The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

turbo_beast369

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 14th, 2011, 7:25 pm

ZeroOne wrote:I just came back from trinity radiators paid 600 to replace the tank got back a new OEM one

genuine Mitsu tank?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 14th, 2011, 8:49 pm

Yea exact same thing as the tank that was on before.

Same writing and marks on it too.

elephant intl

Postby elephant intl » January 14th, 2011, 10:47 pm

CS3 used coil packs(DENSO) and Springs(ORIGINAL) for sale..........$2500 for everything

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » January 15th, 2011, 9:56 am

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 15th, 2011, 11:35 am

CS disc brakes sold.

Its bigger than usual. 1ft in diameter.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » January 15th, 2011, 11:50 am

^^ah boi welcome to the rear disc brake club :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 15th, 2011, 12:11 pm

So yuh know the next time I come up by allyuh what I goin and do. Where turbo_beast369 :lol:

Aye the coil over setup look real sweet yuh go like it. The price bess too.

I looking for slotted and drilled rotors for the front and back now. 8-)

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 15th, 2011, 12:55 pm

^^^ah find allyuh men only following me with this rear disc brakes ting...oh well, at least allyuh cyah put on d rims I gonna get lol (actually one guy here can, think is genghis he have 5 hole as well)

what is 1 ft in diameter and what coilovers u talkin bout?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 15th, 2011, 1:06 pm

the rear disc is 1ft in diameter.

The guy has the coilovers FS.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 15th, 2011, 2:42 pm

^^^nope its 10.3"

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » January 15th, 2011, 5:04 pm

ZeroOne wrote:So yuh know the next time I come up by allyuh what I goin and do

once u contributing towards idle and mine engine fund... 0X

link meh wen kevin posts pics of it...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 15th, 2011, 6:10 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^nope its 10.3"

Measured it again its 1ft definitely over 10".

A.W.O.L Somehow i more inclined to carry it by mileage mack just to see how they would do it. As you all have done an install yourselves already.

venum

Postby venum » January 15th, 2011, 6:32 pm

allyuh fellas busy in here

making de ole ho proud

where de janitor :?: ain't hear from him long time

turbo_beast369 I have a CS3 rad to flush when you sort out yours

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 15th, 2011, 7:25 pm

ZeroOne the rear disc brakes from the wagon or even the USDM ralliart lancers are 10.3" discs, the normal lancer carry 10.1" discs in the front, the turbo wagon front brakes are 11" discs...I dunno how u measuring 1 ft, buy a new measuring tape lol...better yet throw up some pics...btw there are no two ways of installing rear disc brakes in a car...mileage mack might just do it a lil faster seein that they have a ramp...

venum yeah when I do mine I go check yuh....

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 16th, 2011, 6:36 pm

turbo_beast369 Then is the 11" one its definitely not larger than 1ft. Cant give a precise measurement with the drums in the middle.

Pics time:

Idle tool set 8-)

Coolant.

Cooling the rad.

Flushing the old coolant out. Hose in rad.

Nissan logo on rad fan :shock:

Inside rad tank removed.

Inside tank.

New tank installed

Rad seems to be a common problem.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » January 16th, 2011, 6:51 pm

look at HORN!!!! wheyyyyyyy

pic #6- ur hand rel dark jed...lol. hard werkin man fadda!!!

Parvin

Postby Parvin » January 16th, 2011, 7:25 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:look at HORN!!!! wheyyyyyyy

Daz d same ting i was gonna say :lol: :lol: :lol:

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 16th, 2011, 9:01 pm

that same spot i bolt up my horn

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » January 16th, 2011, 9:13 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:look at HORN!!!! wheyyyyyyy

mus be a horn cile... :lol:

A.W.O.L Somehow i more inclined to carry it by mileage mack just to see how they would do it. As you all have done an install yourselves already.

hmmm yuh en go even support some bro's dread...yuh carrying it by ppl who doh care bout yuh... :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 16th, 2011, 9:31 pm

Is only horn if yuh take it on :lol:

Anyway them horn does make benz and BMW sound like nothing :lol:

A.W.O.L aright nah i will organize a day. It have to clean and paint first though rust all over the rotor :?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 17th, 2011, 3:00 pm

again, alyuh hav big lime & cya invite a bro... *steups* whappen?! i not good enuff orwa?! i cudda flush my PS fluid 1 time... :(

oh, i found out last week about a place in the Bamboo that makes aluminium radiators for around $2000, if anyone wanted to know...

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » January 17th, 2011, 3:08 pm

yeah whats the name and # of the place that makes the rads? lookin 4 a 3 core aluminium

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 17th, 2011, 3:10 pm

i have d card home, i think it's Kool Traders or something. somewhere around the temple in the Bamboo...

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » January 17th, 2011, 3:18 pm

image removed as per jus4sho said no biz cards as it dictates advertising. kool traders. valsayn.
looks like it
Last edited by CS3A_GLX on January 17th, 2011, 5:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

zico85

Postby zico85 » January 17th, 2011, 4:53 pm

This mite sound like a stupid question but anyone interested in original rotors?

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 17th, 2011, 9:46 pm

it good and how much?

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 17th, 2011, 9:49 pm

cs3 do u still have the back hubs for sale

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » January 17th, 2011, 10:07 pm

nah hubs sold!

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » January 17th, 2011, 10:44 pm

somehow my rear right window stop working. what cud this be? i have to replace the motor or shorting somewhere? whats the price of the regulator and who can diagnose the prob?

need more comfort fellas. here take a look
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=352953

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 18th, 2011, 2:51 pm

Radiattor flush method number 2.

My engine does not have a thermostat, running fine.

1. Switch off engine, open bonnet for engine to cool. Run water on the rad from water hose to cool it down.

2. Open rad cover, disconnect the overflow bottle and the intake hose at the top of the rad.

3. Remove bottom hose that goes to the thermostat.

4. Remove bell cover that bottom hose connects to.

5. Remove thermostat.

6. Replace the bell cover.

7. Connect bottom hose.

8. Place the water hose in the rad cover and let the water flow out the extractor hose until it gets clear.

9. Start the engine while the water hose is in the rad and rev the engine a little nothing over a rpm of 2k, let the water run until it gets clear don't run engine for too long.

10. Switch off engine.

11. Repeat steps 3-4.

12. Replace thermostat.

13. Put silicone on the base of the bell cover then replace on engine.

14. Connect bottom hose.

15. Repeat steps 8-9.

16. Pour coolant in rad until it reaches the top of the rad.

11. Clean overflow bottle we used purple blaster.

12. Pour coolant in overflow bottle until it reaches "full".

13. Reconnect overflow bottle.

14. Screw on rad cap. If the cap was never replaced now is a good time.

15. Start engine with A/C off and monitor temp gauge until rad fans trip on, fans should trip on when gauge reads a little below half.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”