Rattle noise in nze 141

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

urbandilema

Rattle noise in nze 141

Postby urbandilema » October 27th, 2016, 6:34 pm

Hey good night been have sum issues recently with my Toyota fielder nze 141..while driving at 1500 to 2000revs I hear like a rattling especially coming up hills. Anyone would recommend what to check ...I checked the Toyota mechanic at park street in Sando and he diagnosed to clean my injectors as well oil filter air filter and maf sensor atm..I drive a lot of on the highway and make east to south almost 6 times for the week..I also change my oil at 10k using ams oil 10w30. I would appreciate any advice on this problem

Pirate

Re: Rattle noise in nze 141

Postby Pirate » October 28th, 2016, 8:47 pm

Was there any improvement when u changed oil, air filters and MAF?
When ur gas light comes ON, put about a $150 Premium and listen for the rattle. It sounds like u may be knocking.

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » October 28th, 2016, 9:26 pm

Maybe yuh knock sensor bad !

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » October 28th, 2016, 10:32 pm

Thanks man...will try that...I hope it's nothing bad to the engine. .I'm currently doing 140km atm...will have to diagnose it by a specialist...also last time I did put an Octane boost as well as water treatment which was recommended by the mechanic but this was before service the sensors...I go check the knock next week

HSA

Postby HSA » November 9th, 2016, 12:12 pm

rattling could be caused by :
1) bad gas- low octane
2) sensors
3)Timing bad- belt stretch or distributor offset
4) carbon buildup causing pre detonation

in that order

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » January 10th, 2017, 10:28 am

Any update on this buddy?

simplejack

Postby simplejack » January 31st, 2017, 8:34 am

does the rattle noise sound like a screw rattling? I've been hearing a rattle as if there is a loose screw, coming from the engine bay at those speeds when i'm on the highway as well. Wondering it's related to the issue you're highlighting

HSA

Postby HSA » February 23rd, 2017, 11:33 am

simplejack wrote:does the rattle noise sound like a screw rattling? I've been hearing a rattle as if there is a loose screw, coming from the engine bay at those speeds when i'm on the highway as well. Wondering it's related to the issue you're highlighting

pinging/ pinkin.....check it out...most likely caused by carbon buildup....when heated it causes the gas in the cylinder to pre ignite and making that rattling sound..

easiest way to fix is to increase the octane of the gas so it doesnt pre ignite

simplejack

Postby simplejack » February 24th, 2017, 11:49 am

HSA wrote:
simplejack wrote:does the rattle noise sound like a screw rattling? I've been hearing a rattle as if there is a loose screw, coming from the engine bay at those speeds when i'm on the highway as well. Wondering it's related to the issue you're highlighting

pinging/ pinkin.....check it out...most likely caused by carbon buildup....when heated it causes the gas in the cylinder to pre ignite and making that rattling sound..

Appreciate the feedback and recommendation bro

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » February 24th, 2017, 12:12 pm

simplejack wrote:
HSA wrote:

Yuh know the drill... make a pass by me to service up.

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » February 24th, 2017, 6:59 pm

If u Google rattling at 1500rpm you won't believe how much results from how many different manufacturers show up..

OP Did you change your engine block recently? Or make a lot of short drives in your car? Could be carbon build up..

And obviously premium would help but that isn't a fix.. is not like d car wake up one day and decide it don't like super anymore.. something is causing pre-ignition..

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 24th, 2017, 7:36 pm

I had this exact problem. Everything other tuners suggesting I tried and it was really expensive. From the get go, my mech told me I was using the wrong body oil. At the time I was using 20/50. Moved to 10/30 and the problem went away almost instantly.

simplejack

Postby simplejack » February 25th, 2017, 2:18 pm

Big Z wrote:
simplejack wrote:
HSA wrote:

BigZ another service with you is in order, will organise and link up!

HSA

Postby HSA » March 2nd, 2017, 11:54 am

Big Z wrote:
simplejack wrote:
HSA wrote:

bigZ...u could handle carbon buildup on a 2000 corolla?? original engine and tranny?? whats the best bet to get rid of carbon buildup?? scrap entire engine and clean?

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » March 2nd, 2017, 1:21 pm

HSA wrote:bigZ...u could handle carbon buildup on a 2000 corolla?? original engine and tranny?? whats the best bet to get rid of carbon buildup?? scrap entire engine and clean?

Whats the location of said carbon deposits?
Whats the mileage on the car?
Whats the service history, specifically fuel injector cleaning? What method was used?
Everyone gets asked these questions before I decide if work can be done on your car.
Feel free to pm if necessary.

HSA

Postby HSA » March 2nd, 2017, 10:28 pm

Whats the location of said carbon deposits?
Around the sleeves

Whats the mileage on the car?
320xxx +

Whats the service history, specifically fuel injector cleaning? What method was used?
last one was done 3 years ago by sookhai diesel...its a gas engine bdw...5afe
i use a prestone treatment once a month..i usually fill approx $160 super per week

Return to “TOYOTA”