Need some info on 4efte

Posted: January 2nd, 2013, 7:29 am
by Ted_v2
Im thinking about buying one of these in the next couple of months to transplant into a kia .

I was seeing this 4efte is one of the smallest turbocharge engine locally with tons of aftermarket support ect. Bigger turbos and stuff like that

my questions are how easy is this engine and parts for it eg distributor and stuff to locate because i dont wanna install a engine and have to be shut down for a couple weeks looking for parts all over trinidad.

Re: Need some info on 4efte

Posted: January 2nd, 2013, 8:19 am
by reddo_tuner
parts are relatively easy to acquire, its still a popular engine with loads of potential depending on your bank. If you need a part, do a search in the classifieds or hit us a post and we can sort you out

Posted: January 2nd, 2013, 8:24 am
by Ted_v2
how much for a engine and tranny so?

needs tranny cuz not everyone could drive stick in my house hold and this car will always be home for usage

Posted: January 2nd, 2013, 10:06 am
by reddo_tuner
sound boy 64 wrote:how much for a engine and tranny so?

needs tranny cuz not everyone could drive stick in my house hold and this car will always be home for usage

there is one for sale on the forum but its with a gearbox, he wants $5500, which is pretty good IMO, i paid 5k for mine. My advice is put a WTB thread in the classifieds and make a check the bamboo or Debe, there is always a place with one, its just what they gonna charge :wink:

Posted: January 2nd, 2013, 11:37 am
by Ted_v2
Will do ^

Posted: January 3rd, 2013, 1:22 am
by black start
let them drive the other vehicles. I glad nobody does want to drive my car cause it "too hard/too much work" to drive.

Posted: January 3rd, 2013, 5:05 am
by Ted_v2
The lancer is the vehicle of my choice and the other car is always homes in case anyone needs to go somewhere

Posted: January 10th, 2013, 6:56 pm
by Ricky99
If yuh still looking for a starlet engine and tranny I have one.

Lemme know if you interested.

Ricky
8-4pm only

Posted: January 11th, 2013, 12:01 pm
by Hibrydsoul
reddo who have the 4efte for sale @5500? I'm looking to change out my tranny for gearbox.

Posted: January 16th, 2013, 2:18 pm
by reddo_tuner
Hibrydsoul wrote:reddo who have the 4efte for sale @5500? I'm looking to change out my tranny for gearbox.

fellow tuner named Hiboost, just do a search in the classifieds

Posted: February 5th, 2013, 7:46 pm
by dante1986
anybody hv 4efte pistons, i hv tranny in my car doh wud love to switch to a gearbox lol

Posted: February 6th, 2013, 12:17 am
by reddo_tuner
dante1986 wrote:anybody hv 4efte pistons, i hv tranny in my car doh wud love to switch to a gearbox lol

why you need the pistons?

Posted: February 7th, 2013, 5:43 pm
by dante1986
one was damaged

Posted: February 7th, 2013, 8:42 pm
by reddo_tuner
pm jj16 aka Jason or shopboy( i think), i think they both have 4efte engine parts for sale or do a search for 4efte in classifieds