Page 1 of 2
nze rollas.. what you guys doing with em, engine wise??
Posted: December 23rd, 2005, 10:29 pm
by nigel1977
just got mine,
tell me what i can do, who has it etc.
i just want a lil more pep, not that the 1.6 eh peppy enuf.
Posted: December 24th, 2005, 3:20 pm
by [X]~Outlaw
K&N drop in filter denso IK16 plugs thats all i did to my 1.5 i aint tounching anything else
Posted: December 24th, 2005, 7:21 pm
by sentraman
[X]~Outlaw wrote:K&N drop in filter denso IK16 plugs thats all i did to my 1.5 i aint tounching anything else
outlaw where u get them plugs

Posted: December 24th, 2005, 7:53 pm
by nigel1977
who has the drop in filter? and what price?
Posted: December 25th, 2005, 1:27 am
by seanf3000
a K&N 33-2252 will be the part number for the drop in. But check the fit. I know it works with 1nzs and 1zzs, but not sure about the 3zz. Bout 90% sure it will work. Drop in gives it some pep....but CAI will put on a few horses. Make sure and get an adaptor for the AFM if you go CAI or SRAM.
Iridium plugs will give it some pep. Heatrange 5 or 6. NGK or Denso.
Stock exhast is about 2" I think. Will have to check that. 1ZZ is 2" for sure. So exhast upgrade will have to be 2.25 or 2.5. Wont get u alot of hp...but will sound louder...haha!
Best bet is supercharger/CAI/2.5" exhaust and fuel management. But boy is it expensive.
Extractors........rare......very rare......and effectiveness unknown so far on this series engine.
Crower has now released.....and i mean only recently......Stage 1,2,3 and full race cam and valve kits. Also very expensive. Be prepared to sell your soul.
And forget adrian........sr18.......heavy lump........not so much improvement........next!!!
Posted: December 25th, 2005, 9:29 am
by [X]~Outlaw
sentraman wrote:[X]~Outlaw wrote:K&N drop in filter denso IK16 plugs thats all i did to my 1.5 i aint tounching anything else
outlaw where u get them plugs

PM Adah303 he go fix yuh up
Posted: December 25th, 2005, 9:15 pm
by cheese pie
Best bet is supercharger
they have any for the 1nzfe boi sean ? thinking of ah yairs outa hell project
Posted: December 25th, 2005, 10:19 pm
by nigel1977
seanf3000 wrote:a K&N 33-2252 will be the part number for the drop in. But check the fit. I know it works with 1nzs and 1zzs, but not sure about the 3zz. Bout 90% sure it will work. Drop in gives it some pep....but CAI will put on a few horses. Make sure and get an adaptor for the AFM if you go CAI or SRAM.
Iridium plugs will give it some pep. Heatrange 5 or 6. NGK or Denso.
Stock exhast is about 2" I think. Will have to check that. 1ZZ is 2" for sure. So exhast upgrade will have to be 2.25 or 2.5. Wont get u alot of hp...but will sound louder...haha!
well i looked under the car when it was on the lift. there is what looks like 2" up to the first barrel, which i assume to be the resonator, then from there, it looks like 1 1/2"? real small. i was like wtf????
so youre saying, changing out the rear section only adds db in noise but no hp, well firetruck dat. it stayin jus so.
so thanks for the k&n drop in number, but you mentioned the cai, i saw a few rollas with the complete cai that pipes from the throttle body thru the hole behind the head light dowm into the fender behind the fog light. what i also noticed is the bloddy afm mounted onto the air filter housing. does the complete cai kits come with that afm mounted on the piping? if so, who has it.
lastly, whats the average price for the iridium plugs, the cai with the afm?
thanks a lot guys
Posted: December 25th, 2005, 10:29 pm
by [X]~Outlaw
average price of the plugs are about 375$
Posted: December 25th, 2005, 10:30 pm
by nigel1977
thats by adah303?
Posted: December 28th, 2005, 8:05 am
by Dave
the first part to the centre resonator usually is bigger and then necks down to improve low end torque, not a manuafacturer defect and 2" is optimum
Posted: December 28th, 2005, 9:59 am
by [X]~Outlaw
nigel1977 wrote:thats by adah303?
yup but pm him for updated price
Posted: December 28th, 2005, 10:51 am
by seanf3000
^^^ sounds correct.
Like ah said.....not to sure about 1nz-fe exhaust sizes. But the 1zz for sure in crush bent 2" so the toyota tuners calling it 1 7/8" in places.
TRD have a OEM CAI kit. AEM and K&N Typhoon have a complete CAI kit with an adaptor for the AFM. Prices for the K&N was about US$275.00. Price for TRD CAI.....ah hahahahahaha.......excuse meh maniacal laugh there.......must be close to $400.00 before you ship it down. If yuh feeling adventurous...you could fabricate a hole in a plastic or metal joint in your new intake plumbing.......But i've heard and seen US 1ZZ dynosheets that make less hp because they've put the AFM at the wrong path in the air flow. So hard luck for that one yes.
Prices for a set of Iridium plug by Dave(ADAH303) is around $450.00. NGK iridiums are around $350 for a set I think. W2J does have some specials every now and then. Quickbits carry ngk as well.
Cheese pie boi...supercharger kits available for 1NZ-FE. Check [X]Outlaw for those specs.
Posted: December 28th, 2005, 11:43 am
by Ignorant Ignis
cheese pie wrote:Best bet is supercharger
they have any for the 1nzfe boi sean ? thinking of ah yairs outa hell project
yeah boy cheese...the price is 1 soul and a left nut ....
Posted: December 28th, 2005, 11:53 am
by [X]~Outlaw
de blitz supercharger kit for de 1nz-fe is about 3000$ USD gives you 20~30 HP increase this is it installed in a scion

Posted: December 28th, 2005, 3:51 pm
by cheese pie
^^^^^^^jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock
god it sweet
jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock
Posted: December 28th, 2005, 3:55 pm
by Dave
ways, thats too much money

for 20hp - 30hp

Posted: December 28th, 2005, 4:10 pm
by seanf3000
Bloody supercharger prices eh dave?????? Only good thing is that its a bolt on...same for the trd s/c...so yuh get to keep yuh warranty in the states.
Might as well change out dem pistons, rods and valves and turbo de biatch!!!!
Posted: December 28th, 2005, 4:14 pm
by Dave
actually just pistons and head gasket is all you need
even turbo kits are $3k US but thats with fuel mgmt, piggy back/ignition back up and a t3/t4 turbine
if he had tell meh $300 US cool, but $3,000.00 US, nah totally not worth it
Posted: December 28th, 2005, 6:49 pm
by [X]~Outlaw
i agree 20~30 hp not worth 3000 US
Posted: December 28th, 2005, 8:12 pm
by cheese pie
^^^^^^darn that yaris from hell project will have to be put on hold
Posted: December 29th, 2005, 12:03 pm
by kbuland
check fensport.co.uk The s/c doh make any sense. swap in a 3SGTE for real power. They did the swap on the fensport site
Posted: December 29th, 2005, 10:11 pm
by nigel1977
kerry thats you?
Posted: December 30th, 2005, 8:00 am
by bleedingfreak
Iridium plugs are cheaper than the prices quoted above... check the threads on spark plugs
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=71862&highlight=spark+plugs
Posted: December 30th, 2005, 8:26 am
by seanf3000
kbuland wrote:check fensport.co.uk The s/c doh make any sense. swap in a 3SGTE for real power. They did the swap on the fensport site
Urk!!!! I've seen only a few apps of 3sgte installs in 2001-present series corollas (Ask Mr. McKenzie).......and they've all be a massive pain. 1ZZ and 2ZZ installs are bolt for bolt installs but all of these massively expensive anyway.
But fensports app is pure madness....cause they put in a celica 205 suspension and drive train and got the 3s-gte up to 650hp. Psycho!!!!!!
Posted: December 30th, 2005, 10:49 am
by kbuland
Just giving the option. yeah the 2zz and the 1zz would fit up real good, i have a 1nz and i real happy with it. i c blitz hace a s/c for them as well. I want to see the 3s-gte give them evos and wrx some competition
Vios Turbo
Posted: January 4th, 2006, 11:26 am
by kbuland
Posted: January 4th, 2006, 12:39 pm
by [X]~Outlaw
wont mind installing a 2zz.....but i fraid to hear de price
Posted: January 4th, 2006, 3:33 pm
by 1NZ-FE Powered
[X]~Outlaw wrote:wont mind installing a 2zz.....but i fraid to hear de price
'
someone from TTTL estimated that it would be in excess of $30K for them to bring in and install a new 2zz engine
Posted: January 4th, 2006, 7:30 pm
by [X]~Outlaw
^^ WTF!!!! ah tell yuh ah was scared 2 hear de price how de fack yuh could gimme ah heart attack like that man fcuuuuk!!!
buh TTTL does over price ting so i sure it would be less dan dat....ah good bit less