FIELDER WAGON WXB tire rubs in rear

Posted: November 4th, 2020, 11:05 am
by subzeroracing
The tires rubs in the rear, spoke to another owner and they complained about this same issue. The shocks are new, is it that the springs are soft and is there a fix for this.

Re: FIELDER WAGON WXB tire rubs in rear

Posted: November 5th, 2020, 12:05 pm
by make meh care
use tiida front springs

Posted: November 5th, 2020, 7:52 pm
by Rayden6
Is either rim offset wrong or tyre to wide

Posted: November 9th, 2020, 5:38 am
by ramishrrr
If you have original WXB rims on your Fielder then the tyre size should be 185 55 R16. Check the sticker on the driver's side doorpost for correct tyre size and pressure. Yes, the Hybrids have soft rear suspension, but the rubbing will happen if you have aftermarket rims (with too much offset) and grossly oversize tyres.
Peace.
RR.

Posted: November 9th, 2020, 1:21 pm
by subzeroracing
Thank you

ramishrrr wrote:If you have original WXB rims on your Fielder then the tyre size should be 185 55 R16. Check the sticker on the driver's side doorpost for correct tyre size and pressure. Yes, the Hybrids have soft rear suspension, but the rubbing will happen if you have aftermarket rims (with too much offset) and grossly oversize tyres.
Peace.
RR.