The NZE Corolla Thread

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Silvafoxx

Re: The NZE Corolla Thread

Postby Silvafoxx » April 14th, 2015, 7:14 am

Ther is a powerseller - toyolink- chk him for Orig Toyota parts

singh is king

Postby singh is king » April 14th, 2015, 7:50 am

Check dollar savers in bamboo I bought a pair of original mounts for 100 ah piece.

MITSU93

Postby MITSU93 » April 14th, 2015, 8:10 am

Anyone selling NZE coilovers?

Postby st7 » April 15th, 2015, 8:08 pm

will check him.

called lange trinidad today and shock mounts were priced at 215, front shocks were 514+tax. heard from a padna they deal with good stuff, can anyone second that?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » April 17th, 2015, 5:03 pm

^^very true. Good some steering rack, and ends and stuff from them. That was a couple years ago, still going strong

MITSU93

Postby MITSU93 » April 21st, 2015, 11:59 pm

LF. NZE Corolla mesh Grill.

Sasquat007

Postby Sasquat007 » April 23rd, 2015, 7:31 am

looking to service my 03 nze121,going with the 10w30 engine oil , what brand of oil filter would be best and what type of spark plugs ??? thanks

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » April 23rd, 2015, 8:58 am

The best oil filter on the market is made by Royal Purple. It offers the best filtration efficiency available and is rated for 15k miles.
Denso iridium plugs are highly recommended. Been using the same set for about 60k km and still going strong.

Postby black start » April 23rd, 2015, 9:25 am

Where we getting the rp filter for the nze?

Postby black start » April 23rd, 2015, 9:25 am

Where we getting the rp filter for the nze?

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » April 23rd, 2015, 9:54 am

black start wrote:Where we getting the rp filter for the nze?

I have in stock. Check my post in the classifieds or PM.

MITSU93

Postby MITSU93 » April 23rd, 2015, 11:09 pm

LF/WTB NZE (121) Corolla drop springs. New/Used doesn't matter! PM Me!

todd61

Postby todd61 » April 29th, 2015, 8:32 am

Got some foreign used seats and doors for the nze

Call 3501149 ask for Emilio

sitharcon

Postby sitharcon » May 2nd, 2015, 1:52 pm

hi everyone looking for enlarged rotors for a 2004 nze corolla.....ones that can bolt on without a problem......I believe they are 4 hole.....

JayyXXII

Postby JayyXXII » May 27th, 2015, 4:22 pm

What's the difference between the NZE corollas with the Tachometer in the gauge cluster and the ones without it?

Cvt maybe?
Last edited by JayyXXII on May 27th, 2015, 4:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

JayyXXII

Postby JayyXXII » May 27th, 2015, 4:44 pm

Did some research... Seems it's just the lowest end of the models that r like this

Postby cinco » May 28th, 2015, 12:25 am

Looking for lowering springs teins are way too soft removing the tech's any suggestions?

eel7

Postby eel7 » May 28th, 2015, 5:03 am

Selling the techs?

Postby Ted_v2 » May 28th, 2015, 6:02 am

M2.

pazmanpro

Postby pazmanpro » June 11th, 2015, 6:12 pm

Foreign used or local used? How do you tell the difference?

I saw someone selling an NZE and saying it's local, but this one had painted door handles.
AFAIK, the only ones with painted door handles came with spoiler and sunroof.

Please correct me if I'm wrong.

Postby cinco » June 12th, 2015, 4:27 pm

eel7 wrote:Selling the techs?

sorry traded them off for original springs

reading reviews for m2 they seem soft?
i used megans before on my usdm corolla but not sure if they fit the local corollas the same
nze121

konartis

Postby konartis » June 13th, 2015, 1:47 pm

Looking for a nze main door control, anyone know where I can get one? Reasonable priced?

JayyXXII

Postby JayyXXII » June 13th, 2015, 2:16 pm

Hey...
Had to move d transmission to Change an engine seal on a local NZE. Now, 4 days after, my transmission not shifting gears.
I suspect it wasn't reinstalled properly (if that's possible)

If I have to do tranny work, is is better to rebuild or to buy a used one?
(It's a 1nz engine)

searchingone

Postby searchingone » June 22nd, 2015, 8:40 am

JayyXXII wrote:Hey...
Had to move d transmission to Change an engine seal on a local NZE. Now, 4 days after, my transmission not shifting gears.

(It's a 1nz engine)

Hey I had to do that exact same thing last week on my nze (3zz-fe). The tranny had to be removed to access the seals. When I got the car back I found the car was moving weird, gears weren't engaging properly. Then I noticed the check engine light came on. Also the speedometer stopped working. I went back by the mechanic. He forgot to plug back in one of the sensors. That took 2 seconds to rectify, problem was solved. Hopefully your problem is as simple as that.

dtopshottas

Postby dtopshottas » June 24th, 2015, 2:34 pm

Will a rim size of 17x7.5 offset 35 fit a 2006 nze121 and with what tyre size? Also where can i purchase coil overs for the nze?

JayyXXII

Postby JayyXXII » June 25th, 2015, 5:10 pm

searchingone wrote:
JayyXXII wrote:Hey...

(It's a 1nz engine)

Hey I had to do that exact same thing last week on my nze (3zz-fe). The tranny had to be removed to access the seals. When I got the car back I found the car was moving weird, gears weren't engaging properly. Then I noticed the check engine light came on. Also the speedometer stopped working. I went back by the mechanic. He forgot to plug back in one of the sensors. That took 2 seconds to rectify, problem was solved. Hopefully your problem is as simple as that.

Thanks for d info bro... For me was solenoids. End of relationship for me and that mechanic tho cuz like his pride kept him from at least double checking his work. [UNAMUSED FACE][VICTORY HAND]

JayyXXII

Postby JayyXXII » July 5th, 2015, 10:00 am

Anyone has an old or damaged local nze121 tranny? I'm Interested...

chico14

Postby chico14 » July 9th, 2015, 7:11 pm

Anyone can direct me on where I can buy some aftermarket projector angle eye headlights for my fielder?....l have a 2005-2006 Toyota corolla nze

nigel_df

Postby nigel_df » July 10th, 2015, 6:09 pm

I as well lookin for an old or damage transmission Singapore. Looking for the speed sensor and gear from in it.

konartis

Postby konartis » July 18th, 2015, 10:35 am

Still looking for the nze main door control, if anyone could link it for me.

Return to “TOYOTA”