please explain this...

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

MonsterPower

please explain this...

Postby MonsterPower » May 17th, 2007, 9:16 pm

ok guys am a newbie to this kinna driving so can someone explain this

Sanctifier wrote:Sandbag... a.k.a. "Granny launch"... a.k.a. Tip-toe. No other way. Don't like it.
Likely to "bog" if you drop rpm too low as well = slow time.
IMHO only "long term" reliable (and quick) guarantee is my method above.

My $0.02¢

i didnt want to hijack the thread sanctifier ...

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 17th, 2007, 9:39 pm

it means instead of revving the car high and letting go the clutch, you have it at slightly lower revs and as the car moves off floor it.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » May 17th, 2007, 10:13 pm

so whats teh term sandbag mean ? same thing?

and as he asked is there any other better way to do it?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 17th, 2007, 10:17 pm

same thing.

not really.... you just have to keep the revs at a level where the car won't bog down... but also won't give you wheelspin or burn your clutch.

Postby crazybalhead » May 18th, 2007, 8:09 am

Exactly. It not as fast as launching hard, but a evo transfer case not cheap (if yuh could get one)

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » May 18th, 2007, 9:42 am

pull off almost normal then stamp it.........correct me if i'm wrong

Return to “MITSUBISHI”