The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 20th, 2010, 10:07 pm

QG,wat calipers would be an upgrade that will cause less wear on the pads....?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 20th, 2010, 11:59 pm

ent idlemind have on R1 concept rotors...ask him how it works as opposed to OEM....I think he uses Wagner pads...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 21st, 2010, 6:46 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:ent idlemind have on R1 concept rotors...ask him how it works as opposed to OEM....I think he uses Wagner pads...

Wagner... *shudder*

but neway, idle ur experienced input is needed...

Also, i don't think i can afford new calipers ne time soon, so upgrades wil rn't really dat big if a draw...

URGENT QUESTION: Wat Size r d CS3A Lancer Rotors???? 10.1" or 10.9"???

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 22nd, 2010, 10:07 am

arite fellaz...I got these parts from www.oemmitsubishiparts.com, my padna ordered them online and brought them in his luggage from NY...

MD050316 - OIL DRAIN PLUG

MD050317 - OIL DRAIN PLUG GASKET

MD342893 - SPARK PLUG CABLE No.1

MD342894 - SPARK PLUG CABLE No.3

MR569233 - CALIPER OVERHAUL SEAL KIT x 2

MR569232 - CALIPER BRAKE SHIM SET (for both sides)

MR569128 - CALIPER SLIDING PIN UPPER x 2

MR569127 - CALIPER SLIDING PIN LOWER x 2

MR403666 - DRIVERS SIDE ENGINE MOUNT

MD327592 - ALTERNATOR ADJUST BOLT

TOTAL COST: $1,300.00 Very good price I might add....

My padna was able to avoid paying duties so I was lucky

On another note I bought an extra CALIPER BRAKE SHIM SET by mistake.....anyone interested can pm me...doh stick becuz I want to post it in the classifieds soon....

QG

Postby QG » March 22nd, 2010, 7:18 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:QG,wat calipers would be an upgrade that will cause less wear on the pads....?

In simpler terms, he should get sports discs to accommodate the new sport rotors. 8-)

He can even use the Brembo setup from the EVO's.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 22nd, 2010, 7:22 pm

^^brembo's nice but i heard is like $1500 for brake pads :shock:
compaired to $285 for wagners... :mrgreen:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 22nd, 2010, 7:56 pm

Amazing how life takes a full circle....

Have a look here guys
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 81#2271881

Back in the day when the CS old farts were asking the same questions lol.

....and when I rocked those MOMOs :( :( :( :(
car looked damn sexay boy...anyway.

Ive been using Wagner pads for over 2 years now on the OEM and R1 rotors.
I left on the same pads when I changed my rotors for the first couple weeks

Reason?? Well there were a couple.
I wanted to notice the changes in braking because of the Rotor and Rotor only.
I wanted to see the wear on the old pads to see if they couldve taken the slots and groves.

After a couple days of 'light' braking the dust the pads and the grating noise the pads made were gone.

I changed out the pads in a month and went back with the Wagners ZD904 which are plain old regular street pads, I think Wagner also has a performance set for it too.

But to be honest, I only remember I change the rotors when ppl notice them because the braking is better than OEM (granted I got used to this by now), the rotors never warped, the pads wear evenly, and they dont prematurely so its like life before the R1 rotors less the warped feel.

And I dont baby these things...I brake hard and fast and Im not afraid to call for ABS when needed, sheit I even called on it today. And well Dex is a brake pad nightmare multiply by the four runs you required make and to stop in a small ass box :lol:

And well lastly someone had to be the guinea pig and try out sumtin new.
I took the task and wasnt disappointed by the cheaper alternative.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 23rd, 2010, 7:00 am

^^^^^Man writing up detailed instructions and thing yes.....see how marrid life does change yuh :lol:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 23rd, 2010, 8:48 am

^^^yeah that normally happens when you hadda explain to ppl in great detail....its a growing habit...

ZeroOne lemme know if the bulbs came in....I might hadda make a POS run 2day

FELLAZ, NOBODY HERE WANT D BRAKE SHIM SET????
I WANT TO PUT IT ON CLASSIFIEDS...LEMME KNOW WHO WANT IT...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 23rd, 2010, 9:06 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:ZeroOne lemme know if the bulbs came in....I might hadda make a POS run 2day

ey, if u goin, u cud check mih on d way? i in El Socorro, i wanna get mine from him 2...

he say anytime btwn 8am and 3pm, u cud check him in St Clair wher he works...

idle thanks for the help, bro! i checked it and it's really ~10" so i get d correct part numbers for the EBC (dimpled & slotted) & the Brembo (slotted) sets. waiting on a quote on dem 2 decide which...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 23rd, 2010, 9:51 am

^^^lemme know d quote on d brembo slotted rotors...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 23rd, 2010, 10:11 am

turbo_beast369, lookin 2 b upwards of $2K, closer 2 $3K... will let u kno wen guy gets back 2 me...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 23rd, 2010, 2:24 pm

setta high rollers in here boy...

fellas when we havin a meet?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 23rd, 2010, 3:08 pm

EVA Unit-01 nah boi that 2 high...I sure that cost doh even include shipping....my rotors were machined and it works good for d while....but I really want to change it when I put on some rims...

idlemind how much your R1 rotors costed back then?

concerning the meet...you say when and where.....

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 23rd, 2010, 3:11 pm

idlemind wrote::shock:

setta high rollers in here boy...

which part?!?!? mus be turbo u talkin bout, i checkin out cheep ting!

idlemind wrote:fellas when we havin a meet?

u's d 1 who suggests, daz instant organizer post rite dey! mos men agree wit a Sat, so ask d wifey permission & lewwe kno :lol:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 23rd, 2010, 3:14 pm

I think landed was around 1200-1500

By now the price maybe cheaper, fras also has them on his tobodong CK.

Saturday/Sunday it doh matta...the problems in the past is agreeing on a date.

How April 18th looking for allyuh?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 23rd, 2010, 3:19 pm

idlemind wrote:How April 18th looking for allyuh?

can't confirm from now (work facks tings up wen it reddy) but i cud book a tentative...

oh and d EBC's definitely less dan $2K, hope it worth it!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 23rd, 2010, 3:43 pm

idlemind I almost thought you typed tobagodong CK lol

April 18th sounds good to me...for now

EVA Unit-01 idle was d guinea pig for R1 rotors lol...you go be d guinea pig for EBC rotors...if it wasn't for allyuh men I would have gone back OEM yes....at least allyuh go take one for d team

If I had d brembo slotted rotors I woulda rel coast on men lol

I want champagne taste but have mauby pocket (so to speak)....but d champagne taste go come soon...just need patience....

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 23rd, 2010, 3:51 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:If I had d brembo slotted rotors I woulda rel coast on men lol

I want champagne taste but have mauby pocket (so to speak)....but d champagne taste go come soon...just need patience....

i doh care so much 4 d coastin as i care 4 d reputation of d brand

i want d bess 4 EVA (which i can rarely afford, payin DM 4 she...), and wud prefer 2 put on someting dependable as she doz get on wen she ready (yes SHE doz get on, NOT me :) )

but d EBC supposed 2 b good & d price def is, considering DM askin $2700 4 a pair a new stock & a nameless Japan brand some fella here sellin is like $3000 :shock:

i waitin on d guy 2 send mih a quote, i go let u kno hommuch 4 dem Brembo's

btw, u din make ur POS run again?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 23rd, 2010, 4:23 pm

yeah I went up POS and got the bulbs...

A guy saw them and he wanted it to buy so I sold him the green and the UV ones lol

no boi I goin POS 2moro 4 sure....

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 23rd, 2010, 9:47 pm

A.W.O.L, Sorry about that bro, I could of swear you wanted the red. It was nice of you to organize someone to take them though.

turbo_beast369, & EVA Unit-01, When allyuih get the LED's remember this:

1. There is no way to know where on the IP slot is negative or positive. The LED also does not have any negative or positive indicators.

So if after installing LED's they dont light just turn them the other way.

2. The LED's fit very very tight, you will have to push it very hard in the slot.
Do not turn them after they are fully in the slot, just push them in.

The tightness is sufficient to hold them in place.

Id like to thank the folks at superbrightleds for making this all possible very good customer service and on time shipping despite the problems with my Credit Card.

And finally.

Presenting complete 100% LED conversion, no cheap bulbs on this IP all lighting produced by High Powered SMT LED's.

I must add that this thing is really really bright. Brighter than i imagined. There actually is a bright red glare on my face in the night when theyre on.

If you look at the RPM gauge you would see that the redline blends in with the whole gauge.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 23rd, 2010, 9:54 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock:

RED!!!!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 23rd, 2010, 10:10 pm

idlemind wrote::shock: :shock: :shock:

RED!!!!

:rofl: lol..
zero that's no seen...but i'll call u to get info cuz i have some family goin and comin in april so i could have it shipped to them so they could bring it for me....

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 23rd, 2010, 10:17 pm

idlemind wrote::shock: :shock: :shock:

RED!!!!

Yea its an eye catcher.

The Red light actually shining through the gear indicators too. :shock:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 23rd, 2010, 11:04 pm

lol...i gotta see this in person

i still prefer my white and red yes but i like the brightness you getting there

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 24th, 2010, 4:51 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:no boi I goin POS 2moro 4 sure....

i workin in Piarco today & tomorrow, so i cud check u afta 5pm 2 get dem?

oh, d Brembo slotted rotors quoted @ $1600. idle, u had find ne problemswit d Brembo's in ur rotor research???

ZeroOne, d red lookin good! but i doh like how u no longer have a "redline" daz y i opted 4 d green. will post pics 2 wen i install (as well as pics of d other rice on d outside, dat long ovadue)

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 24th, 2010, 5:56 am

Remember that other colors will not reflect as well on the needles as the needles are red. Thats why I choose red. The redline on the RPM is solid so you will always see it no matter the color LED.

We'll see when you all post pics.

I actually considering ordering some more colors this thing is just gorgeous.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 24th, 2010, 6:08 am

Google the product line EVA.

I think I came across rusting and warping on the sloted Brembos.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 24th, 2010, 7:41 am

EVA Unit-01 schedule rel tight this evening....have some stuff 2 do after work (4pm) barber @ 6 pm....then hadda pack and organise for tobago 2moro leavin home 3.30 am....so pressure...

if I come up POS round lunchtime would you be available?

ZeroOne I don't know exactly where St Clair is but where u working? or at least gimme a landmark....

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 24th, 2010, 11:22 am

I won't be going up POS again....

EVA I won't be back from tobago till monday so if by chance you go for the bulbs b4 that can you pick up mine as well...its the white set...

Return to “MITSUBISHI”