The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

idlemind

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby idlemind » October 8th, 2010, 12:09 pm

yes turbo, SHO implanted CK springs before.
he can give you the pros and CONS

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » October 8th, 2010, 12:34 pm

idlemind wrote:SHO implanted CK springs before.

Hmmm......first good ting dat probably went in dat CS lancer.

*ducks flying CS springs*

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 8th, 2010, 12:58 pm

nah yuh safe in here, yuh hidden behind 195 pages...
go talk that in the CY thread nah, yuh may not survive the onslaught from his minions...lol

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 9th, 2010, 1:00 pm

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=337212&p=4839422#p4839422

yea fellaz! anyone interested?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 9th, 2010, 5:53 pm

why you selling an E8 spoiler for an E7's?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 9th, 2010, 9:38 pm

its more suited for a cedia although it dus look good. jus my preference

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 10th, 2010, 8:29 am

^^^tru... wish i cudda buy it, but i tink i riced enuff :?

ne1 make it 2 d dyno day yest??? i 4get in d hustle, mih back stil huttin from totin heavy sh!t :(

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 10th, 2010, 8:36 am

buh eva, what u riced out in yuh car? u have lambo doors? chrome rims? mad vinyl grafix? big muffler? lol.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 10th, 2010, 8:52 am

^^^2 K&N stickers :( 2rice

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 10th, 2010, 10:33 am

lawd.what is rice again? to me, rice is unwanted chrome n plenty stickers....2 k&n doh count unless it covering yuh bonnet

QuickPc's

Postby QuickPc's » October 10th, 2010, 2:18 pm

anybody missin dah crucial cs3 4g18 part? check this out...

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=337347

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 10th, 2010, 2:33 pm

who you chain up to install a GDI??

if yuh had gone 4G93T non gdi, then i know where i was going for my conversion

QuickPc's

Postby QuickPc's » October 10th, 2010, 2:50 pm

nobody hadda chain me up to go gdi... i believe strongly in preventative maintainance, and well i order all my parts directly from japan so... i get everythin i need... and well is not my car is my cousin's car... and we did a 100% scrap down and service *all sensors and internals changes* on the engine before we put it in so... i doh see any problems scheduled for 100k+... we both change oil every 3 weeks an is only genuine parts we buy... i never had a problem with any gdi... but i believe gdi problems arise from lazy wortheless motor vehicle owners...

QuickPc's

Postby QuickPc's » October 10th, 2010, 2:51 pm

and in tersm of non gdi 4g93... thas where the ck goin in the months to come... my padna in japan right now and he's on th hunt for 2 engines for me as we speak... that's gonna be my next project....

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 10th, 2010, 3:08 pm

i want 1! a 4g93T FWD that is! wayyyy sah, how allyuh men dus get them ting. i goin n learn sum chinese n head out oui. but quickpc's, can u source that engine and pm me price n details plz? thank you

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 10th, 2010, 3:44 pm

bess, pm me the details on a non gdi 4g93t too, engine and installation

While your statement may be true, there are GDI's that jus fail under regular maintenance too.
Theres no telling, and the only thing you can to is preventative action. Good luck

You got the tiptronic or manual?
If you say you get oem parts how much for the plug seal kit for a 4G93?

P3UNG

Postby P3UNG » October 10th, 2010, 11:23 pm

..back from too long of a hiatus and too many stories and situations to tell, but 1st things 1st. what is the first thinng/s you should check if you takes in water?..i.e. flood water

what are your opinions on changing bushings alone as opposed to the entire cradle arm? DM gettin me cross...i done take off muh wheels and put them up for sale...a lil bit again..i feel is time to sell the ride. :oops: :cry:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 10th, 2010, 11:33 pm

Hey P3UNG wassup man..

Easy one first, its okay to change the bushing only..change the cradle only if its damaged.

How high was the flood and did anything stop working?
Our starters are pretty low down so thats something that may be affected later on.
If the water passed the dipstick on the tranny, then you should flush that out.
Other than that...check Alternator and AC Compressor make sure they working good

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 10th, 2010, 11:49 pm

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 11th, 2010, 6:33 am

ey, dyno day continuin dis Satruday. ne1 els in?

SiRface

Postby SiRface » October 11th, 2010, 7:49 am

Fellaz,

Sorry to interrupt the discussion. I'm looking for body parts for a local (JDM) CS lancer:

a passenger side headlamp,
passenger side front fender
passenger side front door
passenger side back door

My searches brought up some names like Boysin, Blondie etc. but I thought that you all wlould know who has parts at this present time. Any contact5 info would be great. thanks.

P3UNG

Postby P3UNG » October 11th, 2010, 8:30 am

idlemind wrote:Easy one first, its okay to change the bushing only..change the cradle only if its damaged.
Our starters are pretty low down so thats something that may be affected later on.
If the water passed the dipstick on the tranny, then you should flush that out.
Other than that...check Alternator and AC Compressor make sure they working good

ah know, is a long time i wipe muh feet in here...

thnx on the cradle arm issue...cause ,muh rubbers were about gone and i asked DM to change the cradle cause the suspension felt loose and i was hearing noises (squeaks n creaks)...they say: nah we doh do whole cradle arm cause is jus the bushings need changing. So they did that n now is more noise..(like when velocity joints now starting to go)..but i hear it everytime i pull off from stand still and brake to come to a complete stop..i dunno what dem does do up in DM, but muh baby nuh riding like she used to(like i said i take off muh 17's so i ridin 15 stock)

I ask DM to check all them thing for me (tranny, Alternator and AC Compressor )and they say it good..but i find it feeling sluggish. I had to change muh battery as well, so maybe that reset things.

QuickPc's

Postby QuickPc's » October 11th, 2010, 10:15 am

CS3A_GLX only the gdi ones come front wheel drive... all th non gdi came 4wd out of the cm5a lancer... the engines for both models are very expensive as right now all these parts carryin ridiculous prices in japan but i really want it... the non gdi that im installin in my ck however will be front wheel drive as i have the box and flywheel i was using from before that bolts directly to the engine... and for the record each of the front halves of the non gdi 93t gonna cost me about 18k without transmission and body parts...

idlemind i doh know anythin bout the electrical in the 4g93 non gdi in a cs3 so i cant even start to point you in a direction... however i can wire a cs3 that came non gdi to put in th gdi 4g93t... and everythin with both engines are a direct bolt up as all the gdi come tiptronic...

~bess

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 11th, 2010, 12:45 pm

thanks idle but d highest I goin is 16's

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 11th, 2010, 5:44 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:ey, dyno day continuin dis Satruday. ne1 els in?

wit dat lazy 4g18...yuh dyno sheet is wikipedia!
4G18

The SOHC 4G18 displaces 1.6 L (1584 cc) with a bore and stroke of 76.0 mm x 87.3 mm. It is a 4-valve per cylinder engine. Output is 105 PS net at 6000 rpm (Middle East specifications), 122 ps gross (Gulf Countries specification), 96 PS net with 151 NM (European specifications).

your welcomed!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » October 11th, 2010, 10:05 pm

call me biased but the mitsu lookin WHEY better..

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 11th, 2010, 10:37 pm

oh geed. where dem designers heading with these fugly modern versions of cars dread? i mean look at the 09 corolla, 09 lancer and yaris...Geezanages. bring back de old time days and DESIGNS!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 12th, 2010, 3:35 pm

^^^ur dyno sheet din hav 4 JDM/SDM/TDM :? & d '09 Lancer real bess, dey jes need 2 lower d back slitely (a la sharkmouth Galant) & it fackin purrfect!!!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » October 12th, 2010, 4:27 pm

fellas i need to know if the P/S pump from the 4G18 could work on my 4G15 engine..

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 12th, 2010, 6:41 pm

eva meano wah u smokin eh but that new lancer fagly for das! de front dus look badarse but when u go down to the back, yuh have to hold yuh head and shake it with disappointment....if i wuzza designer eh!

awol, what kinda BOLDface question iz dat? lol. i guess it chud werk tho!

Return to “MITSUBISHI”