Toyota long life coolant- red?

Posted: December 11th, 2014, 11:43 pm
by Dragular
Anyone know the average price of a gallon. Went into a parts place in central and they wanted $220.00 for one gallon which i found high.

Also where has it cheaper?

Re: Toyota long life coolant- red?

Posted: December 11th, 2014, 11:48 pm
by Sanjstar
What brand op?.....and yes the original coolant for toyota is usually around that price.

Posted: December 11th, 2014, 11:50 pm
by castortroy
Thas around d price for it

Posted: December 12th, 2014, 9:09 am
by simplejack
If it's the 50/50 diluted you'd need to buy at least 2 gallons. If it's the concentrated 1 gallon, then you'd only need one and then dilute with water (preferably bottled and not tap water)

Posted: December 12th, 2014, 1:57 pm
by Silvafoxx
Doh mix.. 1 Gal is enough. Consider Honda coolant as well..

Posted: December 17th, 2014, 12:07 am
by Dragular
bought the 50/50 mixed toyota coolant at Chuna's in felicity for $210.00 a gallon

Posted: December 18th, 2014, 11:37 pm
by brandon005
call longdenville auto supplies 3447604 abt 175

Posted: December 19th, 2014, 9:49 am
by scion I
Tracmac has Caterpillar red coolant pre-mixed and concentrate for motor vehicles

Pre-mixed is between 150-200 per gallon

Using on the good old 1nz for the past 2-3 years or so with no problems!!!

Not to sure about the authenticity of some of the toyota red coolant out there. Labelling, bottling, color of coolant varies.

Some new model toyotas have a pinkish looking coolant from the firm

Up to you or your could just go with the plain old castrol green once you got no leaks. !!