PAY A.E 101 Restoration

Posted: December 20th, 2012, 7:49 am
by clone101
I had my wife 101 up for sale but the price men wanted to give was so low i kept it and did some work on it check out the link https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set ... =1.........

New AE101 hood

P11 hood

Old hood

Rot under windscreen

Side panels repaired

New hood put on

Sunroof installed

Trunk repaired and new bumper

Rub down

Almost ready for primer

Gun metal grey

New lights

windscreens installed

cleaned sunroof

almost ready

done!

Re: PAY A.E 101 Restoration

Posted: December 20th, 2012, 10:13 am
by Zeriam
looks cool....1inch drop and it good to go but thats just me

Posted: December 20th, 2012, 7:09 pm
by outrider
jeez!....dais real work dey bro.....

Posted: December 20th, 2012, 11:35 pm
by reddo_tuner
hats off meng, looks pimpin

Posted: December 26th, 2012, 11:54 pm
by black start
car looks real nice pal.always loved these models.

Posted: December 27th, 2012, 3:16 pm
by Hook
Saw this car yesterday around lunch time in Trincity. Pictures don't do that bodywork justice.

Good job!!!

Posted: December 27th, 2012, 7:57 pm
by reddo_tuner
so whats next....engine?

Posted: December 27th, 2012, 9:50 pm
by clone101
Eying a Black top engine and transmission for $ 7000 but after what we spend to fix it back up and still have all 4 shocks and the steering rack what dripping off and on to fix i will rock back on the BT for now and rear disc brakes.........

Posted: December 27th, 2012, 10:45 pm
by reddo_tuner
clone101 wrote:Eying a Black top engine and transmission for $ 7000 but after what we spend to fix it back up and still have all 4 shocks and the steering rack what dripping off and on to fix i will rock back on the BT for now and rear disc brakes.........

yeah, those should take priority. Take your time I always say, never rush.

Posted: December 28th, 2012, 12:43 am
by Russellgold
excellent work bro..
hats off to u
how long did it take u to complete the body job bro ?

Posted: December 28th, 2012, 1:20 am
by clone101
3 weeks down time it took to get the car looking like how it is now,i got a A.E 101 & P 11 hood for $1700 and the guy charged me $8000 to change the hood ,repair the side panels and install the sun roof and reinstall the windscreens and paint over..........

Posted: December 28th, 2012, 1:45 am
by black start
that's an excellent price. whats the name and location of the garage if you don't mind me asking?

Posted: December 28th, 2012, 8:23 am
by Hook
Wow! Good price and timing!

Posted: December 28th, 2012, 10:27 am
by clone101
Oh just to let you guys know the car is still to Buff so the car ent 100% yet.......

Posted: December 29th, 2012, 9:50 am
by badandy
me like...
for me, i would put on the mud guards [same paint color] and sumadh plates.

it looks rel sweet man..

Posted: December 31st, 2012, 9:58 am
by demogorgon15
black start wrote:that's an excellent price. whats the name and location of the garage if you don't mind me asking?

Posted: December 31st, 2012, 6:51 pm
by zondafan
looks great...I want to do mine !!!

Posted: January 5th, 2013, 12:30 pm
by rohanb
looking good bro. i have a white with a 4a-ge engine. which garage did u go to i wanna flash over mine and change the windscreen,its cracked up

Posted: January 6th, 2013, 5:53 am
by ruffrider27
have the sports wire mesh grill pm for price

Posted: January 6th, 2013, 6:09 am
by Hook
^^^ you couldn't PM him with your offer?

Posted: January 10th, 2013, 11:59 pm
by clmcarlyle
would like to know garage

Posted: August 23rd, 2013, 6:56 am
by clone101
Thinking of putting her up for sale .........

Posted: September 7th, 2013, 11:14 am
by Around
nice resto..well done hats off to the shop...3 wks...

Posted: September 7th, 2013, 11:39 am
by Morpheus
Wow now seeing this. Really nice. Wondering if I saw this car not too long ago. It had me looking of course 8-)

Posted: September 11th, 2013, 11:39 pm
by josh.dookie
Car looks like really nice and clean man. All your missing is sumtin screamin up to about 8k and you good to go...or u cud always go d 3s way... But a ride lik dis deserves sumtin nice under d hood!

Posted: October 14th, 2013, 7:45 pm
by crazeedude
bro u still have d rims from the 4th to last pic? if so would u be interested in selling? at wot price?? interested