WTK: Fielder CVT

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

urbandilema

Re: WTK: Fielder CVT

Postby urbandilema » April 14th, 2014, 9:56 am

I was askin myself the same ting..but I wondering which brand go be better for trini..if not get a custom hose by ssl or trinidad hose

trinimark

Postby trinimark » April 14th, 2014, 11:48 am

Anybody know the part# for the K310 transmission oil filter?

eg8

Postby eg8 » April 15th, 2014, 9:47 am

urbandilema wrote:I was askin myself the same ting..but I wondering which brand go be better for trini..if not get a custom hose by ssl or trinidad hose

maybe getting a hose straight from cooler to tranny will be better than using the connector, avoids chance of any potential problems....will do some research into it and see whats d best option

trinimark

Postby trinimark » April 15th, 2014, 12:36 pm

Hoses are good for flexibility and ease of installation, but that very flexibility may cause a reduction in the fluid pressure causing the push-belt to slip around the variable pulleys. Also, if anyone is thinking about cutting the pipes to install an add-on cooler, make sure to use a tubing cutter and not a hacksaw to avoid metal shavings from entering the system.

trinimark

Postby trinimark » April 25th, 2014, 4:28 pm

Does anyone know for sure if the '08 Fielder transmission carries a filter that needs to be changed? I've been asking around and some parts places say there is, others say there's just a magnet in the oil pan that needs to be cleaned and replaced.

striver

Postby striver » April 25th, 2014, 5:39 pm

hoss there is a filter, i should have taken pics when i did the drain my self

but i reused mine for the 2nd time, but definitely next change i will put in a new one

trinimark

Postby trinimark » April 25th, 2014, 5:48 pm

Does the filter look like this?
311-thickbox.jpg

striver

Postby striver » April 25th, 2014, 9:31 pm

yup pretty much looks like it

have you done the drain as yet

trinimark

Postby trinimark » April 25th, 2014, 10:35 pm

Not yet. Was planning to do it this weekend, but now that I know there's that filter I want to replace one time.

bruiser_cruiser

Postby bruiser_cruiser » May 13th, 2014, 12:19 am

found this here on tuner:

viewtopic.php?f=2&t=115565&hilit=transmission+oil+cooler

external tranny oil cooler in a Lancer, but same concept i suppose

trinimark

Postby trinimark » May 13th, 2014, 11:08 am

The '08 Fielder CVT trans (model K310) doesn't have oil cooler lines to tap into to install an add-on cooler. This trans has an internal cooler where radiator coolant enters through a circular looking fitting at the front of the trans itself. So there goes any hope of installing an oil cooler.

bruiser_cruiser

Postby bruiser_cruiser » May 14th, 2014, 9:24 am

^^^^ understood

HYPERFORMANCE

Postby HYPERFORMANCE » June 18th, 2014, 8:42 pm

Just in case anyone needs one..I have a brand new tranny cooler...(still in box with plastic). Asking $600 for it. Made in Australia

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » June 30th, 2014, 11:19 pm

have a pic of it Hyperformance?

HYPERFORMANCE

Postby HYPERFORMANCE » July 23rd, 2014, 11:09 am

PM sent!!

trinimark

Postby trinimark » July 23rd, 2014, 11:36 am

Anybody knows the oem part numbers for front disc pads and rear brake shoes for the '08 1.5 Fielder?

turbodog13

Postby turbodog13 » July 26th, 2014, 1:16 pm

eg8 wrote:I used autonation already....will try Jenton this month
The machine ensures the exact amt of fluid that goes in is the same amt that comes out....

Do u have a phone number forjenton or location,much appreciated.

eg8

Postby eg8 » July 26th, 2014, 3:17 pm

165 Aranguez Main Rd
868-675-0248

RyoTech PerFormance

Postby RyoTech PerFormance » July 31st, 2014, 7:45 pm

Goodnight,

For all Axio, Fielder etc Cvt owners out there.
If you are experiencing a check engine light or warning lamp after power failure. This may be due to the loss of the CVT Oil Pressure Calibration. We are equipped with Toyota software to perform all specialized calibrations on these systems so feel free to contact us at 469-7803 or ryotech@live.com if you require such services.

We also perform other specialized calibrations such as Zero Point Calibrations etc for ABS and Stability Control Systems.

Regards.

trdboy

Postby trdboy » August 4th, 2014, 8:33 pm

trinimark wrote:The '08 Fielder CVT trans (model K310) doesn't have oil cooler lines to tap into to install an add-on cooler. This trans has an internal cooler where radiator coolant enters through a circular looking fitting at the front of the trans itself. So there goes any hope of installing an oil cooler.

I have a 08 fielder, my cvt transmission is a k110 and I have just added an external cooler without any problem, when I get time will add some pics

trinimark

Postby trinimark » August 6th, 2014, 12:32 pm

Sounds like the k110 setup is different to the k310. I'd like to see the pics.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » August 8th, 2014, 10:48 am

eg8 wrote:Just an Update:
To change cvt oil (Flush)
Chaguanas Atuo $950 Labour + Oil
Autonation $550 + oil
Jenton $230 + Oil

eg8 wrote:165 Aranguez Main Rd
868-675-0248

I just called and they quoted me $800 Labour and I supply oil :?

eg8

Postby eg8 » August 8th, 2014, 11:09 am

DJ Q wrote:
eg8 wrote:Just an Update:
To change cvt oil (Flush)
Chaguanas Atuo $950 Labour + Oil
Autonation $550 + oil
Jenton $230 + Oil

eg8 wrote:165 Aranguez Main Rd
868-675-0248

I just called and they quoted me $800 Labour and I supply oil :?

hahaha well earlier this year they told me $230....Thy probably charging you to change the strainer n stuff

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » August 8th, 2014, 11:16 am

Any other reliable place to do this oil change?
Auto Nation's number doesn't seem to be in service & Chaguanas Auto price kinda steep.

eg8

Postby eg8 » August 8th, 2014, 12:10 pm

Autonation doesn't open on a Friday...they open Mon-Thurs and Sat half day

trinimark

Postby trinimark » August 8th, 2014, 5:35 pm

I changed mine at ATSS in st. james in may for $575 including fluid. They use Peak CVT fluid which is red in colour and supposed to be universal. They followed the drain and refill procedure to the t as outlined in that extensive post on pakwheels. So far car is still running great and all systems are in order according to a diagnostic scan including transmission performance I had done on the car today.

Seeker

Postby Seeker » August 11th, 2014, 4:22 pm

I am glad that I discovered this thread. I looking to upgrade to a Fielder soon and all
this info re: Transmission type, fluid use etc. is very helpful.

Any other info on the fielder would be greatly appreciated please.

Postby cinco » August 11th, 2014, 4:42 pm

trinimark wrote:I changed mine at ATSS in st. james in may for $575 including fluid. They use Peak CVT fluid which is red in colour and supposed to be universal. They followed the drain and refill procedure to the t as outlined in that extensive post on pakwheels. So far car is still running great and all systems are in order according to a diagnostic scan including transmission performance I had done on the car today.

Why would you chance an 8000 dollar tranny on universal fluid?

Postby 1UZFE » August 11th, 2014, 5:09 pm

DJ Q wrote:Any other reliable place to do this oil change?
Auto Nation's number doesn't seem to be in service & Chaguanas Auto price kinda steep.

If u considering price y u goin to both those places. Go by a mech n sort out yuhself. Or is it dat u want to buy oil n get it changed 4 free.

trinimark

Postby trinimark » August 11th, 2014, 8:59 pm

I was skeptical bout trying the universal fluid but it was during a time when the genuine fluid wasn't available anywhere. But comparing the price online for the genuine fluid I think suppliers here are bending rebar out of our behinds as usual. And I don't blame DJQ for checking around for a more reasonable price for the work cus winston in rambert who is rumoured to be one of the best in the country quoted me $800 in labour alone to do the gravity drain and refill. These criminals in coveralls are capitalising on our fears about the mysterious CVT. They would have us believe if you look at it sideways it'll lockup on you.

Return to “TOYOTA”