WTK Altis/NZE Front Brake Rotors
Posted: June 21st, 2011, 12:30 pm
by MotoRex26
Anybody kno where i can get Altis/NZE front brake rotors? Mine warped and it irritating d sh!t outta me now

.... i doh mind new or foreign used.
Re: WTK Altis/NZE Front Brake Rotors
Posted: June 24th, 2011, 2:46 pm
by ADONI
yuh could buy Wagner. I have that in d front brakes for my NZE. No brakes dust on d rims & no noise.
Got it at Gobin's in St Augustine. Think I paid $210 for the set in front.
Posted: July 3rd, 2011, 3:39 am
by CBharath
adoni , you referring to disc pads or the rotor disc ?
Posted: July 21st, 2011, 5:48 pm
by slashcustoms
had same problem with my NZE, stopped crappy and vibrated up the whole steering column (was actually getting pretty dangerous), bought slotted rotors this time and opted to not go the foreign used route. Got mines from a parts place in Rio Claro had them on for 1 year now. Changed the front brakes to BOSCH, brand new. Stops on a dime. I make a run from Arima to Rio Claro then to Guayaguayare and back everyday. No problems with the brakes at all.
only minor issue is that in emergency stopping for the occasional "A" hole, you actually hear a "whirring" sound that actually tells you that the front brakes are gripping. I checked my brakes while doing this post and they actually have half life still left.
if you are going this route i recommend doing the same as i did, i have had no problems since. If u want an actual location of the parts place, i can get that and a # for u to call. Let me know.
Posted: July 24th, 2011, 4:35 pm
by toyota2nr
Actually I'm interested in these rotors. Post up the info I think I will get a set.
Thanks.
Posted: July 25th, 2011, 1:43 pm
by slashcustoms
give me until tues evening, i will get the phone # for u
Posted: July 26th, 2011, 10:24 pm
by slashcustoms
R & M Auto - De Vertuil Street, Rio Claro. 736-3518. Call first to make sure they have in stock. any problems in finding the place & i will give directions.
Posted: November 17th, 2011, 8:40 am
by nizzmo
Rio Claro so far dred...
anywhere else i can get a set of rotors?..
Posted: November 17th, 2011, 10:12 am
by Chipz
slashcustoms...where In Rio Claro you got this? I live in this area so I could probably go check them out. I was considering doing an upgrade to the Levin BZ-R Rotors & Calipers but I'm unsure of the PCD. I knw the NZE's are 4X100 but I'm not sure if the Levin's are 4 x100 or 114 or if its 5 hole. Can anyone confirm this?
Posted: November 17th, 2011, 12:52 pm
by Hook
^^^ Levin PCD is 4x100...all AE*** corollas are. What you need to be aware of is the differences in rotor diameter and thickness.
There are brakes threads in this forum where this was already discussed. A simple search for the word "rotor" would've revealed this.
viewtopic.php?f=32&t=354272viewtopic.php?f=32&t=356471
Posted: November 25th, 2011, 10:51 pm
by slashcustoms
The place in rio is called R&M auto. From the rio round about you go down the market road straight to the end of the road and make a left. Last Bldg on the right cant miss it.
Posted: November 25th, 2011, 10:53 pm
by slashcustoms
Other than that, i saw some by M&N auto in the bamboo. Not sure of the price though.
Posted: December 7th, 2011, 10:34 am
by ADONI
Nizzmo, Dual Star down in Gasparillo have rotors for the NZE. I paid $1000. He sell SP Performance. It works well. I had actually checked the guy in Rio as I go there every other weekend. He did not have the cross drill, just regular rotors.
Posted: December 13th, 2011, 8:24 pm
by slashcustoms
My bad
Posted: January 25th, 2012, 10:10 am
by MotoRex26
how much so for the normal rotors from the guy @ Rio ADONI?
Posted: January 25th, 2012, 3:59 pm
by ADONI
MotoRex26, I believe it was $300 for one of the regular rotors
Posted: January 30th, 2012, 7:23 pm
by Toyopet
As we on topic here, what are some options if someone wants to convert an Altis or NZE from a 4 hole setup to 5 hole? Is it even possible? And if so, give me some average costs please.