L.F travelling mechanic who has tools for corollaNZE 1nz-fe

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

fds-fx

L.F travelling mechanic who has tools for corollaNZE 1nz-fe

Postby fds-fx » April 25th, 2012, 3:06 pm

Looking for mechanic familiar working on corollas with tools to change head for the purpose of changing head gasket.. engine is stripped down already only timing cover to be removed (crankshaft pully etc) camshafts to take off and head to unbolt. Head has to go to machine shop so may be a double visit to remove head and re install head with new gasket..

I was told the head cannot come off without removal of entire engine, from visual I believe it is possible to do so inside the bay, but if necessary I ll lift out the entire engine and will simply require the head to be removed and reinstalled.

pm me some options and fees if possible

Arouca area.

turbohead

Re: L.F travelling mechanic who has tools for corollaNZE 1nz

Postby turbohead » May 2nd, 2012, 9:37 pm

wey sah you rell far hoss...lol i would have come an do the wrk for you but its to far. i have a padna in the barataria branch who might be able to help you out, ill ask him and give him the number.

fds-fx

Postby fds-fx » May 6th, 2012, 8:53 am

Thanks for reply.. Got the head and block changed.. but radiator has a leak to trace.. reason for the blown head gasket and melted pistons.. :( additional with a stuck thermostat

Gts limited

Postby Gts limited » May 6th, 2012, 4:09 pm

just wow these white metal engines delicate... i bet if it was a 5afe it could be rebuilt

Return to “TOYOTA”