WTK Altis/NZE Front Brake Rotors

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

MotoRex26

WTK Altis/NZE Front Brake Rotors

Postby MotoRex26 » June 21st, 2011, 12:30 pm

Anybody kno where i can get Altis/NZE front brake rotors? Mine warped and it irritating d sh!t outta me now :evil: .... i doh mind new or foreign used.

ADONI

Re: WTK Altis/NZE Front Brake Rotors

Postby ADONI » June 24th, 2011, 2:46 pm

yuh could buy Wagner. I have that in d front brakes for my NZE. No brakes dust on d rims & no noise.
Got it at Gobin's in St Augustine. Think I paid $210 for the set in front.

CBharath

Postby CBharath » July 3rd, 2011, 3:39 am

adoni , you referring to disc pads or the rotor disc ?

slashcustoms

Postby slashcustoms » July 21st, 2011, 5:48 pm

had same problem with my NZE, stopped crappy and vibrated up the whole steering column (was actually getting pretty dangerous), bought slotted rotors this time and opted to not go the foreign used route. Got mines from a parts place in Rio Claro had them on for 1 year now. Changed the front brakes to BOSCH, brand new. Stops on a dime. I make a run from Arima to Rio Claro then to Guayaguayare and back everyday. No problems with the brakes at all.

only minor issue is that in emergency stopping for the occasional "A" hole, you actually hear a "whirring" sound that actually tells you that the front brakes are gripping. I checked my brakes while doing this post and they actually have half life still left.

if you are going this route i recommend doing the same as i did, i have had no problems since. If u want an actual location of the parts place, i can get that and a # for u to call. Let me know.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » July 24th, 2011, 4:35 pm

Actually I'm interested in these rotors. Post up the info I think I will get a set.

Thanks.

slashcustoms

Postby slashcustoms » July 25th, 2011, 1:43 pm

give me until tues evening, i will get the phone # for u

slashcustoms

Postby slashcustoms » July 26th, 2011, 10:24 pm

R & M Auto - De Vertuil Street, Rio Claro. 736-3518. Call first to make sure they have in stock. any problems in finding the place & i will give directions.

nizzmo

Postby nizzmo » November 17th, 2011, 8:40 am

Rio Claro so far dred...
anywhere else i can get a set of rotors?..

Chipz

Postby Chipz » November 17th, 2011, 10:12 am

slashcustoms...where In Rio Claro you got this? I live in this area so I could probably go check them out. I was considering doing an upgrade to the Levin BZ-R Rotors & Calipers but I'm unsure of the PCD. I knw the NZE's are 4X100 but I'm not sure if the Levin's are 4 x100 or 114 or if its 5 hole. Can anyone confirm this?

Postby Hook » November 17th, 2011, 12:52 pm

^^^ Levin PCD is 4x100...all AE*** corollas are. What you need to be aware of is the differences in rotor diameter and thickness.

There are brakes threads in this forum where this was already discussed. A simple search for the word "rotor" would've revealed this.

viewtopic.php?f=32&t=354272
viewtopic.php?f=32&t=356471

slashcustoms

Postby slashcustoms » November 25th, 2011, 10:51 pm

The place in rio is called R&M auto. From the rio round about you go down the market road straight to the end of the road and make a left. Last Bldg on the right cant miss it.

slashcustoms

Postby slashcustoms » November 25th, 2011, 10:53 pm

Other than that, i saw some by M&N auto in the bamboo. Not sure of the price though.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » December 7th, 2011, 10:34 am

Nizzmo, Dual Star down in Gasparillo have rotors for the NZE. I paid $1000. He sell SP Performance. It works well. I had actually checked the guy in Rio as I go there every other weekend. He did not have the cross drill, just regular rotors.

slashcustoms

Postby slashcustoms » December 13th, 2011, 8:24 pm

My bad

MotoRex26

Postby MotoRex26 » January 25th, 2012, 10:10 am

how much so for the normal rotors from the guy @ Rio ADONI?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 25th, 2012, 3:59 pm

MotoRex26, I believe it was $300 for one of the regular rotors

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » January 30th, 2012, 7:23 pm

As we on topic here, what are some options if someone wants to convert an Altis or NZE from a 4 hole setup to 5 hole? Is it even possible? And if so, give me some average costs please.

Return to “TOYOTA”