Toyota Aqua / Prius question

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

DJ Q

Re: Toyota Aqua / Prius question

Postby DJ Q » March 26th, 2019, 1:27 pm

Many RORO cars only come with one FOB
...like mine.

It can be copied... for a little over $2,000

Postby pugboy » March 27th, 2019, 7:44 am

now see them D&D Auto vids yes

venum

Postby venum » March 27th, 2019, 11:31 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Looking at an aqua ...dealer just has one fob....should i be concerned about this?...

Can fobs be coded here?
Or wondering if the dealer is keeping back a fob....

Is it normal for the car to arrive with one fob?....

yes, some ppl get one fob, some get 2

you can get a new fob locally programmed 486-8658

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » March 27th, 2019, 10:35 pm

Yes.
In agreement with previous posts.
You are not guaranteed 2 keys when you buy a roll-on roll-off vehicle.

Got a smartkey for my daughter Fielder Hybrid.......$2000.
Please be advised that the physical manual key inserted in the fob will not work in the doorlock. The cut is different.
Peace.
RR.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 28th, 2019, 9:25 pm

Is the baytee that catch your eye ent
pugboy wrote:now see them D&D Auto vids yes

Postby pugboy » March 28th, 2019, 10:07 pm

The fitted pants and glasses

nick639v2 wrote:Is the baytee that catch your eye ent

venum

Postby venum » April 1st, 2019, 4:42 pm

ramishrrr wrote:Yes.
Got a smartkey for my daughter Fielder Hybrid.......$2000.
Please be advised that the physical manual key inserted in the fob will not work in the doorlock. The cut is different.
Peace.
RR.

good info

the number i posted there is like $1500 or less. he comes to you

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » April 3rd, 2019, 9:50 am

Any one else get this problem with their Aqua,when i park for about 3 hrs or more during the day my side mirrors does stay closed for about 15 minutes before opening?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 3rd, 2019, 9:05 pm

I heard some dealer was saying that this is normal....with these cars...dunno....

Also i checked out one here abd it has usb abd aux cables in the glove box....is that normal...plus a lil black circle thing mounted on the dash...whats this ?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 4th, 2019, 7:51 am

I've never heard about the mirrors having a delay before opening.

USB and AUX is normal. It really depends on the headunit that the car was equipped with.

Based on your description, the black circle on the dash may be a microphone for use with bluetooth and voice commands.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 5th, 2019, 9:51 am

pugboy wrote:The fitted pants and glasses

https://www.facebook.com/479022042155756/posts/2288615021196440/

It be really looking like a good car inno.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » April 5th, 2019, 1:20 pm

nick639v2 wrote:
pugboy wrote:The fitted pants and glasses

https://www.facebook.com/479022042155756/posts/2288615021196440/

It be really looking like a good car inno.

A buddy of mine went to check some by D/D and a few were hit and repaired so be careful

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 8th, 2019, 1:03 am

I went last year and was under the impression that they did their own financing but when i arrived they were putting me on to bankers....so i dunno if they have their own financing now or just false advertising....

Kronik

Postby Kronik » April 8th, 2019, 9:54 am

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:I went last year and was under the impression that they did their own financing but when i arrived they were putting me on to bankers....so i dunno if they have their own financing now or just false advertising....
They does refer you to banks, they just have a loan officer in different banks they deal with

venum

Postby venum » April 8th, 2019, 10:37 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:I heard some dealer was saying that this is normal....with these cars...dunno....

normal, even for teh US version Prius C and fielders

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 9th, 2019, 12:15 am

I met a guy who bought a 2015 aqua from.them last week...he say he paid 98k....so.how the heck can they ve advertising no downpayment and 1900 mthly for 48 mths?.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » April 9th, 2019, 12:07 pm

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:I met a guy who bought a 2015 aqua from.them last week...he say he paid 98k....so.how the heck can they ve advertising no downpayment and 1900 mthly for 48 mths?.
That hadda be a high spec one or something he buy

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 9th, 2019, 7:30 pm

Well ive priced out a few...2015-2016...is around 90k

venum

Postby venum » April 11th, 2019, 11:24 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Well ive priced out a few...2015-2016...is around 90k

that priced real high, thaz fielder price u talking

D&D antics getting bad rep with their customers in Aqua club

they delivering cars they say they service and they only wash them, hybrid battery cooling fan stink with dust and they delivering to customers like that
tranny fluid black and overdue for service

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 11th, 2019, 4:42 pm

2016 aqua is 90k....
Fielder proce is 100k plus

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 12th, 2019, 8:59 am

Where would i be able to purchase and install a set of oem fog lamps and how much does it cost?...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 18th, 2019, 1:19 am

Hey guys...i am hearing that after market viper alarms cannot be or should not be installed in these hybrids esp those with push start?...
Can anybody clarify this for me ?

venum

Postby venum » April 18th, 2019, 3:49 pm

that dont sound sensible

should not be installed based on what?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 19th, 2019, 2:37 am

Thats juat what i heard some guys saying...that the alarm will interfere with the push start ....because of kill switch etc....so i just wanted to know if thats just ole talk...

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » April 19th, 2019, 1:36 pm

Push start has a transponder key (FOB) which communicates with the factory security system of the vehicle.
Viper alarms usually have an igniton and fuel cut. Im not too sure if the knowledge is there with regards to intercepting those signals hence the reservations. Just my opinion though. Im no alarm tech mind you.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 19th, 2019, 3:27 pm

What about oem foglights...know anywhwre that sells em ?

Postby pugboy » April 20th, 2019, 6:21 am

I see D&D put out a next video
they marketing working
passed on the main rd the other day
and plenty ppl in the yard shopping around

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » April 20th, 2019, 9:15 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:What about oem foglights...know anywhwre that sells em ?

https://www.facebook.com/15727156153904 ... 439759351/

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 20th, 2019, 5:05 pm

Not getting thru woth that link bro...
Went d and d auto today....saw aquas 2015 and up starting from 92 and up....so thats kinda pricey in my pov....so when they advertising 70k and up thats was prob old stock.2014.....as now they have 2015 from 92k ....

Sent from my SM-G570M using TriniTuner mobile app

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » April 20th, 2019, 5:28 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Not getting thru woth that link bro...
Went d and d auto today....saw aquas 2015 and up starting from 92 and up....so thats kinda pricey in my pov....so when they advertising 70k and up thats was prob old stock.2014.....as now they have 2015 from 92k ....

Sent from my SM-G570M using TriniTuner mobile app

Darren's Auto Avenue in Atlantic Plaza. 373-9706

Return to “TOYOTA”