TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
Rudman wrote:I thought they were the same, until I brought in the GR2's from W2J and compared it with the local black Excel G's for my CK4 lancer.
The front shock is completely different. The GR2 is actually 14mm shorter than the black Excel G.
so is bess ah stick to mih excel g with the 1 inch TEINS I suppose..... Sad ...makes no sense buy more expensive GR2's and the spring rate will kill the shock over time..correct?
nes123 wrote:^^ W2J was tellin me about you...but I asked other powersellers for 2nd opinions and some saying they are the same in lenght...cuz I was considering de GR2 for the CS3...so I not sure wat to do nah.....he said ya also had on some TEINS I thinks....if so how is it riding ?
W2J wrote:nes123 wrote:^^ W2J was tellin me about you...but I asked other powersellers for 2nd opinions and some saying they are the same in lenght...cuz I was considering de GR2 for the CS3...so I not sure wat to do nah.....he said ya also had on some TEINS I thinks....if so how is it riding ?
it's not Teins he is running H&R, and GR2's are not the same as the excel G that is sold in Trinidad, the shock is 1" shorter and is stiffer than the excel G.