The NZE Corolla Thread

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

_Rajiv_

Re: The NZE Corolla Thread

Postby _Rajiv_ » September 12th, 2013, 4:38 pm

Terron_General wrote:yea fellers i now looking to join the toyota gang looking to sell my b15 an get ah nze (2004-2006) i does drop my cars flat on the ground so i wanna know if the suspension would hold up good and what other problems i should expect

Good upgrade from the B15 to the NZE.

As to advise you on how long suspension components would hold out when dropping the vehicle flat on the ground, never had and experience with that though, however one can assume that the wear and tear on the components would be accelerated.

But why would you want to drop the car flat in the ground? Wouldn't that restrict the amount of places you would be able to go?

Nasho

Postby Nasho » September 12th, 2013, 5:13 pm

Anybody know where I can get eye Lids .... For a fielder is the big light one

Postby toyolink » September 12th, 2013, 7:51 pm

_Rajiv_ wrote:
Terron_General wrote:yea fellers i now looking to join the toyota gang looking to sell my b15 an get ah nze (2004-2006) i does drop my cars flat on the ground so i wanna know if the suspension would hold up good and what other problems i should expect

Good upgrade from the B15 to the NZE.

As to advise you on how long suspension components would hold out when dropping the vehicle flat on the ground, never had and experience with that though, however one can assume that the wear and tear on the components would be accelerated.

But why would you want to drop the car flat in the ground? Wouldn't that restrict the amount of places you would be able to go?

The intent here if executed spells the end of the suspension capability.
Vehicles with these downgrades which take them off spec. may look attractive to certain individuals but cause most others to cringe in pain and if the car could talk it would be using expletives 'like that'.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 13th, 2013, 10:39 am

yasirmohammed wrote:i have a nze. getting some problems, when tank reach 1/3 or less engine has to tumble extra to start and rough idle for 4 seconds and works ok after. happen only on start up. if tank in full there is no problem.need some answers. thanks :?:

What's your mileage? Have you ever changed the fuel filter?

Val

Postby Val » September 13th, 2013, 8:10 pm

Ugh no it won't hold up, stay with the b15

Terron_General

Postby Terron_General » September 27th, 2013, 11:53 pm

Val wrote:

Ugh no it won't hold up, stay with the b15

lolzz have both of them did not drop the nze tho

Jezille

Postby Jezille » September 28th, 2013, 12:59 pm

Looking for a 3zz head and block anyone here can link me one for a best best price ;-)

LUVcarz4

Postby LUVcarz4 » October 29th, 2013, 6:06 pm

hi need nze airbag black dash

douglaking

Postby douglaking » October 30th, 2013, 11:50 am

Hey I'm going to try here since the other Axio threads seem to not get any attention.

I'm thinking about getting an 08 Axio RORO what do you guys think? I terms of servicing, gas mileage, parts etc

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » October 30th, 2013, 8:15 pm

Tuners, you see this guy - listen to what he says. 100% endorsed on advice involving Toyotas. This man is a boss.

Postby cinco » October 30th, 2013, 8:22 pm

Good cars doh bonx it body parts impossible to get

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 8th, 2013, 10:19 pm

dmitc wrote:I changed the front wheel bearings on my 5yo local nze 3 mths ago.
Now it sounds as if the bearings making noise again. Is that normal for wheel bearing to go bad in such a short period of time?
And should i pay TTTL $675 a bearing to replace them with originals?

Will be doing this just now, would rather get the original bearings

Postby toyolink » November 9th, 2013, 2:59 pm

I may not have shared this previously hence this post.
-When changing front wheel bearings,please do proper inspection of hub for distorted wear since installation of a new wheel bearing on a even slightly distorted hub will result in premature bearig failure.
My experience with these vehicles indicates that the aftermarket bearings sold are prone to damaging the hub when they go bad and even if you invest in a new original bearing, destruction of the unit is going to take place quickly.
This has happened on so many occasions that this possibility must not be over-looked.
The common denominator on all instances was a low-end replacement bearing.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 9th, 2013, 4:43 pm

^will the distorted hub be visibly damaged? Right now the bearings not terrible or anything, but I know the sound of bad bearings, and it sounds like they are starting to wear, checked a couple months ago for any wheel play, non detected. Original bearings from factory still.

Anyone know the part number for the original wheel bearings, or the price locally? 2002 NZE, big single headlight one

Postby toyolink » November 9th, 2013, 7:49 pm

PM sent which addresses pricing of wheel bearing also.

Nasho

Postby Nasho » November 10th, 2013, 8:36 pm

Anyone know where I can get lowering spring or coillover for fielder 06 .

searchingone

Postby searchingone » November 12th, 2013, 9:12 am

Does anyone know where I can get a PCV hose to buy? part number #12262

konartis

Postby konartis » January 20th, 2014, 9:25 pm

experiencing a loud crackling/rattling sound from the engine bay of a 2002 NZe when driving, nothing when idling...any ideas?

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » January 20th, 2014, 9:28 pm

What body oil are you using ?

konartis

Postby konartis » January 20th, 2014, 9:53 pm

V2NR 3.0 wrote:What body oil are you using ?

not sure but its smelling really burnt, noise isnt there when on park idling, only on acceleration...

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » January 20th, 2014, 10:02 pm

I am pretty sure of two things:

1. You're using the wrong body oil. These engines run in 10w 30 to say the absolute minimum. A lot of persons use 20w which is too thick for this engine.

Try changing your oil to 10w - this is the easiest way to start trouble shooting. I had this exact same problem and did the following:

1. I cleaned the oil sump and strainer - noise was still there.

2. I checked timing chain - noise was still there.

3. I checked the injectors to make sure the car was not leaning out or "knocking" - noise was still there.

At the end - I was using the wrong body oil. You see, a lot of persons use the 20w oil which is too heavy to be able to reach in all the spaces and this leads to rattle noise.

I changed oil and noise stopped immediately.

konartis

Postby konartis » January 20th, 2014, 10:17 pm

ok will try the oil first, just to get it clear its a loud crackling/rattling sound when driving, going up hill its pretty loud

konartis

Postby konartis » January 21st, 2014, 5:14 pm

went to the mech today and he said its the knock sensor....so i may have to get one, any ideas where to look? its a 2002 corolla 1nzfe engine...btw do this type of engine run on super or premium?

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » January 21st, 2014, 5:28 pm

The recommended fuel is Premium. It is proven that these engines are at optimum performance when premium is used. Off course, Trinidadians being Trinidadians would use Super.

I use Premium all the time and never had issues except with the one mentioned above.

Postby cinco » January 21st, 2014, 5:49 pm

Btw knock sensors go bad due to some other problem normally. It may just be a victim of some other issue

s@int

Postby s@int » February 2nd, 2014, 9:55 am

Hi guys,I need a little help with my NZE, I've had it for 4 yrs, great car, the steering rack giving me some problems though.
I've changed it twice before, and I was recently informed that it can be rebuilt.
Has anyone ever rebuilt their steering rack, who does it and does it work good when rebuilt?

_Rajiv_

Postby _Rajiv_ » February 2nd, 2014, 11:30 am

s@int wrote:Hi guys,I need a little help with my NZE, I've had it for 4 yrs, great car, the steering rack giving me some problems though.
I've changed it twice before, and I was recently informed that it can be rebuilt.
Has anyone ever rebuilt their steering rack, who does it and does it work good when rebuilt?

Constant velocity limited (652 7902) repairs these steering racks

What are the problems you are encountering though?

Postby Team Loco » February 2nd, 2014, 12:05 pm

I so love these cars I wish I can own one again. My sis has a fully loaded local but she doesnt appreciate it. I replaced the main belt for her but it still squeaks even though its tight. Its an american made belt. Good quality. Any ideas what I should do?

Postby Ted_v2 » February 2nd, 2014, 12:23 pm

Tensioner?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 2nd, 2014, 2:42 pm

I know usually after installing the belt it squeals for a while and then you have to tighten it again. After installation it stretches a bit I think.

Return to “TOYOTA”