The NZE Corolla Thread

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

A33_VQ35

Re: The NZE Corolla Thread

Postby A33_VQ35 » May 5th, 2018, 11:05 pm

cueball1990 wrote:
Nightshield wrote:Trying to locate a cost for an engine and transmission the complete set for a Toyota Corolla NZE 3ZZ Engine please. Thanks.

the 3zz engine and tranny is expensive (transmission alone is like 7000) . if you cant find it the 1zz engine and transmission will fit with no modifications so its an option you can consider because its much cheaper
The 3zz and 1zz are not compatible electronically wise. Will need to rewire

c_r_s

Postby c_r_s » May 15th, 2018, 12:41 pm

looking to do an engine change in my nze 121...gearing towards the 1nzfe engine and transmission...wanted to confirm if this engine is available in these foreign used places and if it will need rewiring and can a costing be provided for the complete conversion as well...car currently has the 3zzfe engine and transmission

JayyXXII

Postby JayyXXII » May 19th, 2018, 7:32 pm

c_r_s wrote:looking to do an engine change in my nze 121...gearing towards the 1nzfe engine and transmission...wanted to confirm if this engine is available in these foreign used places and if it will need rewiring and can a costing be provided for the complete conversion as well...car currently has the 3zzfe engine and transmission

I’ve never checked for the engine for the 1NZ-FE, but the transmission(8 pin with speed sensor) costs $7000 (bamboo price) and that’s on the rare occasion that they actually have it in stock.
This comes with the local 1.5 Corolla considered the Singapore model.
You can call a couple places to find out the pricing and availability yourself to better determine what’s best for you.
Hope this helps.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 19th, 2018, 8:30 pm

JayyXXII wrote:
c_r_s wrote:looking to do an engine change in my nze 121...gearing towards the 1nzfe engine and transmission...wanted to confirm if this engine is available in these foreign used places and if it will need rewiring and can a costing be provided for the complete conversion as well...car currently has the 3zzfe engine and transmission

I’ve never checked for the engine for the 1NZ-FE, but the transmission(8 pin with speed sensor) costs $7000 (bamboo price) and that’s on the rare occasion that they actually have it in stock.
You can call a couple places to find out the pricing and availability yourself to better determine what’s best for you.
Hope this helps.
Alluh hadda stop checking bamboo alone and check penal. A few months ago I check, 3500 for a transmission, and I buy a head and block for 3000 a couple years ago, I get quoted 6-7k in bamboo for it. I have some numbers for a couple of the places in penal you could call and find out if you want

JayyXXII

Postby JayyXXII » May 19th, 2018, 8:32 pm

Kronik wrote:
JayyXXII wrote:

Hope this helps.
Alluh hadda stop checking bamboo alone and check penal. A few months ago I check, 3500 for a transmission, and I buy a head and block for 3000 a couple years ago, I get quoted 6-7k in bamboo for it. I have some numbers for a couple of the places in penal you could call and find out if you want

Better you list some of those places yes bro

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » May 23rd, 2018, 11:59 am

there are two versions of the 1nzfe engine mind you. there is the earlier model one that came in the big light nze and the newer model that came in the small light nze. the newer model is a bit bigger but its the same 1.5cc. the older model engine and transmission go from like 5000 or so complete. the newer model is a bit more expensive as it is more or less what is used in the axio

crystalE

Postby crystalE » May 25th, 2018, 8:58 pm

AUTO TAG wrote:FOR ALL YOUR GENUINE TOYOTA AND LEXUS PARTS CALL 358-9754
CANT GO WRONG..................
EVERYTHING ALL MAKES AND MODELS
Hi im not sure if you still on tuner but i have a nze124 wagon and i need front wheel bearings plus the arms for the ball joint.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 25th, 2018, 9:54 pm

crystalE wrote:
Hi im not sure if you still on tuner but i have a nze124 wagon and i need front wheel bearings plus the arms for the ball joint.

If you don't get thru with Auto Tag.
You can go by United bearings and get SKF or Koyo bearings.
Cradle Arms, there was a PS here Sanchris (3749463) who had Toyota replacement bushings.

crystalE

Postby crystalE » May 25th, 2018, 10:21 pm

ADONI wrote:
crystalE wrote:

If you don't get thru with Auto Tag.
You can go by United bearings and get SKF or Koyo bearings.
Cradle Arms, there was a PS here Sanchris (3749463) who had Toyota replacement bushings.
Thanks for the speedy reply

rayrayray

Postby rayrayray » May 27th, 2018, 11:32 am

Any recommendations on purchase of a driver side wing mirror ? Just the mirrror itself , the housing ok , hit n run :-(

CB Style

Postby CB Style » July 10th, 2018, 11:49 pm

What's allyuh opinion on using TOYOTA brand 10W30 oil in the NZE141's. So far I only use OEM Oil filtets and Air filters but never really used there oil.

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » July 11th, 2018, 9:22 pm

I using Amsoil 5w20 in my nze121

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 12th, 2018, 11:39 am

Any link for a NZE121 AC compressor? Might have 2 change one next week...

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 12th, 2018, 1:56 pm

See this on FBImage

biggie

Postby biggie » July 16th, 2018, 9:44 pm

anybody have ah right side Sun visor 4 sale and where can I get door visors to buy

ANIS

Postby ANIS » August 15th, 2018, 11:47 am

Good day guys if the ps light is on and the car works fine what can I do the diagnostic shows nothing is wrong with the car it's a 2002 nze with Eps ?

Big Z

Postby Big Z » August 15th, 2018, 7:06 pm

Check a mechanic who offers diagnostic and repairs, as opposed to a scanner man.
You need a scan tool which can read the power steering system.

ANIS

Postby ANIS » August 16th, 2018, 5:41 pm

It was done by federal in marabella not sure if it was a scanner.

Big Z

Postby Big Z » August 16th, 2018, 7:54 pm

Federal looking rather shaky right now.

onyx

Postby onyx » September 2nd, 2018, 6:09 am

Good morning, can anyone confirm in the fuel filler neck for the nze is tha same as the altis? Also can anyone advise where this can be purchased? Thanks

dtopshottas

Postby dtopshottas » September 2nd, 2018, 7:42 pm

Good day Tuners
Getting a rough idle when the engine is cold on a '06 Corolla 1.5 electronic TB. Changed out all the plugs, clean MAF sensor, cleanen TB, changed PCV and no codes but still no luck. Anyone with a fix just throw it my way.

dtopshottas

Postby dtopshottas » September 2nd, 2018, 7:45 pm

ANIS wrote:Good day guys if the ps light is on and the car works fine what can I do the diagnostic shows nothing is wrong with the car it's a 2002 nze with Eps ?

If you can get a technician with Toyota Techstream Software you can diagnose the steering rack. Or you can just order a cable from Amazon and run it off a WinXP computer or something.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 3rd, 2018, 8:44 pm

dtopshottas wrote:Good day Tuners
Getting a rough idle when the engine is cold on a '06 Corolla 1.5 electronic TB. Changed out all the plugs, clean MAF sensor, cleanen TB, changed PCV and no codes but still no luck. Anyone with a fix just throw it my way.
Did you clean the idle air controller?, It's the sensor located on the bottom of the throttle body

dtopshottas

Postby dtopshottas » September 4th, 2018, 10:08 am

Kronik wrote:
Did you clean the idle air controller?, It's the sensor located on the bottom of the throttle body

It's the electronic TB and I took it off to clean the at and sprayed out the intake manifold. Probably missed it because the TB is much smaller than the cable driven one.

MarvinC

Postby MarvinC » September 15th, 2018, 12:01 pm

My car 2001 Toyota corolla nze engine is vibrating when i put it in any gear and it starts to vibrate more when i put the a/c on. What to do????

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 16th, 2018, 9:23 am

MarvinC wrote:My car 2001 Toyota corolla nze engine is vibrating when i put it in any gear and it starts to vibrate more when i put the a/c on. What to do????
Check your engine mounts, lower ones could be dead

ryandtrini

Postby ryandtrini » September 22nd, 2018, 8:47 pm

What engine comes in the 2015/2016 corolla?

LincolnB

Postby LincolnB » September 23rd, 2018, 2:27 pm

Where did you get the PCV valve?

dtopshottas

Postby dtopshottas » September 24th, 2018, 3:45 am

LincolnB wrote:

Where did you get the PCV valve?

Got it in the Auto Parts place (Jurawans Diego Martin). Just loosen the old one and tighten the new one. But the problem was the PCV hose itself was cracked. Replaced it and it's good for the hour.

dtopshottas

Postby dtopshottas » September 24th, 2018, 3:55 am

ryandtrini wrote:What engine comes in the 2015/2016 corolla?

If it's the local Corolla it's the 1ZR-FE 1.6L it replaced the 3ZZ-FE 1.6L

The Axios use the old Prius 1.5L hybrid engine

Return to “TOYOTA”