FTO to CK swap...can it work?

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

-sMoKe-

FTO to CK swap...can it work?

Postby -sMoKe- » October 14th, 2010, 3:33 pm

any one ever did or heard of a swap that works?
are parts easy to find in trinidad? does diamond stock parts for it?

-sMoKe-

Re: FTO to CK swap...can it work?

Postby -sMoKe- » October 15th, 2010, 11:55 am

bumpp

blazing

Postby blazing » October 15th, 2010, 1:15 pm

certain parts will work and are easily aailable, others are a pain.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » October 15th, 2010, 1:36 pm

Aye, weh dey dig you up from? Long time no see, like the only way to summon you is to mention FTO or wat?..... :lol:

-sMoKe-

Postby -sMoKe- » October 15th, 2010, 2:08 pm

i was told that the fto's motor is a direct bolt on to a ck..

-sMoKe-

Postby -sMoKe- » October 15th, 2010, 3:29 pm

bumpp

-sMoKe-

Postby -sMoKe- » October 18th, 2010, 9:06 am

bumpp

TechArt

Postby TechArt » October 18th, 2010, 11:48 am

It will line up easy .......the 1.8 4 is bolt for bolt, suspension is bolt for bolt. But your stance will change as the suspension footprint is different. The V6 is bolt for bolt except for the alternator needs a custom bracket and you will have 200hp.

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » October 19th, 2010, 8:48 pm

TechArt wrote:It will line up easy .......the 1.8 4 is bolt for bolt, suspension is bolt for bolt. But your stance will change as the suspension footprint is different. The V6 is bolt for bolt except for the alternator needs a custom bracket and you will have 200hp.

:shock: where can i get the V6?

blazing

Postby blazing » October 22nd, 2010, 1:37 am

chindian88 wrote:

may have a v6 and 5spd tip trans for sale in a few..

-sMoKe-

Postby -sMoKe- » October 22nd, 2010, 8:39 am

chindian88 wrote:
[/quote]

pm me your price?

autotech27

Postby autotech27 » October 22nd, 2010, 11:05 am

http://www.evocoupe.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=5987
hey guys i really was studying this conversion months now ,what would be a problem is the FTO transmission.
check the link above for all the info concerning the conversion and brakes upgrade

autotech27

Postby autotech27 » October 22nd, 2010, 11:09 am

by the i want to buy that engine to does anyone kno where in Trinidad i could get my hands on that engine naturally aspirated if the conversion work well i could always get a turbo setup after,someone please pm me urgently i have alittle money now i need to strike while the iron is hot

autotech27

Postby autotech27 » October 22nd, 2010, 11:31 am

http://insanegrunt.com/forum/showthread.php?p=34229
Hey ppl sorry this is the real info don't go rushing all at once

-sMoKe-

Postby -sMoKe- » October 22nd, 2010, 3:26 pm

thanks for the info...check yuh pm..

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » October 24th, 2010, 10:01 am

y will u guys go through all ah that for 200 hp and u can get ah 4g93t with d same hp even more with less work and cheap part and overall cost?????

2nil

Postby 2nil » October 24th, 2010, 1:20 pm

1.8 gs fto engine...works exact in d ck lancer just wire up and drive,only modification is d axels for d fto engine is longer by 2mm(it will still work but when u turning corners u will hear a rubbing noise),so u have to use back d ck axels.

SCHOLARS is right 4g93t smaller and faster than v6............

blazing

Postby blazing » October 24th, 2010, 10:08 pm

2nil wrote:
1.8 gs fto engine...works exact in d ck lancer just wire up and drive,only modification is d axels for d fto engine is longer by 2mm(it will still work but when u turning corners u will hear a rubbing noise),so u have to use back d ck axels.

SCHOLARS is right 4g93t smaller and faster than v6............

but the 1.8 na dead and the 1.8t needs the fwd box..still more work

the v6 comes 2.0 and fwd and will fit. Iif you manage to fit a turbo in there..a weapon

-sMoKe-

Postby -sMoKe- » October 25th, 2010, 10:52 am

SCHOLARS wrote:y will u guys go through all ah that for 200 hp and u can get ah 4g93t with d same hp even more with less work and cheap part and overall cost?????

cheaper parts?

-sMoKe-

Postby -sMoKe- » October 26th, 2010, 8:17 am

FTO parts easily available here?

2nil

Postby 2nil » October 26th, 2010, 10:47 am

yeah,dunno 2 much bout d v6 parts,but d 1.8 part are usually available by autorama's and P.T's

-sMoKe-

Postby -sMoKe- » October 27th, 2010, 12:36 pm

bumpp

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » October 28th, 2010, 8:56 pm

blazing wrote:
chindian88 wrote:

PM me price also, i may need to change mines by next year.

burning oil

trinibuggy

Postby trinibuggy » November 5th, 2010, 1:40 am

Anyone know if the FTO tranny will work with a 4G63t(evo 3)?

blazing

Postby blazing » November 7th, 2010, 12:50 pm

trinibuggy wrote:FTO tranny will work with a 4G63t(evo 3)?

no

trinibuggy

Postby trinibuggy » November 9th, 2010, 11:43 pm

thanks i have a eclipse turbo tranny but need a harness for it and dat real hard to get!!

Return to “MITSUBISHI”