Page 1 of 2
How about a Toyota lime somewhere?
Posted: March 30th, 2013, 9:41 am
by Mr. Fixables
Fellow Toyota people.
How about we set up a Toyota lime / meet & greet somewhere?
Looking to see who the Toyota enthusiasts are, seeing I am getting deeper and deeper into Toyota once again.
It can just be a central meeting place to lime and ole talk, or a run to some destination.
Let me know your thoughts.
Kirk
Re: How about a Toyota lime somewhere?
Posted: March 30th, 2013, 12:12 pm
by taurine
im down!!
Posted: March 30th, 2013, 6:38 pm
by demogorgon15
Sure!, we're just waiting for the fasting to end.
Posted: April 7th, 2013, 10:58 am
by Mr. Fixables
Can't be a weekend where Drag and Wind events are, I have commitments to run for my Sponsor for those events.
Kirk
Posted: May 4th, 2013, 12:42 am
by Varin
thats a plan! call the shot
Posted: May 8th, 2013, 12:38 pm
by C is for Cyc
I go try to make it, but most of the time allyuh does make it a Sunday and when I drink on the Saturday I too tired to drive

Posted: May 9th, 2013, 10:33 am
by Mr. Fixables
Well ..... it can be a Saturday afternoon and we drink then too
First of all, let's figure out a destination, then figure out the day after.
Kirk
Posted: May 9th, 2013, 12:11 pm
by C is for Cyc
saturday even sounds like a plan.....i have two bottles 1l of b/w and a bottle of white oak..allyuh walk with chaser ice and a pack of cards
Posted: May 9th, 2013, 1:58 pm
by demogorgon15
now to find a way to lure hook into coming.
Posted: May 10th, 2013, 1:32 pm
by Hook

I fear the rape...it's the rape I fear
Posted: May 11th, 2013, 1:34 pm
by Mr. Fixables
Anyone going Drag and Wind Tobago?
I will be racing a Toyota for that event
Kirk
Posted: May 13th, 2013, 10:42 am
by Mr. Fixables
Let's see .....
19th May - Drag and Wind
26th May - Drag and Wind Tobago
month end - long weekend
9th June - we could organize for something there.
Could be a simple run to Maracas / Las Cuevas
or
a Mayaro something
or
meet up somewhere, talk some sheit
Kirk
Posted: May 27th, 2013, 11:18 am
by Mr. Fixables
No comments or suggestions?
All talk, no commitment?? Come on people, lets make this happen.
Kirk
Posted: May 27th, 2013, 6:41 pm
by demogorgon15
what alyuh doing wednesday evening?
Posted: May 28th, 2013, 10:06 am
by Mr. Fixables
I good for Wed evening.
Need to fix brakes so I don't "integrate" myself with another car.
Kirk
Posted: May 29th, 2013, 1:52 pm
by ruff neck chicken
i'm game, maybe i might be brave enough to bring my ricerolla

Posted: June 3rd, 2013, 10:07 am
by Mr. Fixables
Could not make it Wednesday, my son was sick, so no liming that night.
Kirk
Posted: June 3rd, 2013, 10:52 am
by ruff neck chicken
did this happen?
Posted: June 3rd, 2013, 12:56 pm
by kaviman
Never been to one but I've always said I would....... So I'm game when everything organize
Posted: June 5th, 2013, 10:43 am
by Hook
I too have never attended one. I would like to...some day...
Posted: June 12th, 2013, 11:06 am
by Zeriam
what the 19th looking like?
Posted: June 12th, 2013, 11:39 am
by ruff neck chicken
hmmmm middle of the week lime look how i nuh going to work the days after.lolz. ah dey.
Posted: June 15th, 2013, 9:17 pm
by Mr. Fixables
I could make the 19th. When? where?
Only thing is that I have Drag and Wind briefing at7pm on the 19th
Kirk
Posted: June 17th, 2013, 8:53 pm
by Mr. Fixables
So, are we going to meet up somewhere on Wednesday?
How about a simple run to Chagaramas or something? Other options welcome too ....
Kirk
Posted: June 18th, 2013, 8:22 am
by ruff neck chicken
who is the organizerer of this jed. ting sticking

Posted: June 18th, 2013, 8:39 am
by Hook
ruff neck chicken wrote:who is the organizerer of this jed. ting sticking

Here's a 5 year old thread for a club that never got off the ground, and the reason why I rarely participate in such gatherings.
viewtopic.php?f=32&t=209845Here's the thing.
Kirk's meeting is at 7pm, right? The forecast for tomorrow looks like they're going for a fair morning and showers by early-mid afternoon, so a mid-morning/lunch time run to Chaguaramas isn't a bad idea. Y'all can still meet up in the hole opposite GB for a las' blas' before east/south crew splits, but just remember to keep it safe and sober.
Why mid-morning, is because it can run as late as the weather permits, but the bottom line is that y'all would have had enough time to chill by the time the rains come. Pack a couple coolers, a pelau, some slaw, umbrellas...normal thing.
South and east crew can meet at Grand Bazaar for say 10am and roll out by 10:30 to meet north/west crew by West Mall for 11 and then cruise to Kayak Centre or somewhere.
Walk with your cameras, Go-Pro's etc. to get some shots and vids on the way.
Posted: June 18th, 2013, 8:44 am
by ruff neck chicken
wow there were meetings with minutes. i never really participate in tuner limes for various reasons but the last thing i went to was a doubles lime in valpark. i was just thinking it's about time to browse through again.
Posted: June 18th, 2013, 4:12 pm
by Mr. Fixables
I will be at GB at 10am just in case some people decide to show up. I'll be by the Gazebo on the NW corner.
Hope to see some of you there.
If/when people show up, I'll go grab the RAV4 as I will have the VW race car PCY9423 for the next couple of days.
Kirk
Posted: June 18th, 2013, 8:34 pm
by ruff neck chicken
why not just come with the rav-4?
this will really suck if i drive down there to meet 2 ppl

Posted: June 19th, 2013, 9:06 am
by Hook
The rain already started in Arouca. Kinda spotty, nutn too heavy right now.
Sent via paper plane on a unicorn fart.