ST205 Celica 4pot Brakes
Posted: May 22nd, 2011, 12:56 pm
by lastminuteaudio
anyone have any experience installing these on vehicles such as corolla/tercel & the overall difference in performance, modification required etc. as pictured below

i've already figured out i need a spacer between the hub & rotor, the rotor is 315mm stock & need to be machined to 300mm for the caliper to bolt on my spindle & it has to be redrilled for 4*100. what i'm interested in finding out is pedal feel with the stock master cylinder or if i shud upgrade this, if so, what bore cylinder should i look for.
Re: ST205 Celica 4pot Brakes
Posted: May 22nd, 2011, 9:05 pm
by gt4tified
What size is your stock master cylinder?
Posted: May 22nd, 2011, 11:00 pm
by lastminuteaudio
i beleive its 7/8....the celica's came with 15/16
Posted: May 23rd, 2011, 2:24 pm
by gt4tified
You shouldn't really have issues there, as long as your booster could keep up too!
Posted: May 23rd, 2011, 7:46 pm
by lastminuteaudio
lol. thanks...will find out once it up weekend..
Posted: May 24th, 2011, 4:13 pm
by gt4tified
Cool, but are u absolutely sure you want that setup....honestly I think that's overkill given the work involved and the addition to unsprung weight, but lemme know if u get thru.
Posted: May 24th, 2011, 7:11 pm
by lastminuteaudio
well i find its a bit of overkill too, there were easier options available but i wanted the biggest i could get so i kno i will stop & there's the appearance factor too. lol . i dont mind the work, its fairly simple, not brackets required, jus a lil bit of machine shop work...my only concern is the wheels locking up wen i dip for brakes... the only thing heavier than the stock setup are the rotors. the calipers are actually lighter as they are aluminum. check out the link...guys did this setup on st185's. its almost similar to what i'm doin, jus on a lighter car...
http://www.alltrac.net/phpBB2/viewtopic ... 1c35103f65
Posted: May 25th, 2011, 11:17 am
by 2 Towers Distribution
got brakes to stop the earths rotation lol niceeeee
Posted: May 30th, 2011, 9:16 pm
by lastminuteaudio
lol, javesh...everthing read for assembly...jus waitin for next weekend to mount up...will throw up some pics wen it done!
Posted: June 1st, 2011, 6:23 am
by outrider
nice upgrade man......buh wat i wa ask is if yuh machine d rotors from 315mm to 300mm....dais alot.....would heat affect them......
Posted: June 1st, 2011, 8:50 pm
by lastminuteaudio
thats in the overall Outside diameter, not the thickness. its been done all over without any problems...and the disk pad still covers the entire surface area...the rotor are very beefy compared to stock...
Posted: July 5th, 2011, 7:53 pm
by blood washed
hey man i'm intrested in this, but tell me somting i hav a AE 101 corolla cud it fit on it
Posted: July 5th, 2011, 8:13 pm
by lastminuteaudio
yeah it shud be the same line up but u gonna hav to spend some time at the machine shop to get everythin workin..
Posted: July 5th, 2011, 9:02 pm
by outrider
fuh real.......bess bet for d AE101.....get some levin spindles....
Posted: July 5th, 2011, 9:30 pm
by lastminuteaudio
yeah levin twin piston off the super strut suspension shud be less work...the setup i did requires u change the master cyclinder an booster on my vehicle but i feel with the corolla they shud be good enough
Posted: July 5th, 2011, 11:28 pm
by outrider
yep....but i tink for the super strut suspension u hadda get the subframe, shocks....i saw dis recently
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/93-97-To ... 27b2ce3c03
Posted: July 6th, 2011, 10:09 pm
by blood washed
well ok where cud i get either the levin twin piston or these Celica 4pot Brakes
Posted: July 6th, 2011, 10:14 pm
by lastminuteaudio
a guy on tuner has a set of 4 piston for sale...levin can get in d bamboo...make sure and specify u want the super strut setup..
Re: ST205 Celica 4pot Brakes>>ics up
Posted: September 24th, 2011, 11:51 am
by lastminuteaudio
Posted: September 26th, 2011, 9:26 pm
by black start
^very nice dan.....
Posted: September 27th, 2011, 8:47 pm
by lastminuteaudio
thanks man...Toyota all d way...
Posted: September 28th, 2011, 6:44 pm
by legoRB
Looking good bro....Now I wuvvs that tercel even more.