CY lancer (08 lancer)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

akaneckto

Postby akaneckto » October 29th, 2009, 1:21 pm

eh?

venum

Postby venum » October 29th, 2009, 2:36 pm

ZeroOne wrote:

190K????? And that dont even have the flare kit, plus i have a feeling that they probably tamper with the mileage.

Christian out-of-his-f%#king mind :!:

that have steel rims and hubcaps, teh steering wheel don't have no controls and is fabric interior

CRISM prices are usually higher than most others eh

I have nutten against them eh, just an independant opnion

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 29th, 2009, 6:30 pm

i have a new oem set of disc pads for the CY2A for $750 if you want it dont pay $1500
IMHO i have always used oem disc pads, no noise little dust and pal you did get 100K of the oem set

trvs

Postby trvs » October 30th, 2009, 3:10 pm

they cleaned my disk pads and reseated them now they spitting out alot of dust on my side skirts..

I'll have to investigate this. :?

Sho.. TB session next Saturday?

nsmitsu

2010 model

Postby nsmitsu » October 31st, 2009, 10:04 am

Checked out the 2010 model...differences are basically the rear ralliart lights, chrome accents around the three center console dials and steering audio controls. And of course the really crappy rims....they even worse in reality!!!

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » October 31st, 2009, 10:06 am

Check this site for a really badarse looking evoX....not to mention the prices!!!

http://www.nengun.com/sequential/black-illusion-evo-x

kidzz

Postby kidzz » October 31st, 2009, 3:49 pm

fras wrote:Any Manual avaiable?
Whats the power output like?

yes there is a manual available now the power
the 1.5l mivec puts out 109hp and about 143nm of torque which isn't bad considering its a 1.5l still
the 2.0l mivec puts out 155hp and about 199nm of torque

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » November 3rd, 2009, 4:26 pm

Hey guys, anybody try running 235/40/18 on their ride as yet? Need some feedback.

QG

Postby QG » November 3rd, 2009, 10:58 pm

jadez wrote:for real!! that would be great. don't stick!!

Oh by the way. I went in for my 20K service today, saw a couple 2010 CY2A's

the base model now has the colored screen in the dash, radio controls on the steering and guess what?! the mother freaking ralliart tail lights. Stupes. The "full spec" also has everything as the base model but some newer crappy 16" wheels.

Anyhows I took a couple pics...

This was early this morning, the car was locked or else I would have taken some interior pics.

The crappy wheels

The steering radio controls. You can kinda see the dash.

And finally the darn ralliart tail lights. stupes.

My cousin purchased his new 2009 CY LANCER 1500cc and the stock rims were different to what you posted...DM changed up rims for the 2009 :lol:
Real nice car.
The 2.0L was costing somewhere around $265k so he went with the 1.5L instead.
I'll try to get him to join the thread so you all could discuss allyuh CY 8-)

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » November 4th, 2009, 7:14 am

group buy the ralliart backlights?

neckto

Postby neckto » November 4th, 2009, 7:22 am

SHO
thanks for the disc pads, will try to send the car by DM to have them changed this week

trvs

Postby trvs » November 4th, 2009, 10:07 am

JUS4SHO wrote:group buy the ralliart backlights?

I can get them in miami for $320.00USD

Approx $3200.00 TTD when landed

Sho can you get a better price?

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » November 4th, 2009, 11:12 am

I have a set of the raliart back lights 2 sell looking for $3000 for it.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » November 5th, 2009, 5:59 am

neckto wrote:SHO
thanks for the disc pads, will try to send the car by DM to have them changed this week

cool...

so much all yuh paying for the back lights, i will buy my set when i go miami later that year
i also getting it for $320 us plus a 20% discount from davie mitsubishi

neckto

Postby neckto » November 6th, 2009, 1:35 pm

fellas check this out

i find these looking real sweet and the price not bad either what you all think

http://www.x-factordesign.com/automirror

trvs

Postby trvs » November 6th, 2009, 7:44 pm

^ I saw that a while back. one of my friends said its a pain in the ass in install.

its cool :roll:

But these seat covers win.

http://www.x-factordesign.com/exx1.5lancer

:mrgreen:

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » November 8th, 2009, 4:46 pm

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » November 8th, 2009, 4:48 pm

With respect to the wires that i alluded to previously by the floor of the driver side, what are implications if the wires got pulled (accidently)? Appreciate your help guys; I thinking about sticking them down with superglue??

neckto

Postby neckto » November 9th, 2009, 10:25 am

jed
i drove the car this morning and it pulling off real lazy last time that it was happening said the tranny fluid needed changing cause when u mash you getting a stifling feeling before the car respond but i change tranny fluid last two weeks i do beleive it have something to do with the shitty INVEC 11 cause my last lancer was the same thing
anyone knoe how to stop/overcome/minimise this laziness effect?

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » November 9th, 2009, 5:45 pm

neckto wrote:jed
i drove the car this morning and it pulling off real lazy last time that it was happening said the tranny fluid needed changing cause when u mash you getting a stifling feeling before the car respond but i change tranny fluid last two weeks i do beleive it have something to do with the shitty INVEC 11 cause my last lancer was the same thing
anyone knoe how to stop/overcome/minimise this laziness effect?

discussed earlier in this thread...it's the INVECS II tranny and driving habits/style...

genghis

Postby genghis » November 10th, 2009, 8:44 pm

wuz the bolt patern on the CY? 5 x 100 or 5 x 114?

trvs

Postby trvs » November 10th, 2009, 8:46 pm

5x114

go through the previous pages of this thread to confirm.

neckto

Postby neckto » November 11th, 2009, 8:42 am

well i agree that driving style and hiabit contribute but this problem goes past that
cause as the engine is cold it is progressivly worse
to the point that when u mash it sounding like it backfiring as well, anyways going to DM tomm to see whats up

trvs

Postby trvs » November 11th, 2009, 10:54 am

that's the gear jumping.

I find on a cold statup the gears change smooth like I want it, until I step on the brake pedal a couple times... then that's it.

For INVECS II driving lessons, check JUS4SHO

Remember he recommended to "pretend your driving manual transmission and gently release the gas pedal/monitor your RPM to gauge when you feel the gear is going to change. That should help. Make the car drive how you want not how the car wants.

DM might just reset your ECU and it will drive fine until you step on the brake pedal again then it starts all over. :| :mrgreen:

neckto

Postby neckto » November 11th, 2009, 11:44 am

i'll take that with a pinch of salt

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » November 11th, 2009, 7:21 pm

btw allyuh remember to ask diamond to clean your trottle body and tps every service?
and belive me the only reason i did not buy the 2.0 lancer was it did not have the INVECS II trans... i dont belive its the trans... neckto make some time and come down by me
nsmitsu you as well pass down by me and i will take a look at them wires for you it must have a better solution that that permant glue fix

trvs

Postby trvs » November 11th, 2009, 8:02 pm

^ SHO I hada clean mine to. I did not tell them to do it at my last service cuz the CSR tell me they have some "trainees" in there.

Saturday good? Fellaz?

neckto

Postby neckto » November 12th, 2009, 10:13 am

yea SHO sounds like a plan, one of these wekends for sure
this sat not good for me

trvs

Postby trvs » November 12th, 2009, 1:20 pm

Alright, Lets schedule this then. It would be nice for all of us to finally meet up

QG

Postby QG » November 12th, 2009, 1:39 pm

My cousin's 2009 Lancer is to the right. I too lazy to edit my padna mazda3 :lol:

I thought the rims were different to the lancer on the previous page...my bad.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”