The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

mety57

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby mety57 » May 1st, 2011, 8:42 pm

daniel135 wrote:i understand EVA,but a dropped car handles like a beyotch :twisted: ....u definately feel the difference..could 215 45 17 tyres work comfortably on the cs?i want more tyre on the road,doh wana lose the look of the 17' s either..what you guys think?

the 215 45 17 tyres used to touch the inner plastic in the front fenders and the car is stock ride height

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 1st, 2011, 10:28 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:Gives Instant Diarrhoea. Jus proper n timely maintenance is required and its efficient and cheap- ideal for consumer/passenger cars and the average joe!

:offtopic:

at least get the initials rite :?

Eva jus check round dont totally depend on them fellas...google is ur friend :mrgreen: an check Garvin's Preformance Shop

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 2nd, 2011, 4:36 am

^^^or tries to be... he def ain't got the correct bushings kit :( & it's expensive by him as well...

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » May 2nd, 2011, 7:37 am

so y not check out vyshall superpro/energy suspensions in claxton bay? 1400 for the complete set as its on sale.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 2nd, 2011, 8:33 am

This is on SuperPro's website:

http://www.fulcrumsuspensions.com.au/su ... s.html#int

INTERNATIONAL DISTRIBUTORS

Aditi Enterprises

Vyshall Nandlal
No.28 Forres Park Trace
Claxton Bay
Ph: 1 868 739 2236
Email: aditi.enterprises@ymail.com

Haven't called him yet, but i know where to go.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 2nd, 2011, 12:49 pm

yups, he's the dealer i mentioned earlier, didn't want to call names nah (i eh gettin commission)... he quoted me $1750 on the kit, less some discount. he handles both Energy Suspension and Super Pro

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 2nd, 2011, 12:59 pm

What does that kit include?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 2nd, 2011, 2:38 pm

Zero 7" 38 mm offset rims in the front would fit good but don't lower with lowering springs...only way it could work lowered without touching is by using coilovers...it would work fine in the back...hence the reason I put 45 mm offset rims in the front and 38 mm in the back of my car....

EVA cradle bushings and stabilizer end link rubbers are the same in the USDM lancers...the difference is the diameter of the stabilizer bar and the main mountings bushings...btw I dunno why d arse you paranoid about lowering your car which has stock width and offset rims...das problems for men with big arse wide rims....your car could drop very low with those width of rims you have on without rubbing and touching...another thing...you gave Zero wrong calculations for the difference in offset...check it back...his rim is 5.5" wide so the rims he asked about would be 27 mm closer to the fender....

fras

Postby fras » May 2nd, 2011, 6:02 pm

idlemind wrote:What does that kit include?

Master kit for that price?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 2nd, 2011, 6:21 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:EVA cradle bushings and stabilizer end link rubbers are the same in the USDM lancers...the difference is the diameter of the stabilizer bar and the main mountings bushings...btw I dunno why d arse you paranoid about lowering your car which has stock width and offset rims...das problems for men with big arse wide rims....your car could drop very low with those width of rims you have on without rubbing and touching...another thing...you gave Zero wrong calculations for the difference in offset...check it back...his rim is 5.5" wide so the rims he asked about would be 27 mm closer to the fender....

oh i jes used OEM specs on my alloy rims for the calc, which are actually 6.5" :oops:
also, i cya afford to take the plunge yet... still debating: coilovers or Evo :? :lol: maybe neither :( 1poor

i just want the rear struts, upper & lower... then the poly... if anyone does go dong good with Ignorant Ignis, ask him what's up with Ultra Racing please! he ignoring my PM's...

vyshall said it's 14 bushings in the kit for the front, with the relevant rods, etc. HE was the one who said the USDM thingies are bigger... call him yourself for clarification, he seems cool

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » May 2nd, 2011, 8:27 pm

eva, yuh know after you install those sway bars and poly bushings... if yuh slap in those rear discs...yuh good to go! i looking for some FL, RU, RL tie bars myself. then after engine go in, do the poly thing...

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 2nd, 2011, 10:49 pm

when allyuh done with all these bushing ,coilovers and thing talk allyuh does put these cars to the test or jus drive it to say the car fully loaded

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » May 3rd, 2011, 12:16 am

mety57, i assure u, i will put to action what my mouth says. when overhaul complete, see u at the next DEX! heh heh heh. vroom...psshhhtttt....errrrkkkksss....

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » May 3rd, 2011, 12:22 am

IDK nah CRIX does work wonders in allyuh mind yes

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 3rd, 2011, 4:27 am

^^^eh? :?

alright, for those of you interested in the Ultra Racing stuff, here's the CS price list:
1. 2pt Front Strut Bar- $800.00
2. 4pt Front Lower Arm Bar- $1300.00
3. 4pt Rear Lower Arm Bar- $1300.00
4. 2pt Rear Strut Bar- $700.00
5. Rear Anti Roll Bar 16mm- $1800.00
http://www.ultraracing.com.my/Catalog.a ... 3,5&page=1

please let me know if you guys are interested! i definitely want the rear upper bar (at them prices, i'll chillax with my OEM lower as turbo said), and we could try for a discount once we have enough items...

genghis

Postby genghis » May 3rd, 2011, 10:41 am

^^^ with the Front/rear Lower arms will they be lower than the rest of the car??

if so it will drag on everything.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 3rd, 2011, 12:33 pm

EVA I doh see d point in installing dem bars and poly buhsings on your car while using stock suspension and untop ah dat d car is not a fast car...u spending all dat money just to get good numbers at dex?

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 3rd, 2011, 7:51 pm

allyuh when is dex

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 4th, 2011, 6:36 am

nah, i jes wuh drive lil better...

but seriously, i just want the rear upper for now. will PM the guy on Fri, so lemme kno if ne1 wants neting by Fri morning & i'll try 2 get a discount...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 4th, 2011, 9:28 pm

turbo_beast369 thats a good suggestion, I'm thinking about going 45mm for all four wheels so that lowering springs could be used in the rare case that I lower the car.

I don't need a poly master kit, just the poly cradle arm front and rear bushings so that I wouldn't have to worry about changing them in a hurry.

venum

Postby venum » May 5th, 2011, 3:01 pm

left side wheel bearing on Blondie was bad

She was sounding like a 737 during take-off

Changed both sides

Now she quiet like she supposed to be

Will post pics of the removed bearings soon

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 5th, 2011, 8:43 pm

allyuh put the cars to the test

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 5th, 2011, 9:07 pm

allyuh fellas not serious....dex after dex is me alone repin CS

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 5th, 2011, 9:10 pm

^^^i's real wanna come, but sh!t's always pop up :(

seems is just me for the bar then... will place my order tonight, need some help to install though...
*BBM's A.W.O.L*

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 6th, 2011, 6:44 am

you could install that bar yourself...BE A MAN...DO THE RIGHT THING

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 6th, 2011, 6:24 pm

^^^ :lol: at least it wasn't the Nike line... but i go check you for your torque wrench anyway...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 8th, 2011, 9:33 pm

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » May 9th, 2011, 2:19 am

whats up fellas, i am still around ,when i get the time i read through the thread, i am putting my car up for sale. looking to buy an evo :) so i need to get it sold.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 9th, 2011, 4:24 am

^^^ey ey?! look who! ey, tell mih how dat plan work out, cuz daz kinda wwot i hav in mind but it ain't workin for me :(

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 9th, 2011, 7:41 am

A.W.O.L wrote:http://www.e3sparkplugs.com/

I installed the OEM plugs last week.

My previous BOSCH plugs were completely burnt out there was no pin in the middle.

No speed increase from the NGK but no more fuel scent coming from the exhaust and the fuel needle takes longer to drop so I'm sure that im getting better gas mileage.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”