3zz to 2zzge or 1zz or 1nzfe engine question

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

onyx

3zz to 2zzge or 1zz or 1nzfe engine question

Postby onyx » July 17th, 2020, 7:57 pm

Hey toyota team,

Have a 2004 altis with a 3zz engine, recently found coolant was mixing with engine oil.

As i already have a transmission issue(delaying on cold start and delay in reverse gear), i was thinking to do a conversion or a 3zz replacement of both engine and tranny

I have some options:

1.Anyone ever install a 2zzge engine and transmission from a foreign used front cut.. this is the model with press button shifters in the steering wheel? Getting a front cut for 15k with dashboard, etc..

2. Install a 1nzfe engine and tranny, but i am now hearing that the wiring and installation may be a concern

3. Install a 1zz engine and tranny

4. Find a 3zz engine and tranny(hard to find)...

My mechanic advised on option 1.. any thoughts?

1st engine change btw..

onyx

Re: 3zz to 2zzge or 1zz or 1nzfe engine question

Postby onyx » July 18th, 2020, 1:14 pm

Bumpp

hondablood

Postby hondablood » July 18th, 2020, 7:50 pm

have a 1 nz tranny if you interested btw,1000 319 8888

modifiedtoys

Postby modifiedtoys » July 19th, 2020, 8:01 am

onyx wrote:Hey toyota team,

Have a 2004 altis with a 3zz engine, recently found coolant was mixing with engine oil.

As i already have a transmission issue(delaying on cold start and delay in reverse gear), i was thinking to do a conversion or a 3zz replacement of both engine and tranny

I have some options:

1.Anyone ever install a 2zzge engine and transmission from a foreign used front cut.. this is the model with press button shifters in the steering wheel? Getting a front cut for 15k with dashboard, etc..

2. Install a 1nzfe engine and tranny, but i am now hearing that the wiring and installation may be a concern

1st engine change btw..

The 1zz head and block can work using the 3zz externals and you won’t need to do any electrical.

Thanks .

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » July 22nd, 2020, 6:09 pm

call Ramish 724 3422.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 27th, 2020, 6:29 pm

modifiedtoys wrote:
onyx wrote:Hey toyota team,

I have some options:

1st engine change btw..

The 1zz head and block can work using the 3zz externals and you won’t need to do any electrical.

Thanks .

Correct is right. I did this conversion already. 1zz a lot cheaper too

car key in yuh car ka hole ltd

Postby car key in yuh car ka hole ltd » October 6th, 2020, 8:49 pm

go with the 2zzge front cut and swap out everything you wont regret the feel of a 2zzge.

Return to “TOYOTA”