pitch oil

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

prakash

pitch oil

Postby prakash » June 28th, 2008, 11:21 pm

i keep hearing ppl saying to put pitch oil before fulling gas.anyone heard this before .will it do more harm than good

Postby wagonrunner » June 29th, 2008, 1:51 pm

do eet. dem know what they telling yuh.

cjawahir

Postby cjawahir » June 29th, 2008, 9:41 pm

I see diesel taxi doing this .

If it did't work, I don't think they will do it .

cj

prakash

Postby prakash » June 30th, 2008, 12:08 am

but what about gasoloine vehicles. most injector cleaners and gas treatment contains mainly kerosene, is that right.

venum

Postby venum » July 4th, 2008, 6:55 pm

prakash,

please do not do that

kerosene is added to diesel to stretch it and make plenty black smoke

do not add to gasoline

it has very poor lubricating power and is much heavier than gas

and No they do not contain mainly kerosene

prakash

Postby prakash » July 4th, 2008, 9:17 pm

aye venom thanks for that piece of advice.i was really going to try it yes but thanks. so what about diesel can i add it?

venum

Postby venum » July 5th, 2008, 3:03 pm

^^^ adding diesel to what ?

spam

Postby spam » July 5th, 2008, 8:14 pm

lol why you wanna add something so much

:shock: :shock: :shock:

HAYWIRE

Postby HAYWIRE » July 6th, 2008, 9:37 pm

WHEN I HAD MY DIESEL PICK UP I USED TO PUT $5-$8 IN KEROSINE THEN FULL THE REST IN DIESEL...ACTUALLY A FRIEND TOLD ME ABOUT THIS AND I THOUGHT HE WAS KICKSING,BUT THEN I SAW A VAN IN-FRONT OF ME IN THE GAS STATION DOING THIS SAME THING.I ASKED THE PUMP ATTENDANT ABOUT IT AND HE WAS LIKE "BOY,ALL DIESEL VEHICLES DOING THIS.IT NOT ONLY CLEANS YOUR INJECTORS,BUT IT GIVES YOU BETTER PERFORMANCE OVERALL..." AND IT WAS TRUE.I FELT THE DIFFERENCE IMMEDIATELY..BUT THAT WAS DIESEL...I WOULD NEVER DO THIS ON A GAS ENGINE... :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink:

HAYWIRE

Postby HAYWIRE » July 6th, 2008, 9:39 pm

prakash wrote:but what about gasoloine vehicles. most injector cleaners and gas treatment contains mainly kerosene, is that right.

MAY SMELL LIKE KEROSINE BUT ITS NOT... :roll:

boom

Postby boom » July 6th, 2008, 10:43 pm

HAYWIRE, a gas station up by where I work is rumoured to be doing that, adding ptichoil to the deisal tanks to "streach" the fuel..

You could tell the difference by the milky white look of the fuel and our equitment cant bear to use that stuff.. They all being to sputter and give idle problems as longst as fuel from that station is used..

Return to “MITSUBISHI”