Mivec Block Parts

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

ShortFuse

Mivec Block Parts

Postby ShortFuse » July 16th, 2007, 7:11 pm

i'm new on the 2nr....so u guys help me out here.....

coming from Maracus last night....i red lined

the car is an Original CK4 Mivec Lance

so far i know i have to get bearings....one rod broke into pieces....i want to change all one time and i have to change some other parts not certain what as yet

anyone knows where i can start serching for these parts....i would prefer to get everything new.....and the Diamond Motors said they dont carry any mivec parts....

i know some 4g92 mivec parts are interchangeable with the single cam 4g92 but would this affect the performance of my engine if i interchange some parts

any advice on dealing with this situation and also as i'm doing all this work any advice on maybe making some changes to increase performance would also be appreciated

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » July 16th, 2007, 11:18 pm

The rods and pistons are different to the normal 4G92. Don't waste your time. Might be lucky to find another engine where you can either put in the car, or scrap for parts. Other than that, you may have to special order them in....

Re: Mivec Block Parts

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 17th, 2007, 6:13 pm

Shortlife wrote:
coming from Maracus last night....i red lined

the car

Take your time..

DEVI

Postby DEVI » July 17th, 2007, 9:27 pm

call Reezan at 758-2845 he has a complete ck mivec engine for sale.........

brembo

Postby brembo » July 23rd, 2007, 9:32 am

put a 1800cc gdi block and make it a 1800cc mivec. All 4g block is the same its just the bore and stroke (conrods) is different. I have real mivec rods if you want. Autorama in El socorrow have bearing new. I have bearing use if you want. This happen to me a few times so i know what yuh going thru horse.
I know a good mechanic in maraval if you want one. He does fix my car real fast.
If you going 1800mivec, use crank from gdi, rods from mivec (optional) and pistons from mivec. 4g93 gdi rods gives shorter stroke and higher compression, ie, you would rev higher, but engine must be put up strong. Make sure and torque rod bolts good, or you would spin bearings again.

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » July 28th, 2007, 12:56 am

boy u getting ah complete engine without ecu and harnest by zonies in the bamboo for about 5 or 6 grand is better to go that way cuz u have extra parts. the built up thing men talking bout 1800 mivec does work to ah point. but hear me out. stick to the mivec bottom end. the mivec was build the rev at 8300 rpm well mine does. the 4g93 was built to rev at 6500 to 7000 rpm that is 1300 or more rpm the mivec rev over. more revs = more heat= easier to break if not designed to take that load. u will build the 1800, it will work but for how long and if u is glad man like how u seem to be it may not stand up long. better to buy the mivec head and block and u have extra parts but u know it can take the stress u putting on it.

IF U AINT DRIVING AH MITSUBISHI BESS U WALK.......... :twisted:

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » July 28th, 2007, 12:57 am

boy u getting ah complete engine without ecu and harnest by zonies in the bamboo for about 5 or 6 grand is better to go that way cuz u have extra parts. the built up thing men talking bout 1800 mivec does work to ah point. but hear me out. stick to the mivec bottom end. the mivec was build the rev at 8300 rpm well mine does. the 4g93 was built to rev at 6500 to 7000 rpm that is 1300 or more rpm the mivec rev over. more revs = more heat= easier to break if not designed to take that load. u will build the 1800, it will work but for how long and if u is glad man like how u seem to be it may not stand up long. better to buy the mivec head and block and u have extra parts but u know it can take the stress u putting on it.

IF U AINT DRIVING AH MITSUBISHI BESS U WALK.......... :twisted:

peri

Postby peri » August 12th, 2007, 4:32 pm

WHICH ENGINE WOULD BE MORE EASY 2 BUY 4G63 OR A 4G93,I DONT MINE GETTING A FRONT CUT WIT THE 4G63 WATS A BEST PRICE ON THAT AND WHERE ,ANYBODY?

PERI

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » August 13th, 2007, 11:47 pm

from mivec u either have to go 4g93t or 4g63t or just stick to mivec.

mivec rated 185hp
4g63 none turbo 140 - 150 hp {slower more frustrating}
4g93 none turbo even less hp ( even more slower more frustrating)

get the point :lol: :evil:

Rayden6

Re: Mivec Block Parts

Postby Rayden6 » November 29th, 2022, 8:24 pm

Looking for 4G92 twin cam mivec complete block

Return to “MITSUBISHI”