nze rollas.. what you guys doing with em, engine wise??

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

nigel1977

nze rollas.. what you guys doing with em, engine wise??

Postby nigel1977 » December 23rd, 2005, 10:29 pm

just got mine,
tell me what i can do, who has it etc.
i just want a lil more pep, not that the 1.6 eh peppy enuf.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » December 24th, 2005, 3:20 pm

K&N drop in filter denso IK16 plugs thats all i did to my 1.5 i aint tounching anything else

sentraman

Postby sentraman » December 24th, 2005, 7:21 pm

[X]~Outlaw wrote:K&N drop in filter denso IK16 plugs thats all i did to my 1.5 i aint tounching anything else

outlaw where u get them plugs :?:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 24th, 2005, 7:53 pm

who has the drop in filter? and what price?

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » December 25th, 2005, 1:27 am

a K&N 33-2252 will be the part number for the drop in. But check the fit. I know it works with 1nzs and 1zzs, but not sure about the 3zz. Bout 90% sure it will work. Drop in gives it some pep....but CAI will put on a few horses. Make sure and get an adaptor for the AFM if you go CAI or SRAM.

Iridium plugs will give it some pep. Heatrange 5 or 6. NGK or Denso.

Stock exhast is about 2" I think. Will have to check that. 1ZZ is 2" for sure. So exhast upgrade will have to be 2.25 or 2.5. Wont get u alot of hp...but will sound louder...haha!

Best bet is supercharger/CAI/2.5" exhaust and fuel management. But boy is it expensive.

Extractors........rare......very rare......and effectiveness unknown so far on this series engine.

Crower has now released.....and i mean only recently......Stage 1,2,3 and full race cam and valve kits. Also very expensive. Be prepared to sell your soul.

And forget adrian........sr18.......heavy lump........not so much improvement........next!!!

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » December 25th, 2005, 9:29 am

sentraman wrote:
[X]~Outlaw wrote:K&N drop in filter denso IK16 plugs thats all i did to my 1.5 i aint tounching anything else

outlaw where u get them plugs :?:

PM Adah303 he go fix yuh up

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » December 25th, 2005, 9:15 pm

Best bet is supercharger

they have any for the 1nzfe boi sean ? thinking of ah yairs outa hell project

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 25th, 2005, 10:19 pm

seanf3000 wrote:a K&N 33-2252 will be the part number for the drop in. But check the fit. I know it works with 1nzs and 1zzs, but not sure about the 3zz. Bout 90% sure it will work. Drop in gives it some pep....but CAI will put on a few horses. Make sure and get an adaptor for the AFM if you go CAI or SRAM.

Iridium plugs will give it some pep. Heatrange 5 or 6. NGK or Denso.

Stock exhast is about 2" I think. Will have to check that. 1ZZ is 2" for sure. So exhast upgrade will have to be 2.25 or 2.5. Wont get u alot of hp...but will sound louder...haha!

well i looked under the car when it was on the lift. there is what looks like 2" up to the first barrel, which i assume to be the resonator, then from there, it looks like 1 1/2"? real small. i was like wtf????
so youre saying, changing out the rear section only adds db in noise but no hp, well firetruck dat. it stayin jus so.

so thanks for the k&n drop in number, but you mentioned the cai, i saw a few rollas with the complete cai that pipes from the throttle body thru the hole behind the head light dowm into the fender behind the fog light. what i also noticed is the bloddy afm mounted onto the air filter housing. does the complete cai kits come with that afm mounted on the piping? if so, who has it.

lastly, whats the average price for the iridium plugs, the cai with the afm?

thanks a lot guys

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » December 25th, 2005, 10:29 pm

average price of the plugs are about 375$

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 25th, 2005, 10:30 pm

thats by adah303?

Postby Dave » December 28th, 2005, 8:05 am

the first part to the centre resonator usually is bigger and then necks down to improve low end torque, not a manuafacturer defect and 2" is optimum

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » December 28th, 2005, 9:59 am

nigel1977 wrote:thats by adah303?

yup but pm him for updated price

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » December 28th, 2005, 10:51 am

^^^ sounds correct.

Like ah said.....not to sure about 1nz-fe exhaust sizes. But the 1zz for sure in crush bent 2" so the toyota tuners calling it 1 7/8" in places.

TRD have a OEM CAI kit. AEM and K&N Typhoon have a complete CAI kit with an adaptor for the AFM. Prices for the K&N was about US$275.00. Price for TRD CAI.....ah hahahahahaha.......excuse meh maniacal laugh there.......must be close to $400.00 before you ship it down. If yuh feeling adventurous...you could fabricate a hole in a plastic or metal joint in your new intake plumbing.......But i've heard and seen US 1ZZ dynosheets that make less hp because they've put the AFM at the wrong path in the air flow. So hard luck for that one yes.

Prices for a set of Iridium plug by Dave(ADAH303) is around $450.00. NGK iridiums are around $350 for a set I think. W2J does have some specials every now and then. Quickbits carry ngk as well.

Cheese pie boi...supercharger kits available for 1NZ-FE. Check [X]Outlaw for those specs.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » December 28th, 2005, 11:43 am

cheese pie wrote:
Best bet is supercharger

they have any for the 1nzfe boi sean ? thinking of ah yairs outa hell project

yeah boy cheese...the price is 1 soul and a left nut ....

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » December 28th, 2005, 11:53 am

de blitz supercharger kit for de 1nz-fe is about 3000$ USD gives you 20~30 HP increase this is it installed in a scion

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » December 28th, 2005, 3:51 pm

^^^^^^^jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock

god it sweet

jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock jock

Postby Dave » December 28th, 2005, 3:55 pm

ways, thats too much money :shock: for 20hp - 30hp :shock:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » December 28th, 2005, 4:10 pm

Bloody supercharger prices eh dave?????? Only good thing is that its a bolt on...same for the trd s/c...so yuh get to keep yuh warranty in the states.

Might as well change out dem pistons, rods and valves and turbo de biatch!!!!

Postby Dave » December 28th, 2005, 4:14 pm

actually just pistons and head gasket is all you need
even turbo kits are $3k US but thats with fuel mgmt, piggy back/ignition back up and a t3/t4 turbine
if he had tell meh $300 US cool, but $3,000.00 US, nah totally not worth it

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » December 28th, 2005, 6:49 pm

i agree 20~30 hp not worth 3000 US

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » December 28th, 2005, 8:12 pm

^^^^^^darn that yaris from hell project will have to be put on hold

kbuland

Postby kbuland » December 29th, 2005, 12:03 pm

check fensport.co.uk The s/c doh make any sense. swap in a 3SGTE for real power. They did the swap on the fensport site

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 29th, 2005, 10:11 pm

kerry thats you?

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » December 30th, 2005, 8:00 am

Iridium plugs are cheaper than the prices quoted above... check the threads on spark plugs

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=71862&highlight=spark+plugs

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » December 30th, 2005, 8:26 am

kbuland wrote:check fensport.co.uk The s/c doh make any sense. swap in a 3SGTE for real power. They did the swap on the fensport site

Urk!!!! I've seen only a few apps of 3sgte installs in 2001-present series corollas (Ask Mr. McKenzie).......and they've all be a massive pain. 1ZZ and 2ZZ installs are bolt for bolt installs but all of these massively expensive anyway.

But fensports app is pure madness....cause they put in a celica 205 suspension and drive train and got the 3s-gte up to 650hp. Psycho!!!!!!

kbuland

Postby kbuland » December 30th, 2005, 10:49 am

Just giving the option. yeah the 2zz and the 1zz would fit up real good, i have a 1nz and i real happy with it. i c blitz hace a s/c for them as well. I want to see the 3s-gte give them evos and wrx some competition

kbuland

Vios Turbo

Postby kbuland » January 4th, 2006, 11:26 am

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » January 4th, 2006, 12:39 pm

wont mind installing a 2zz.....but i fraid to hear de price

1NZ-FE Powered

Postby 1NZ-FE Powered » January 4th, 2006, 3:33 pm

[X]~Outlaw wrote:wont mind installing a 2zz.....but i fraid to hear de price
'

someone from TTTL estimated that it would be in excess of $30K for them to bring in and install a new 2zz engine

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » January 4th, 2006, 7:30 pm

^^ WTF!!!! ah tell yuh ah was scared 2 hear de price how de fack yuh could gimme ah heart attack like that man fcuuuuk!!!

buh TTTL does over price ting so i sure it would be less dan dat....ah good bit less

Return to “TOYOTA”