4g63 vs sr20?????????

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » July 15th, 2009, 10:10 am

lol bare wit me nah, my level a mechanical intellect not as high as urs :mrgreen:

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » July 15th, 2009, 10:52 am

dawg i went an reading sum reviews on da phantom grip ting an it eh much positive comments....... i feel i goin an put WTB A GSR LSD DIFF in the classifieds an see wa go happen :|

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » July 16th, 2009, 10:38 pm

fix yuh mix........... :|

sidewayz69

Postby sidewayz69 » July 25th, 2009, 6:48 am

You have better chance with DOHC 4G63 IF THEY CAME RWD.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mitsubishi_Sirius_engine[/quote]

that what makes it so sweet :lol: :lol:

there is ah vid. on tube with ah drag car doing 7.77 sec
with AH 4G63T :D

sr doing that?

Tuner Imports

Postby Tuner Imports » July 25th, 2009, 9:53 am

Check this out...Home of real powerplants 4G63
http://www.magnusmotorsports.com/gallery1/index.htm

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » July 25th, 2009, 9:03 pm

^^^^its hard to tink di only 4 cylinders eh :?
Last edited by ShIvAm on July 25th, 2009, 9:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kimolal

Postby kimolal » July 25th, 2009, 9:22 pm

dawg just put in a 4g15 cab engine and u beating anybody on the road!!! lol hahahahaha. that is probably the lamest engine ever made.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » July 25th, 2009, 9:52 pm

the lamest engin ever made????????? wa the 4g15 cause u cyah be tlkin bout the 63 :?

kimolal

Postby kimolal » July 25th, 2009, 11:12 pm

no no padner, i have utmost respect for the 4g63. i have a padner with it in a lancer and that car does real perform. i had plans to put one in when i had a lancer. i get real headache with the 4g15. Altho i witnessed him get licks from sr's eh. i saw him get washed from a rb25 turbo in a box lancer. i have an obvious bias for nissan tho.

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » July 26th, 2009, 1:01 pm

ShIvAm, maybe you not ready for this yet... breezzeee yuh self, learn some more stuff, cause yuh kar be now come an want all that speed!, I say this for your own safety.. :wink:

sidewayz69

Postby sidewayz69 » July 26th, 2009, 9:48 pm

Altho i witnessed him get licks from sr's eh. i saw him get washed from a rb25 turbo in a box lancer. i have an obvious bias for nissan tho.[/quote]

and ah sure that none of the nissans were stock :(

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w4ZtkQcmAWk
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2VVl0rElZuE
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OODa_-YXoBE
view this then comment!

i no that it is not the fastest or the most hp eh but they won the challenge
and i never here bout any sr or rb rail :lol:

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » July 27th, 2009, 12:41 pm

wa????? jus sooo.... ok :? well tanx 4 the advise :)

hashimreddock

Postby hashimreddock » July 28th, 2009, 2:21 pm

gallantpan, a question. i wha kno where u does align ur galant i find mine have a weird camber and it does pull wit ever lil depression in d road also, did some research and shivam i think f u goin 63 u could use d gsr or ex2000 gearbox pretty ok and even d 4 speed if u doh mind d lack o topspeed and i guess poor economy cause d galant/sigma gsr from da time came with a 245hp turbo 2.6 astron and dey work fine with stock and slight modded 63s. dey also line up once dey d narrow variety.

hashimreddock

Postby hashimreddock » July 28th, 2009, 2:22 pm

correct me if i wrong ppl like gallantpan etc cause dais my plans 4 my galant actually.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » July 28th, 2009, 4:32 pm

eh my car does pull wit the depression too :o i tought it was me alone.... i changed all my bushings and rubbers front and rear also balljoint an i still getting it :|

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » July 28th, 2009, 9:32 pm

Yuh need to find one ah dem old school alignment shops, an someone with experience, them lazer thing doh do it for we ol car, the old Hunter system works for me. If your car does not have power steering and you running big wheels with low profile tyres, the steering will pull, just know to expect it & no fancy one hand driving, also build a strut tower bar, it helps.... :idea: ShIvAm, don't take it the wrong way buddy.., take yuh time look 4 a engine build it on a bench then install, buy up parts as you find them and install one time when you put in the engine. Until then improve your driving skill, learn to brake then down shift, trottle control when going round bends and most important take a defensive driving class, it helps your awareness at low and high speeds.

QG

Postby QG » July 29th, 2009, 3:52 pm

well said

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » July 29th, 2009, 10:06 pm

aight kewl :D tnx.... so u say a strut go help... i go try da

hashimreddock

Postby hashimreddock » July 30th, 2009, 10:25 am

a strut tower bar dais d white bar dat goin across d top o gallantpan engine in d pic. it ties d two strut tops together so dat dey share stress. it does stiffen up d suspension in d front lil bit.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » July 30th, 2009, 1:18 pm

yea i kno wa it is but wud it help :?:

hashimreddock

Postby hashimreddock » July 30th, 2009, 1:50 pm

is a good idea to improve ur car handling as it would help with body roll when u cornerin but i not sure if it will help with d pullin gallantpan hadda kno wha he talkin bout cause he have 1. i really think doh dat gallantpan main point is d tire width. i think dis would be d biggest prob so id try slimmer tyres like 195s cause it started happenin to me when i got 205s up front so i think ill go back down wit muh nex tire change

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » July 30th, 2009, 2:58 pm

oh oh :shock: i had 215 in the back an 205 in front an i switch it... so da cud be causing d problem :P cause the 205 in front was causing no problems

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » July 30th, 2009, 4:37 pm

fellas you could leave yuh 205's.... just tighten up link rubbers & steering box. your mechanic will know what to do..

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » July 30th, 2009, 8:46 pm

link rubbers??? di a first, i go tell meh mechanic...

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » August 16th, 2009, 2:25 pm

wah is d latest?? :?:

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » August 20th, 2009, 9:39 am

boi nun much nah :) i tryin to get my padna to sell me he galant super saloon diff, which i tink is lsd...

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » August 21st, 2009, 7:52 pm

Don't stress yuh self.. one will show up when you least expect it. Just make sure you have the cash when it does!!!

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » August 22nd, 2009, 12:54 pm

ohh so it'll find me then lol.....eh i get a strut bar an i find it realy help wit the pullin, and umm 1 question do u pull the struts in or push it out cause mine kinda pullin in, good or bad?

kimolal

Postby kimolal » August 22nd, 2009, 4:23 pm

if u car pulling when u drive over depressions on the road check ur tyres. my problem was tyres. switch ur tyres from the front to the back and drive over the same road where u know the car will pull and see!!!!

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » August 23rd, 2009, 5:00 pm

ShIvAm wrote:ohh so it'll find me then lol.....eh i get a strut bar an i find it realy help wit the pullin, and umm 1 question do u pull the struts in or push it out cause mine kinda pullin in, good or bad?

pull it in... only enough to take out the slack...post some pics naa...

Return to “MITSUBISHI”