AC ICING UP...HAVE A CS3 LANCER

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

sasgaralli1

AC ICING UP...HAVE A CS3 LANCER

Postby sasgaralli1 » September 4th, 2009, 9:45 pm

any body knows who does check ac....reliable and affordable

Mitsubishi Maniac

Postby Mitsubishi Maniac » September 4th, 2009, 9:50 pm

Where exactly you from.....cud give you some places in central........
My CS Lancer AC doh ice up.......anyways.

venum

Postby venum » September 4th, 2009, 10:54 pm

Cool tech in Balmain

Postby ronsin1 » September 5th, 2009, 8:02 am

if you a/c icing up it means you euther short on gas or have a restriction

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 5th, 2009, 12:45 pm

it does be so cold??

sasgaralli1

Postby sasgaralli1 » September 5th, 2009, 8:15 pm

thx for all the info guys

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » September 8th, 2009, 12:53 pm

no boy, them wrong

if it icing up and the fan still on means that the thermostat is not working
so it does not cut the compressor off to keep the vents from freezing.
go maraj a/c on Aranguez road and they have an universal thermostat that you could install!

Postby Rainman » September 14th, 2009, 12:34 pm

low freon pressure would be causing this, check for any leaks in the system.

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » September 15th, 2009, 8:49 pm

rainman, i think low pressure will cause it to not to come on at all. As madman2961, said the thermostat could be faulty also to the clutch in the compressor could be sticking.

Postby ronsin1 » September 15th, 2009, 9:28 pm

^^ He said low Freon pressure will make it ice up

If your gas is low it is possible to ice up the coil

Return to “MITSUBISHI”