...those are cool white led's....you should get natural white or warm white....

QG

Postby QG » June 2nd, 2011, 7:54 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:u won't win simply because most "white" led's have a slight bluish colour...those are cool white led's....you should get natural white or warm white....

Agreed!!

Besides, when you lost the case in court, the Judge will let you pay an extra fee for wasting time!!
I will advised to challenge a ticket ONLY when you have strong grounds to fight on!

thrilseker

Postby thrilseker » June 3rd, 2011, 1:07 pm

1 set of used MEGAN performance springs for cs3a lancer.

lowers ride
increases performance
aggressive sporty look

$$$ 1100.00 neog.

contact 684 0985

mety57

Postby mety57 » June 3rd, 2011, 2:34 pm

ok folks ngk irraynium plugs selling at $ 225 in a parts place up by me parts unlimited ........teknet had them for 260 .........anyway zero did u get through with the belt adjusting

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 3rd, 2011, 3:03 pm

I got my ngk plugs for 162.00

The mech sprayed some lubricant on the belts, they were not adjusted, no noise so far.

blazing

Postby blazing » June 3rd, 2011, 3:33 pm

Came across the following prices and parts for 4g18 in POS:

1) Gates 109T x 25mm Timing belt - $122
2) Gates Water pump - $240
3) Crankshaft seal - $28
4) Crankshaft seal - $40
5) Tappet pan gasket/spark plug seal kit - $108.68

venum

Postby venum » June 4th, 2011, 12:14 am

i need teh spark plug seal kit

where in POS has it :?:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 4th, 2011, 5:35 pm

^^^x2!! i wuz quoted $300-400 for that Gates belt... fishy?

thrilseker, are those real Megan springs? from my research, they don't seem to make anything for the CS (which i confirmed with their local dealer on 2nr)...

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » June 4th, 2011, 6:58 pm

wrt the led light the man got the ticket for , so what about those audis that coming with blue led's on their head lights?

blazing

Postby blazing » June 4th, 2011, 7:00 pm

Automotive supply company - Charles St, POS

Thas on the same road by Diamond, has a 3M sign outside.

I find their parts are quality and cheap considering.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 4th, 2011, 7:20 pm

yo blazing...waz de scene dawg, long time no argue lol
yeah i kno that place, bought some stuff there already and was amazed at the prices.

EVA there are megan springs for the ES lancer
This fella was selling them: viewtopic.php?f=12&t=101159

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 5th, 2011, 9:00 am

Anyone seen a cedia/cs body or shaped lancer with a chassis saying CS3A? Was looking at one and noticed the chassis says cs3a but its the same model as a cs2. 2002 model by the way

secret_service

Postby secret_service » June 5th, 2011, 9:37 am

does not matter what the car looks like or when it was built......is the engine that names the car
cs1.........1.3l
cs2.........1.5l
cs3.........1.6
cs5........1.8lgdi and turbo

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 5th, 2011, 10:27 am

yeah I have a cedia shaped lancer that mark CS3A (local)...thas d first set ah CS lancers that were made...

mety57

Postby mety57 » June 5th, 2011, 10:31 am

agreed

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » June 5th, 2011, 11:43 am

yea,mines as well is the cedia shape but has the cs3a chassis

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 5th, 2011, 11:44 am

thanks, idle! it's a toss-up btwn lowering springs & surround sound system atm :?

blazing, by DM in POS u say? it'll help in sourcing parts...

so guys, i need help identifying the parts for my 100,000km service... can anyone clarify these list below?
1. timing belt - 109T x 25mm, as stated above
2. seals - crankshaft and camshaft, as stated above?
3. gasket & s-plug seal kit - as above?
4. tensioners - which exactly?
5. thermostat?
6. anything else :?:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 5th, 2011, 12:33 pm

learned something new, thought it was the year would have different chassis lol

mines says cs3a came with manual 4g18. Going to get a 4g93t gdi with an evo3 turbo installed by next week or 2 and will be repainting and re"Designing" :)

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » June 5th, 2011, 12:44 pm

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:learned something new, thought it was the year would have different chassis lol

mines says cs3a came with manual 4g18. Going to get a 4g93t gdi with an evo3 turbo installed by next week or 2 and will be repainting and re"Designing" :)

mine came originally manual as well 8-)

what clutch you had/have in yours?
i running a copper and ceramic clutch

thrilseker

Postby thrilseker » June 8th, 2011, 12:43 pm

thrilseker wrote:1 set of used MEGAN performance springs for cs3a lancer.

lowers ride
increases performance
aggressive sporty look

$$$ 1100.00 neog.

contact 684 0985

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 9th, 2011, 4:34 am

A.W.O.L & turbo, like alyuh goatmouth mih Sat... mih left headlight stop working :(

Return to “MITSUBISHI”