wtk Mitsubishi FTO

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

wtk Mitsubishi FTO

Postby A172 » March 20th, 2009, 11:23 am

what motor does this car come with?

I'm guessing there are several versions but the one I'm referring to is one with 'gpx' on the trunk lid and 'mivec' written on the side...

I wiki'd it and got '2000 cc DOHC MIVEC 24 valve V6'....197hp

I finiding this^^^ hard to believe nuh, so just looking for some clarification :?

Thx.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » March 20th, 2009, 11:26 am

ya , engine code is 6A12 .. with mivec and non mivec variants....

hp output figure looks wrong tho... to me its more like ~180@ the wheels

nasty engine.....

Postby A172 » March 20th, 2009, 3:03 pm

d00d I had a lil tussle with a white one on the highway today.....had the mivec and the gpx on it....

hada be a engine change or some sh!t.....cuz I well wash that :? :?

vipervega

Postby vipervega » March 20th, 2009, 3:35 pm

u sure he was racing^^^^

Postby A172 » March 20th, 2009, 3:41 pm

vipervega wrote:u sure he was racing^^^^

well after the ricer fly-by and jackass driving he put down after I slow down....yeh.......I'm pretty sure he was :|

Postby A172 » March 20th, 2009, 3:43 pm

by chance anyone here runnin the engine the FTO supposed to have? could I get a lil run? :oops:

xtech

Postby xtech » March 23rd, 2009, 11:44 am

i feel u was playing NEED 4 SPEED a bit to much during your growing up years
:| :|

Cardo-MR

Postby Cardo-MR » March 24th, 2009, 3:14 pm

A172,bring yuh chevy & i go giv u a lil run............ after Easter.

Postby A172 » March 24th, 2009, 3:20 pm

why not this week? :|

Cardo-MR

Postby Cardo-MR » March 24th, 2009, 3:59 pm

car geh hit....so it fixn & painting :cry:

xtech

Postby xtech » March 24th, 2009, 4:01 pm

when boxers announce a fight dey dont fight now for now..........it takes weeks to prepare.

Plus during d summit week police go be scarce in d rest of d island

Blacklisted D PAK

Postby Blacklisted D PAK » March 27th, 2009, 10:32 am

were can i get my hands on 6a12 mivec.

xtech

Postby xtech » March 27th, 2009, 10:34 am

i know a guy who wants to upgrade to 6A13TT from 6A12 MIVEC.

Blacklisted D PAK

Postby Blacklisted D PAK » March 27th, 2009, 10:38 am

ooh so he selling?

xtech

Postby xtech » March 27th, 2009, 5:37 pm

i guess so......... will ask him

Return to “MITSUBISHI”