Need some info on 4efte

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Need some info on 4efte

Postby Ted_v2 » January 2nd, 2013, 7:29 am

Im thinking about buying one of these in the next couple of months to transplant into a kia .

I was seeing this 4efte is one of the smallest turbocharge engine locally with tons of aftermarket support ect. Bigger turbos and stuff like that

my questions are how easy is this engine and parts for it eg distributor and stuff to locate because i dont wanna install a engine and have to be shut down for a couple weeks looking for parts all over trinidad.

reddo_tuner

Re: Need some info on 4efte

Postby reddo_tuner » January 2nd, 2013, 8:19 am

parts are relatively easy to acquire, its still a popular engine with loads of potential depending on your bank. If you need a part, do a search in the classifieds or hit us a post and we can sort you out

Postby Ted_v2 » January 2nd, 2013, 8:24 am

how much for a engine and tranny so?

needs tranny cuz not everyone could drive stick in my house hold and this car will always be home for usage

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » January 2nd, 2013, 10:06 am

sound boy 64 wrote:how much for a engine and tranny so?

needs tranny cuz not everyone could drive stick in my house hold and this car will always be home for usage

there is one for sale on the forum but its with a gearbox, he wants $5500, which is pretty good IMO, i paid 5k for mine. My advice is put a WTB thread in the classifieds and make a check the bamboo or Debe, there is always a place with one, its just what they gonna charge :wink:

Postby Ted_v2 » January 2nd, 2013, 11:37 am

Will do ^

Postby black start » January 3rd, 2013, 1:22 am

let them drive the other vehicles. I glad nobody does want to drive my car cause it "too hard/too much work" to drive.

Postby Ted_v2 » January 3rd, 2013, 5:05 am

The lancer is the vehicle of my choice and the other car is always homes in case anyone needs to go somewhere

Ricky99

Postby Ricky99 » January 10th, 2013, 6:56 pm

If yuh still looking for a starlet engine and tranny I have one.

Lemme know if you interested.

Ricky
8-4pm only

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » January 11th, 2013, 12:01 pm

reddo who have the 4efte for sale @5500? I'm looking to change out my tranny for gearbox.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » January 16th, 2013, 2:18 pm

Hibrydsoul wrote:reddo who have the 4efte for sale @5500? I'm looking to change out my tranny for gearbox.

fellow tuner named Hiboost, just do a search in the classifieds

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » February 5th, 2013, 7:46 pm

anybody hv 4efte pistons, i hv tranny in my car doh wud love to switch to a gearbox lol

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » February 6th, 2013, 12:17 am

dante1986 wrote:anybody hv 4efte pistons, i hv tranny in my car doh wud love to switch to a gearbox lol

why you need the pistons?

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » February 7th, 2013, 5:43 pm

one was damaged

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » February 7th, 2013, 8:42 pm

pm jj16 aka Jason or shopboy( i think), i think they both have 4efte engine parts for sale or do a search for 4efte in classifieds

Return to “TOYOTA”