no cvt fluid for axio / fielder

Posted: May 12th, 2014, 9:16 am
by russian123
Anyone know where I can get the original cvt transmission fluid. With all these axios on the road what are you guys using . Still 15k to replace the cvt transmission :D

Re: no cvt fluid for axio / fielder

Posted: May 12th, 2014, 9:46 am
by anilramlal81
then dealers should take their vehicles back

Posted: May 24th, 2014, 6:11 pm
by daxt0r
anyone know where has the cvt oil, filter and does the service? Or at least the parts and where to carry to change?

Posted: September 9th, 2014, 2:26 pm
by marcus1991
"Toyota World Standard (WS) ATF" must be used in the cvt transmission.. search up on it... not sure where sells it though..

Posted: September 9th, 2014, 3:30 pm
by stefanrkhan
I really saw on a document they said to use the ATF ws in the axio but I went by Charles to change my oil n he told me to buy the TC
I used n TC n never got any problem.

Posted: September 9th, 2014, 5:04 pm
by daxt0r
who evaaaaa tell you use ATF is a mad man, craziness, that document must be for the local corolla, because unless you read japanese you would have understood the axio service manual.

Jus use the correct ting doh play dat with that cvt tranny, you can get the fluid and change done at toyolink.

Posted: September 9th, 2014, 10:17 pm
by striver
marcus1991 wrote:"Toyota World Standard (WS) ATF" must be used in the cvt transmission.. search up on it... not sure where sells it though..

hellll noooooooo

Tc Fluid For CVT

Posted: September 9th, 2014, 10:44 pm
by youthman
Who want Toyota cvt oil I hav $1000 a gal

Posted: September 9th, 2014, 11:43 pm
by stefanrkhan
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1410320593.760680.jpg

Posted: September 9th, 2014, 11:44 pm
by stefanrkhan
I used the cvtf TC

Posted: September 9th, 2014, 11:55 pm
by stefanrkhan
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1410321324.472758.jpg

Posted: September 10th, 2014, 1:07 am
by daxt0r
stefanrkhan wrote:
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1410321324.472758.jpg

Axios come with 1nz and or 2zr mated to cvt or manual transmission, that english document doesn't apply. If the doc displayed was in jap that would be for axio since axio is jdm only

ppl jus use d right ting eh or be prepared with yuh wAllet

Posted: September 10th, 2014, 10:50 am
by stefanrkhan
K thanks I used the toyota cvtf TC but wasn't to sure if I made the right choice .

Posted: September 17th, 2014, 6:31 am
by youthman
1 gal of cvt Toyota oil for sale 7393251.$800 seal

Posted: September 20th, 2014, 10:44 pm
by trinimark
youthman wrote:Who want Toyota cvt oil I hav $1000 a gal

No youthman, doh buss ppl head with that price. Sheriff's in sando has it for $450 and Juteram's in arima has it for $425.

Posted: September 20th, 2014, 10:55 pm
by trinimark
Toyota WS is for conventional transmissions, not cvt.

Posted: September 20th, 2014, 11:06 pm
by youthman
Dat price iz for d original??? If alyuh don no it have a substitute for cheaper price

Posted: September 20th, 2014, 11:10 pm
by trinimark
Yes original Toyota CVT Fluid TC.

Posted: September 28th, 2014, 1:19 pm
by trinimark
russian123 wrote:Anyone know where I can get the original cvt transmission fluid. With all these axios on the road what are you guys using . Still 15k to replace the cvt transmission :D

TTTL has in stock right now. I was in the sando branch yesterday and they had the gallon for $600 + vat

Posted: September 28th, 2014, 1:24 pm
by supercharged turbo
Double R in balmain i think is $70 a quart

Posted: September 28th, 2014, 1:28 pm
by trinimark
supercharged turbo wrote:Double R in balmain i think is $70 a quart

Is that for genuine Toyota cvt tc fluid?

Posted: September 28th, 2014, 2:11 pm
by cinco
Mathuras in st james may have check dem
Parts marketing in elsocorro has cant rem d price.