CY lancer (08 lancer)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

REVO

Postby REVO » October 23rd, 2009, 10:25 pm

hey Jade, it's Vinyl....

I guess the paint will flake over time...that's cool with me...I don't keep cars long at all.... :)

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 23rd, 2009, 10:27 pm

idlemind wrote:jadez, you have serious issues buddy

X2 :rofl:

How i supposed to know is not his?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 23rd, 2009, 10:29 pm

wtf....ZeroOne, bess you stay quiet too

REVO

Postby REVO » October 23rd, 2009, 10:40 pm

oh lawd :lol: :lol:

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » October 25th, 2009, 1:59 pm

Hey guys, been checking rims and such with my fiancee and have to admit, I starting to dig the bronze! On the other I saw a real nice set with black inserts! Will attempt to load pics next...stay tuned....

nsmitsu

Rims

Postby nsmitsu » October 25th, 2009, 2:09 pm

What do you guys think?

REVO

Postby REVO » October 25th, 2009, 4:46 pm

nsmitsu, you got any prices bro? for the racing type though....

trvs

Postby trvs » October 25th, 2009, 6:21 pm

not feeling the chrome :|

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » October 26th, 2009, 4:21 pm

Prices...finally .....

18" HP rims..with tyres...235/40...$7000
17" 235/45...$6500

Will be scanning in the Catalog this eve and posting...they have got some killer rims guys..guy came in with his ride rollin on 20s!!!

trvs

Postby trvs » October 26th, 2009, 5:58 pm

for real!! that would be great. don't stick!!

Oh by the way. I went in for my 20K service today, saw a couple 2010 CY2A's

the base model now has the colored screen in the dash, radio controls on the steering and guess what?! the mother freaking ralliart tail lights. Stupes. The "full spec" also has everything as the base model but some newer crappy 16" wheels.

Anyhows I took a couple pics...

This was early this morning, the car was locked or else I would have taken some interior pics.

The crappy wheels

The steering radio controls. You can kinda see the dash.

And finally the darn ralliart tail lights. stupes.

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » October 26th, 2009, 11:11 pm

jadez wrote:for real!! that would be great. don't stick!!

Oh by the way. I went in for my 20K service today, saw a couple 2010 CY2A's

the base model now has the colored screen in the dash, radio controls on the steering and guess what?! the mother freaking ralliart tail lights. Stupes. The "full spec" also has everything as the base model but some newer crappy 16" wheels.

Anyhows I took a couple pics...

This was early this morning, the car was locked or else I would have taken some interior pics.

The crappy wheels

The steering radio controls. You can kinda see the dash.

And finally the darn ralliart tail lights. stupes.

this is normal...

same thing happened with the Mazda 3 when it was launched initially with fugly salmon colour tail lights..and from a certain series, flipped over to proper black-based version.

i think it may be cheaper to import the ralliart tail lights from USD than upgrade at firm...i also think the black tail lights do bring out the car's image significantly IMHO..

trvs

Postby trvs » October 26th, 2009, 11:13 pm

yea for real. DM would never stock these tail lights so soon.

at apprx 300-380 usd its worth it.

venum

Postby venum » October 27th, 2009, 12:40 am

Liking what I reading in here ppl

Our next car most likely gonna be a CY2A loaded

that will be when they start coming RORO from japan though

Upgrade from fiancee's CS3A when the time comes

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » October 27th, 2009, 7:57 am

Hey guys...did not get to scan the catalog last night; will try to do it tonite. Will walk across the road and take some interior pics of the new model.

trvs

Postby trvs » October 27th, 2009, 7:58 am

Venum, you would not get it branded as a Lancer.

Its a Galant Fortis. Once them roro dealers see "Galant" they gona buss price.
I've seen a couple 07's and 08's in auctions going for like 10-15KUSD :|
Last edited by trvs on October 27th, 2009, 12:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

REVO

Postby REVO » October 27th, 2009, 11:16 am

jadez wrote:Venum, you would not get it branded as a Lancer.

Its a Galant Fortis. Once them roro dealers see "Galant" they gona buss price.
I've a couple 07's and 08's in auctions going for like 10-15KUSD :|

ditto

venum

Postby venum » October 27th, 2009, 8:28 pm

Fellas,

I doh really care if the JDM's are badged FUSO

I like this car

I am a MITSU whore thru and thru

really want to get my hands on one of these

I trying to follw in grand pappy JUS4SHO footsteps and continue owning the different Lancer models

CK-CS-CY (ah skip A17*, C6, CL, CB)

will look good in the garage next to a V98 Pajero

jadez wrote:The crappy wheels

they hideous indeed, looking like something idlemind would put on his car

jadez wrote:And finally the darn ralliart tail lights. stupes.

still missing a rear bumper lip

this model seems incomplete without it

makes teh rear bumper seem to just cut-off too sharpely

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 27th, 2009, 8:57 pm

try yuh bess eh

if is one thing i have good taste in rims

venum

Postby venum » October 28th, 2009, 9:33 am

idlemind wrote:try yuh bess eh

if is one thing i have good taste in rims

surgical skills too :D

Check this auction site from japan:

http://www.japaneseusedcars.com/auction/auctions.htm

Stock# HLK39081

it is teh most expensive one listed @ 890,000 Yen, doing only 7,000km

according to CoinMill.com - The Currency Converter (http://coinmill.com)

it works out to a auction\purchase price of TT$62,099.91

what allyuh think the landed (purchase + shipping + applicable duties) price would be and then the licensed price (landed price + MVT and applicable taxes) :?:

trvs

Postby trvs » October 28th, 2009, 11:50 am

Venum,

If it s the 1.5L approx - $97,750.00

If it s the 2.0 L approx - $120,794.56

venum

Postby venum » October 28th, 2009, 5:26 pm

not bad at all

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 28th, 2009, 9:23 pm

jadez wrote:Venum,

as far as i know and i stand corrected all in japan are 2.0

venum

Postby venum » October 28th, 2009, 9:40 pm

^^^ I think so too as I haven't seen any CY2A on the Japanese auction sites

only CY4A models

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » October 28th, 2009, 11:03 pm

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 29th, 2009, 6:11 am

190K????? And that dont even have the flare kit, plus i have a feeling that they probably tamper with the mileage.

trvs

Postby trvs » October 29th, 2009, 7:44 am

JUS4SHO wrote:
jadez wrote:Venum,

as far as i know and i stand corrected all in japan are 2.0

That's possibly correct. You will however get 1.5 in Singapore for sure.

... the RORO dealers will compare the car to its current market price and knock off a few thousand.

190K lolz...

akaneckto

Postby akaneckto » October 29th, 2009, 12:23 pm

ok guys
i went in for my 100K service yest CY2
i took in my own Tranny fluid @ 69.00 per quart (sourced at fereral services on Cipero St San do) - i still have to sompare it to my last tranny fluid change bill at DM to see if it was cheaper to buy outside
i also got my oil there i switched to full synthetic (castrol Synthec 5w 50
both fluids came up to $700.00

then i requested they change the belt (engine has one belt only - chain drive engine)
realigned etc, used thier oil filter $90.00
air - i have a k & n so they left that alone

first thing
my belt still making noise and to me it not looking new, the guy insist that they changed it how am i to know?

they also put in the bill that they secured the left side of the front bumper which is now shaky and they didnt which i know for a fact as i can see there clearly

next thing , i told them to check the disk pad as i found it was low and never changed since - DM have it for 1500 :shock: i getting on at SAS for 300 (titanium brand i think), what i want ot know is since i got 100K from the last set of brake pads should i go back with the one DM supplying? or will the one at the parts place last just as long?
also DM refused to give me the part number for the disk pad so i not 100% sure if i will be buying the correctt thing, most parts places req that i walk with a old one as a pattern, but i have mine on the car still, still trying to see if a link could get the the part number from DM, any thoughts?
or anybody already changed thiers? and have the old one or info?
thanks
Last edited by akaneckto on October 29th, 2009, 1:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

akaneckto

Postby akaneckto » October 29th, 2009, 12:25 pm

sorry internet probs
Last edited by akaneckto on October 29th, 2009, 1:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

akaneckto

Postby akaneckto » October 29th, 2009, 12:26 pm

. opps
Last edited by akaneckto on October 29th, 2009, 1:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 29th, 2009, 12:30 pm

taht a 300K service???

Return to “MITSUBISHI”