VRG galant engine and tranny mounts

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

original_lollybob

VRG galant engine and tranny mounts

Postby original_lollybob » April 29th, 2008, 2:30 pm

Yea ppl...

i *need* to get the engine and transmission mounts for a year 2000 vgr galant wid the 4g93 engine.

is 4 in all ent?... my mechanic was spose to be gettin some but is 4 months now he sticking so any body who know where i could get..

i tryin to not get meh eye dig out.. but i hear they could get reallll expensive.. Evil or Very Mad

thanks in advance

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » April 29th, 2008, 3:08 pm

i might have will hae to check tho

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » April 29th, 2008, 3:23 pm

thanks man

Postby *KRONIK* » April 29th, 2008, 5:13 pm

try faiz in marabella....

or bobby's in the bamboo

they duz always have

mite cost between 1200-1600 for all 4.

and labour *ur mechanic will tell u dat.....

lewwe know how it go...

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » April 29th, 2008, 9:59 pm

i hear faiz have them but they around 1000 for 1

thas craziness :fist:

i go give dem a call tomm tho.. Was bobby's in d bamboo number?

mitsu4life

Postby mitsu4life » April 30th, 2008, 8:17 am

i bought 3 of mine from bobby's, by chance you know of anyone with a stepper motor or even a complete intake manifold (one with shorter runners) ???

Postby *KRONIK* » May 1st, 2008, 8:10 am

bobby's

662-3375
662-5619
645-5202

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » May 1st, 2008, 9:52 am

federal have dem for
$1100, 800, 600 and 500 for d 4 :shock:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 1st, 2008, 10:54 am

what if yuh polyurethene them??? but then........

elegancevr4

Postby elegancevr4 » May 1st, 2008, 12:07 pm

Just did a conversion and have all four (4) of them .....used though but in good condition. Plus I have a brand new rear mounting.

$1500 for everything!!!

elegancevr4

Postby elegancevr4 » May 1st, 2008, 12:09 pm

PM me if yuh interested!!!

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » May 1st, 2008, 12:14 pm

was a rear mounting?

PM sent!

Postby *KRONIK* » May 2nd, 2008, 5:06 pm

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:what if yuh polyurethene them??? but then........

actually daz a rell good idea....

a brethren if mine did his and the car shakes & vibrates a little but power delivery to the wheels is rell bess...

just dont over fill them...

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » May 2nd, 2008, 6:25 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:what if yuh polyurethene them??? but then........

actually daz a rell good idea....

a brethren if mine did his and the car shakes & vibrates a little but power delivery to the wheels is rell bess...

just dont over fill them...

i go do that after i change them.. where d fella who say that he have 4 for sale? i wanna check dem out

fella where u??

Postby *KRONIK* » May 3rd, 2008, 10:53 am

^^^^^^^^^

hoss ur best bet is to buy a new set....

two tubes of 3M polyurethane and fill them halfway up...

give them a week to cure and PACE>>>

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » May 3rd, 2008, 2:48 pm

yea i gettin them from federal i think.. round 3000

3000 for dat
700 for 2 shocks
if meh steering rack need changin.. 350 for dat

anybody have a 5000 to give me?
or wah a galant to buy? :roll:

Postby *KRONIK* » May 3rd, 2008, 6:38 pm

original_lollybob wrote:yea i gettin them from federal i think.. round 3000

3000 for dat
700 for 2 shocks

anybody have a 5000 to give me?
or wah a galant to buy? :roll:

wheyyyy

i thought i had it bad but i tink u worst off...
:shock: :shock:

dog... 3000 for mounts is kinda plenty...call around and see where have it cheaper...

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » May 3rd, 2008, 10:59 pm

yea i know 3000 is plenty.. buh thas for all original.. i gettin the substitute realllllllll cheaper like 1200 - 1500 for d 4... buh i doh have good luck wid substitute parts... and i eh feel like spending that money again

Postby *KRONIK* » May 4th, 2008, 12:09 pm

original_lollybob wrote:yea i know 3000 is plenty.. buh thas for all original.. i gettin the substitute realllllllll cheaper like 1200 - 1500 for d 4... buh i doh have good luck wid substitute parts... and i eh feel like spending that money again

i know wat u talkin bout....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 5th, 2008, 12:24 am

:shock: whey you gettin ah rack for $350? I paid nowhere close to that for mine.....more like $1400 :shock:

Wayzzz and to think I give'way the "old" rack to the man who bought the galant yes........that rach was still good!

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » May 5th, 2008, 7:55 am

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=

i hope he still have it when i need it tho.. i feel i go buy it now and jus rest it down yes

Cardo-MR

Postby Cardo-MR » May 5th, 2008, 9:12 am

Chinese proverbs:
"Good thing no CHEAP & Cheap thing NO GOOD"

Do the maths,is best you go with the originals & spend yuh money instead of puh in the cheap ones & gehn trouble 2-3 months after when they burst.
3000=reliability..............1200+cheapness= headache!

Postby ronsin1 » May 5th, 2008, 9:15 am

^^ I have to agree you you there when my engine mounts burst I put original mitsu mounts

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 6th, 2008, 9:21 am

I mehself say go with original.........in the 66 months that I had my galant I never had to change anything like mounts.........and that car got some serious wuk!!! 130,000+kms in the time I had it........dais like what nearly 2000km per month? it used to do almost 3000km monthly for 3 months, get a lil 2-3 weeks rest and then jammin again.......

brawnybro

Postby brawnybro » May 27th, 2008, 4:57 pm

there is a guy called Pooran making mounts from lower Santa Cruz excellent quality i had a 6g73 2.5 v6 on a 5fwd 2wd gearbox plenty torque the stock mounts would last me three months max .I got him to do mine over 450.00 was the most expensive one that was eight months ago not one burst yet his number is 6386007

Rayden6

Re: VRG galant engine and tranny mounts

Postby Rayden6 » May 7th, 2023, 2:33 pm

Anybody has OEM VRG Galant 15"Rims for sale no tyres needed

Return to “MITSUBISHI”