Toyota Hiace DPF removal

Posted: July 6th, 2017, 11:51 am
by mad
Good day tuners. I am looking for someone that can remap the ECU and remove my DPF filter on my 2011 Hiace. It is really embarrassing when its regenerating and giving off them heavy white smoke. Can anyone help?

Re: Toyota Hiace DPF removal

Posted: July 6th, 2017, 9:02 pm
by make meh care
Buy the emulator and install

Posted: July 7th, 2017, 9:27 pm
by mad
Buying it is the easy part. Is the installing part.

Posted: July 19th, 2017, 7:16 pm
by mad
Just an update:
Bought and installed the emulator kit by AutoBoss in Penal for $4000. Proceeded by a muffler shop and gutted the DPF and the other two catalyst in the van ($1500). Everything works fine now. Will keep posted if anything changes

Posted: September 9th, 2017, 5:57 am
by topshotta20
mad wrote:Just an update:
Bought and installed the emulator kit by AutoBoss in Penal for $4000. Proceeded by a muffler shop and gutted the DPF and the other two catalyst in the van ($1500). Everything works fine now. Will keep posted if anything changes

Which other 2 catalyst are you referring too

Posted: September 24th, 2017, 5:22 pm
by mad
topshotta20 wrote:

Which other 2 catalyst are you referring too

There is one just after the turbo and there is one after the DPF.

I removed the one after the DPF and replaced it with a straight pipe.
The one after the turbo had to be gutted.

Posted: January 5th, 2018, 2:32 pm
by mad

Recent Update: Its been about 6 months since I did the above modification, with about 8000KM mileage. Vehicle works perfect, no issues. A bit more power though :D

Posted: October 2nd, 2018, 1:45 pm
by mad
mad wrote:

Recent Update: Its been about 6 months since I did the above modification, with about 8000KM mileage. Vehicle works perfect, no issues. A bit more power though :D

Still no issues up to this day, works perfectly fine. Clocked about 20000km so far.

Posted: November 20th, 2019, 8:54 pm
by SNIPER 3000
mad wrote:
mad wrote:

Still no issues up to this day, works perfectly fine. Clocked about 20000km so far.

Can you give me a contact for autoboss? Looking to do this also. Thanks.

Posted: November 22nd, 2019, 10:01 pm
by mad
Try this number 353-1317. That is the last number I know for him.

Posted: November 24th, 2019, 9:58 pm
by SNIPER 3000
Thanks

Posted: December 14th, 2019, 5:53 am
by topshotta20
Might be better off doing a dpf delete. The emulators fail sometimes.
SNIPER 3000 wrote:
mad wrote:
mad wrote:

Can you give me a contact for autoboss? Looking to do this also. Thanks.

Posted: July 2nd, 2020, 11:21 am
by mad
Update:

Its been three years since I installed the emulator, no issues thus far.