Mitsu power wrote:Okay if your goal is to get 500 bhp and 500 ft lb at the wheels what will be the best evo
to start on ( santi no evo 6 lol!!)...
Dave wrote:first u need to identify what is available to you
RS, RSII, GSR, MR, FQ line?
Evo 1-10?
Then I think u can narrow it down.
Identify use and then choose which model would best suit needs.
Nissan QG15DE wrote:If you could get your hands on the FQ400 you will be on like that. Other than that go for the 9 MR
MLR wrote:... 405bhp @ 6400rpm and... 355lb/ft @ 5500rpm.
considering the reason for its existence in the first place, and how other 400bhp Evos deliver the
power, it's not special enough in either appearance or power delivery to be the commemorative
collectors' item it aspires to be.
Buschur Racing wrote:On pump gas with alky the car made 420 WHP and 430 ft lbs of torque at 31 psi.
^ ^ ^ Hi padna, how yuh goin'. Yup IMHO he can... with complete reliability too.hmph wrote:Sanctifier, he wont be able to make 500whp and matching torque on a pump car, safely.
I would choose E9 GT... LESS weight (No S-AYC)... + Front LSD + A/C + Bilstein shocks.Sanctifier wrote:"Less Weight" = Better Acceleration... "Less Weight" helps "Handling" too.
IMHO "Handling" (and "Stopping") are always more important than "Acceleration."
The MOST important part for better "Handling" in an Evo is the Front Helical LSD.
Front helical LSD (MR, RS & GT) = LESS Understeer = Sharper "Turn-in".
Sanctifier wrote:BTW ECUTech = $675 US per reflash... MUCH more expensive.
Foreign tuner in your garage 24/7. Problem solved in both cases.
AFAIK obeiron is correct. It may be CHEAPER to buy a lesser model and tune that.obeiron wrote:most of the additional parts on the FQ 320, 340 etc would need to be replaced
to make the power that you want.
Sanctifier wrote:I suggest a 2.3 stroker in an E9 GT (with EvoGREEN or EvoRED turbo) because so far a 2.0
litre can't produce 500 WHP AND 500 WTQ at the same time. For the time being only a stroker
can do that. You have to buy forged internals anyway... the only extra cost is a 4G64 crank.