I sold my Evo VII and the new owner crashed it big

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Craig

I sold my Evo VII and the new owner crashed it big

Postby Craig » February 12th, 2011, 7:06 pm

Less than two months after selling it the new owner crashed it

From this

To This

vanbella

Re: I sold my Evo VII and the new owner crashed it big

Postby vanbella » February 12th, 2011, 10:57 pm

He thought he was Tommi Makinen.

Shouldn't be much to get it out for the next stage...where are the guys in red!!!

Postby janfar » February 13th, 2011, 10:07 am

quick buff and polish and a little autosol and that will be good as new...

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » February 13th, 2011, 12:13 pm

oh gaaaaad.
buy it back , fix it up and beat he MC

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 13th, 2011, 8:43 pm

Sad, should of exported it to Trinidad.

That would of hardly happened, cant tell you the last time Ive seen a crash Evo here if I ever saw one.

Postby Morpheus » February 13th, 2011, 10:21 pm

Is the owner" alive? If he is, he's one lucky chap.

He nearly get wood..........literally.

Messed up a really good looking car.

Postby Rooki3 » February 13th, 2011, 10:27 pm

ways, dat piece ah lumber nearly phoq him up!!!

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 13th, 2011, 10:31 pm

looks like they spun backwards and rolled on the side after a spirited slip off the road...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » February 14th, 2011, 6:32 am

Heyzeus Kristay!!! poor car... RIP :(

Craig

Postby Craig » February 14th, 2011, 6:53 am

My oldest son aged around three at the time burst in to tears when he seen the pics, bless him

He loved the car I suppose.

The owner did survive, he stuck his head down towards the gearstick when he seen the fence coming, a very lucky dude I reckon, a waste of what was a great car, he also changed the tyres from a set of Toyo 888's to whatever sheit is in the pic
Last edited by Craig on February 15th, 2011, 7:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

Honda_Crew

Postby Honda_Crew » February 14th, 2011, 11:18 pm

Some final destination sheit there lol

RIP 7

ecktt

Postby ecktt » February 15th, 2011, 5:36 pm

Dibz on the ACD/AYC pump if he's selling it.

xtech

Postby xtech » February 15th, 2011, 6:54 pm

no engine pics

Craig

Postby Craig » February 16th, 2011, 7:17 am

ecktt wrote:Dibz on the ACD/AYC pump if he's selling it.

That was a couple of years back, try http://www.ears.co.uk/ real good people to deal with and will ship down to Trinidad I reckon

xtech wrote:no engine pics

Here you go bud

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 16th, 2011, 1:18 pm

That isn't a VII engine bay...

Craig

Postby Craig » February 16th, 2011, 3:13 pm

Oh it is, it just ain't a VII rocker cover, well spotted though

Here is the same manifold fitted in the pic sitting on my kitchen worktop when I took it off due to cracked flanges but maybe that ain't a kitchen

You can see the crack in the face in this pic, its an HKS made too

W2J

Postby W2J » February 16th, 2011, 3:18 pm

MISHI wrote:That isn't a VII engine bay...

agreed looks more like a VI esp since the VII+ has no fuse box on the left side.

Postby Morpheus » February 16th, 2011, 4:40 pm

^^I now seeing what allyuh saying. I ain't know bout Evos but engine bay looks CK-ish(Fuse boxes, power steering reservoir locations,etc). So I agree with W2J

Postby Morpheus » February 16th, 2011, 4:41 pm

On second thought. Lemme stay out of Evo men thing eh

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 16th, 2011, 6:05 pm

nah no evo thing... it's not the rocker cover that caught my attention initially...

- VII doesn't carry fuse holder for a/c etc on left... only overflow bottle to the direct front left.

- the 3 point brace is a VI brace... VII onwards third point was direct center of the car.

- UICP aftermarket (at least I've seen) on VII always above the filter intake pipe

- radiator hose on VII on the left of cap.. not right.

- Wiper moter on VII not there either.

- And the fender's too close to the timing belt cover compared to a VII...

That's thy I said it's not a VII angine bay.

Postby Rooki3 » February 16th, 2011, 6:22 pm

make out scene :lol:

W2J

Postby W2J » February 16th, 2011, 6:53 pm

MISHI wrote:nah no evo thing... it's not the rocker cover that caught my attention initially...

- VII doesn't carry fuse holder for a/c etc on left... only overflow bottle to the direct front left.

- the 3 point brace is a VI brace... VII onwards third point was direct center of the car.

- UICP aftermarket (at least I've seen) on VII always above the filter intake pipe

- radiator hose on VII on the left of cap.. not right.

- Wiper moter on VII not there either.

- And the fender's too close to the timing belt cover compared to a VII...

That's thy I said it's not a VII angine bay.

there is more to but I was not trying to show off :)

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 16th, 2011, 8:14 pm

lemme be smart about SOMETHING regarding the evo other than drivin it... :lol:

venum

Postby venum » February 16th, 2011, 10:26 pm

so yuh sellin de rims :?:

Craig

Postby Craig » February 17th, 2011, 6:12 pm

Ha ha, well done I am impressed, it's my pal Gordon's VI TME bay, I will dig out a couple of pics of it

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » February 20th, 2011, 12:26 am

yeh is a cedia.

BagoChurchBoy

Postby BagoChurchBoy » September 14th, 2011, 11:08 pm

im not a pro but this surely looks like a Ck engine bay to me..

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » September 15th, 2011, 5:09 pm

check make out scene....what a toti tickler

Postby rollingstock » September 19th, 2011, 9:15 pm

This should be in ole talk, jus sayin :roll: