ck4 engine

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

twigs

ck4 engine

Postby twigs » August 21st, 2007, 9:33 pm

whats d max speed expected from a stockck4lancer.i have a 4g92 sohc engine.mine does bout 160km\hr. Can i increase this speed without having to modify or change engine.ENGINE DOING BOUT 155000.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 21st, 2007, 11:02 pm

Depends of the factors.... rim size, tyre size, exhaust size, auto or manual, good serviced engine etc...

but why U want to go faster?

twigs

Postby twigs » August 22nd, 2007, 8:25 pm

14"rims .automatic transmission.Some times a little speed is necessary.

venum

Postby venum » August 22nd, 2007, 10:14 pm

twigs wrote:14"rims .automatic transmission.Some times a little speed is necessary.

I doubt very much that a "lil speed" refers to anything more than 160km\h

there are no roads to use that "lil speed"

but FYI - it can go faster

CK2 (4G15 16V DOHC), I got 180km\h @ 6200rpm

Tuner Imports

Postby Tuner Imports » August 23rd, 2007, 10:10 am

I did 190KMPH when i had my CK4 1.6SOHC and i had 17" wheels...

blackNshine

Postby blackNshine » August 23rd, 2007, 8:00 pm

know two ck4's that hit 200km.they were runnin on 13's

daymean

Postby daymean » August 24th, 2007, 10:50 am

Tuner Imports wrote:I did 190KMPH when i had my CK4 1.6SOHC and i had 17" wheels...

remember that the was on 17's and stock is 13's i think..so it would affect the speedo..positive or negative i dont know...
anyway my ck4 made 165 roundabouts already and it could have still gone...only once i did that and i dont plan on doin it again....and the car i stock....i must say that these cars dont feel that stable at that speed stock on the road..the back feels very light...

W2J

Postby W2J » August 24th, 2007, 11:06 am

something is def wrong with you or your car then the ck has one of the best stock suspensions there is in its market.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » August 24th, 2007, 11:19 am

^^Agreed........even better when U put on some GR2 struts on it!!..... :mrgreen:

srnoth

Postby srnoth » August 24th, 2007, 8:35 pm

I've done 165k in my CK1 (1.3L) lancer, and it could have gone further, but the road was running out. So Your CK4 should be doing considerably better than that.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 25th, 2007, 7:58 am

My top speed is 205Km, and i does run speeds of 160/180 regular, and i have 15" 50 series tyres, imagine with 17s :shock: (mine manual though)

btw, i check my speed with GPS and against the speedo, and it match

and the car does handel real good, even at high speeds

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 25th, 2007, 3:54 pm

Thread cleaned up. Keep it clean ppl

evokiller

Postby evokiller » August 25th, 2007, 4:08 pm

i did 193K's in mine...

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 25th, 2007, 5:19 pm

I've done 185kmh in 2 Auto's and 215kmh in one manual (worked in diamond motors). Only reason didn't get more is cause tobago roads run out pretty quick

srnoth

Postby srnoth » August 25th, 2007, 5:30 pm

MISHI wrote:I've done 185kmh in 2 Auto's and 215kmh in one manual (worked in diamond motors). Only reason didn't get more is cause tobago roads run out pretty quick

Lol. What road did you do that on? I would have thought the 'highway' was a bit too curvy to do those kinds of speeds in a CK. The only place that comes to mind is that straight, downhill stretch just east of the stadium, the decline gives you 0 - 100 in about 4 seconds :D . But all the other roads are all quite bendy. The road going up past Mt. Irvine/Grafton/Turtle Beach is a nice place for some highspeed cornering though, esp on a sunday morning when everyone else is at church :oops:, so it's nice and empty!

rev hard

Postby rev hard » August 25th, 2007, 7:17 pm

i did 210kmh when i had mine and was on some 17's

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 25th, 2007, 7:47 pm

srnoth wrote:
MISHI wrote:I've done 185kmh in 2 Auto's and 215kmh in one manual (worked in diamond motors). Only reason didn't get more is cause tobago roads run out pretty quick

Lol. What road did you do that on? I would have thought the 'highway' was a bit too curvy to do those kinds of speeds in a CK. The only place that comes to mind is that straight, downhill stretch just east of the stadium, the decline gives you 0 - 100 in about 4 seconds :D . But all the other roads are all quite bendy. The road going up past Mt. Irvine/Grafton/Turtle Beach is a nice place for some highspeed cornering though, esp on a sunday morning when everyone else is at church :oops:, so it's nice and empty!

You can... Stretch from where the new mall around "hilton bend" and run right through to shirvan road. Did all of them there.
Last edited by MISHI on August 28th, 2007, 9:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

W2J

Postby W2J » August 25th, 2007, 9:13 pm

I did 119mph / 191.51kph in 12.3 seconds on the 1320 (1/4mile) I will never run out my car on our crap roads but think of if I did what it would reach and how quick and this is with the same 1600cc sohc

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 25th, 2007, 9:35 pm

^ remember when the first set of manuals came out? and how people were amazed at how a lil 1.6 could be so quick?

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » August 27th, 2007, 2:03 am

I've done 165k in my CK1 (1.3L) lancer, and it could have gone further, but the road was running out. So Your CK4 should be doing considerably better than that.

Yup I got that too.Engine was crying though.LoL.

13" rims but the profile was 60series. Car came wit 70series.

twigs something definately wrong if you only getting 160km/h in a CK4 whether is auto or manual.

I have a 4G15DOHC now and my second drive after the swap I hit 155km/h easy.Just to see.But I know it can go a lot faster than dat.

Samo

Postby Samo » August 27th, 2007, 9:35 am

210kmph.....stock 14" rims...well tuned an a air intake

an the fella was still pullin :mrgreen:

if the car is tuned properly....u shud reach 180kmph quite easy. without mods i.e.

srnoth

Postby srnoth » August 27th, 2007, 9:44 am

Morpheus23 wrote:Yup I got that too.Engine was crying though.LoL.

When does the CK1 engine not cry :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :lol: :lol: ?

blackNshine

Postby blackNshine » August 27th, 2007, 12:11 pm

W2J wrote:something is def wrong with you or your car then the ck has one of the best stock suspensions there is in its market.

^^^ 4real

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » August 27th, 2007, 12:46 pm

When does the CK1 engine not cry ?

^^^4 real there too.LoL

toughnut

Postby toughnut » August 27th, 2007, 9:12 pm

I think the CK is one of the better lancers that mitsubishi has ever built I owned one for 6 years that 4g92 is the boss I was amazed at the power and speed for ah lil 1.6 engine.And the suspension ah yes bess it corner like it on rails. If you don't believe me ask the corner by Hilton on the hiway in bago :lol:

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » August 28th, 2007, 9:12 am

yeah ,, but allyuh bago boys does real do it on dem roads boy ,waaayyss.. But fuh real , mine goin on 10 years and i have no complaints...... twigs, yuh issa setup ah wuh? call mih

Return to “MITSUBISHI”