My Starcel

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

My Starcel

Postby Hook » March 30th, 2012, 6:55 am

^^^ why'd you edit your response?

Hibrydsoul

Re: My Starcel

Postby Hibrydsoul » March 30th, 2012, 8:26 pm

I figured it out after some research and didn't need it answered anymore.

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » March 30th, 2012, 8:28 pm

Fixed the idle speed for myself.... I will learn this engine one way or the other.

My Starcel

Postby Hook » March 31st, 2012, 8:57 am

:lol: done kno *high five* dem fellas here does be less than helpful sometimes

Was this car on the old rd Wednesday night by chance?

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » March 31st, 2012, 9:56 pm

Arima? no it wasn't, but I must say I've seen some Tercels similarly coloured.

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » September 23rd, 2012, 1:42 pm

I was told that the ep91 rear disc assembly will work on a tercel..... can anyone confirm this?

Postby Hook » September 23rd, 2012, 6:08 pm

zryfle has ep91 rear banjos on his Terc IIRC

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » September 23rd, 2012, 7:52 pm

Word :) will update with pics of install.

lastminuteaudio

Postby lastminuteaudio » September 23rd, 2012, 8:48 pm

ep82 can work as well bolt for bolt...only the e-brakes cables are a lil shorter so all bracket mount wont work. u hav to take of a heat sheild under the car to get access to remove the old setup though. good luck with that! that sheit riveted down! ahah..IMO the drums held way better...the disks are for cosmetics i guess...

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » September 23rd, 2012, 9:52 pm

Hmm well I got the ep91 as thats the only setup I could find..... and thanks I will be doing the setup on tuesday. Stupid question, the rear brake pads for the ep91, is it the same as the ep82 or does it differ? I went to Mathuras today and they did not have the ep91 in stock. Besides that I'm also working on an issue I've been having with the a/c what I wanted to know. Its currently wired to an universal auto thermostat and my a/c pressure switch has been bypassed seeing that its malfunctioning. However, I'm displeased as its no longer "alaska" in the car.

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » September 27th, 2012, 8:54 am

ep91 Banjos installed..... pics soon. Today changing the expansion valve and pressure switch, no pics for that :D

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » October 13th, 2012, 8:52 am

So here are the pics of the ep91 banjos installed.
IMG-20121011-00019.jpg
IMG-20121011-00016.jpg
IMG00048-20120925-1444.jpg
Bye bye shield......
IMG00047-20120925-1425.jpg
IMG00045-20120925-1425.jpg
in with the discpads!
IMG00044-20120925-1424.jpg
Out with the drums
IMG00043-20120925-1215.jpg

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » October 13th, 2012, 9:00 am

dem ep91 rear discpads are different and they f'n small! almost mistook them for bicycle brake pads lol.

Postby black start » October 13th, 2012, 9:34 am

good job on the install guy....but whats the performance like? Also, wouldn't you have to now change you mc to accommodate this upgrade?

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » October 13th, 2012, 12:49 pm

didn't have to change anything.....and as for performance..... it works beautifully.

Postby Hook » October 13th, 2012, 1:16 pm

:lol: the sleeper look disappears once u have rear disc brakes...strangers does see mine and ask "20valve nuh?" :roll:

good job on the install bro...u did it yourself?

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » October 13th, 2012, 4:31 pm

Yeah me and a neighbour...... and its not that easy with them rims to see it so I still maintain a sleeper look :D :twisted: and thanks.... it was fairly easy save and except that shield :shock: that beech was indeed challenging.

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » May 11th, 2013, 6:43 pm

where u getting parts for these engines tried everywhere in d bamboo, if I cud get some pistons or a 4e block will suffice

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » May 17th, 2013, 9:09 pm

Sleeper look? with a big fmic showing? psssht

Postby Hook » May 18th, 2013, 8:48 am

:lol: your FMIC in d terc was flat black ya stinker

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » May 18th, 2013, 7:11 pm

Shhhhhhh!!!

lastminuteaudio

Postby lastminuteaudio » May 20th, 2013, 5:14 pm

Hibrydsoul wat price u paid for the whole banjo?

turbohead

Postby turbohead » May 21st, 2013, 10:01 pm

i putting in a 4efe in my gramps tercel but was stumped with the shifter for the tranny, it selects opp to the 4efe tranny. wat did you do to get it 2 wrk

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » August 1st, 2013, 9:39 pm

lastminuteaudio, sorry for the late reply, I paid $1200 for the banjos.

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » March 19th, 2015, 5:55 pm

Looking to sell this little monster if anyone's interested... call me 368-7815. (Sorry to the mods I need it sell to buy car for wife)

Return to “TOYOTA”