lancer cedia engine and suspension job

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

jwf iles

lancer cedia engine and suspension job

Postby jwf iles » July 26th, 2010, 5:55 pm

My fello mitsu gurus!

I require some of your esteem knowledge transference.

My lancer started to give me some blue smoke last week. Did a pressure test and the mechanic said compression is low in piston 1 and 3. So he told me i need to do a ring job. I was told i would need a head gasket and piston rings a bit bigger than the standard. The mechanic said i need rings over ten tonnage. Of course Diamond motors :evil: don't have these parts and I am catching meh tail to get them. Like nobody have them.

Does anyone know where i could get them?

my cedia has the 4G15 DOHC engine FYI. That was story number 1. :roll:

Number 2
The lancer was a 4wd that was converted to front wheel. My back wheels are humming like crazy now, from the bearings that going or gone. Diamond Motors told me i have to change the whole hub. My question is: - Can the back suspension of a 4wd cedia wagon work? If not, can i convert the back suspension with one from a normal front wheel? How much is that going to cost me?

So fellas, i really need allyuh help. Need to get a transmission and front mount too. Any info you can provide would be of great help because i don't like to see my ride like this for very long. :?

Thanks in advance

jwf iles

Re: lancer cedia engine and suspension job

Postby jwf iles » July 26th, 2010, 5:58 pm

I was also given another option to buy an engine block. Can anyone tell me what is my best practical and least expensive option? Or options?

TechArt

Postby TechArt » July 26th, 2010, 9:31 pm

Okay................
1-Price a head and block and compression test it....... IMHO if you going into a engine do a full seal change and freshen it up one time.
2-How did they convert it.........did they get a FWD tranny?............did they install FU cedia FWD rear suspension n Hub setup?

jwf iles

Postby jwf iles » July 28th, 2010, 4:02 pm

Thanks for the info techart. i will look for the head and engine. Just one thing though, where am i getting original seals to freshen up the engine?

It was converted with a FWD tranny. I had to change the cross member, drive shafts as they were shorter and of course the harness was changed.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”