Page 11 of 13

Re: Fielder wagon [ late 2006-2012 ] Q & A Thread ....

Posted: July 12th, 2016, 3:02 pm
by russian123
How often do you have to change CVT oil and filter, lots of different opinion about this

Posted: July 13th, 2016, 8:56 am
by DJ Q
russian123 wrote:How often do you have to change CVT oil and filter, lots of different opinion about this

DJ Q wrote:Transmission:
80,000 or 5 years, whichever comes first
Toyota CVT oil

That's what I saw in a roughly translated service manual.
However, a lot of repair shops recommending changing CVT oil every year or 20,000KM.

Posted: July 19th, 2016, 9:38 am
by vinke
Looking for left side door mirror for the fielder 2009

Posted: July 26th, 2016, 8:29 am
by eXamin
How can I check if my transmission oil needs changing?

Posted: July 30th, 2016, 9:06 am
by mr NZE
Nze 121 compressor blowing hot air while engine running and car stopped at intersection or traffic lights
What going on there ?

Posted: August 2nd, 2016, 9:53 am
by DJ Q
If it's blowing cold while driving, check your radiator fan & engine temperature.
It's possible your fan may not be spinning or may not be spinning fast enough
(As in bearings/brushes/bushings/whatever going/gone)

Posted: October 3rd, 2016, 4:29 pm
by vinke
Looking for a guy to rebuild my 141 fielder transmission Charles on papourie road quoted me 15k which I think is ridiculous

Posted: October 4th, 2016, 5:56 pm
by ramishrrr
We paid 12K at Charles exactly 6 months ago !
Fielder wagon.
Peace.
RR.

Posted: October 10th, 2016, 9:06 am
by DJ Q
My keyless entry is giving trouble not sure if anyone else has this problem.

It doesn't work from a disitance, I literally have to be almost touching the car with the key and even then, I have to hold it down for a while and watch the red light on the key flash about two to five times before the car unlocks. I've changed the battery in the two remotes and i have the problem with both of them.

I just use the key for now.

Anyone know how to fix this?

Re: The New model Fielder wagon Q & A Thread ....

Posted: October 26th, 2016, 7:06 am
by ova
_Rajiv_ wrote:
DJ Q wrote:However, a lot of repair shops recommending changing CVT oil every year or 20,000KM.

Do you think installation of a secondary transmission oil cooler would be of any benefit to the toyota cvt transmission?

I was thinking about that. Is it possible to add another oil cooler for the transmission?

Re: The New model Fielder wagon Q & A Thread ....

Posted: November 1st, 2016, 12:22 pm
by CB Style
vinke wrote:This is an update to my previous problems with my air conditioner. After visiting 2 a/c guys who straight out said is the compressor without checking anything btw a compressor is 3000 and up used I was introduced to an a/c guy who said its the solenoid valve on the compressor that needs to be changed
Solenoid-800 (Ray 399-0153)
A/c guy -600 (Curtis 720-1212)
A/c frosty once again

Any problems with your A/C so far since changing this valve?

Posted: November 2nd, 2016, 12:59 pm
by _Rajiv_
anyone ever notice a high pitched hissing sound coming from the transmission?

I noticed this after my transmission fluid was changed on the new model fielder.

Method of fluid change done was dropped sump and fill through a port closer to the engine block

Amount of fluid used was approximately 1.25 gallons.

Posted: January 3rd, 2017, 1:19 pm
by Stixer7
Anybody know where i could get the regular or clear tail lights for the 09?

Posted: January 5th, 2017, 7:01 am
by PiMan
anyone having issues with the dashboard getting soft and sticky after which it begins cracking around the ac vents and breaks apart?

2008 141 fielder

Posted: February 13th, 2017, 7:10 pm
by DJ Q
How do I clean/replace EGR in 141 fielder?

Posted: February 13th, 2017, 10:13 pm
by DJ Q
How do I clean/replace EGR in 141 fielder?

Posted: February 16th, 2017, 11:23 am
by Jusjred
PiMan wrote:anyone having issues with the dashboard getting soft and sticky after which it begins cracking around the ac vents and breaks apart?

2008 141 fielder

Yes, my dashboard has become soft and sticky. I believe its the use of waxco that did this. When the sun hits the dashboard, it gets really sticky and hot and scratches and tears easily.

Posted: February 16th, 2017, 11:27 am
by Jusjred
Anyone has cold start idle issues on a morning with your 1NZFE (141) engine? Only on cold start the car idles really low as though it want to cut off,then after a couple of sseconds it picks up and idles normally. During the day, the car will start fine, no issues.

Posted: February 17th, 2017, 3:06 pm
by DJ Q
Jusjred wrote:Anyone has cold start idle issues on a morning with your 1NZFE (141) engine? Only on cold start the car idles really low as though it want to cut off,then after a couple of sseconds it picks up and idles normally. During the day, the car will start fine, no issues.

Yes. That's why I asked that question earlier. That's exactly what I'm getting and sometimes the engine light comes on. Image
When I googled the code is said something about cleaning/replacing exhaust gas recirculation system.

Posted: February 20th, 2017, 7:25 am
by Jusjred
Interesting...i will try cleaning the EGR and see if it helps...I removed the EGR and serviced it when i first bought the vehicle but that was 4.5 years ago lol...

Posted: February 20th, 2017, 11:46 am
by DJ Q
Jusjred wrote:Interesting...i will try cleaning the EGR and see if it helps...I removed the EGR and serviced it when i first bought the vehicle but that was 4.5 years ago lol...

Can you post pics or a link showing how/where/what?
I have no idea what the EGR is and how to clean it.
Saw some vids with the corolla on youtube but it's not the same engine.

Posted: February 20th, 2017, 2:03 pm
by Roaddog

Same here i'm having the same problem. :(

Posted: May 20th, 2017, 11:17 am
by skibz
Hey, anyone has the boot up DVD for the Pioneer carrozzeria Avic-drz009 system? I changed the battery and its asking to 'insert an appropriate disc.'

It's an nze141.

Posted: May 20th, 2017, 6:56 pm
by DJ Q
skibz wrote:Hey, anyone has the boot up DVD for the Pioneer carrozzeria Avic-drz009 system? I changed the battery and its asking to 'insert an appropriate disc.'

It's an nze141.

Yes I have it.
Will try to organize a torrent or something when I get home.

Posted: May 20th, 2017, 7:02 pm
by DJ Q
Roaddog wrote:X2

Same here i'm having the same problem. :(

My bad I forgot to post when I got this resolved. It's a hell of a job though.

And of course now I can't find the damn pic on my phone. Steups.

Posted: May 21st, 2017, 12:50 pm
by skibz
DJ Q wrote:
skibz wrote:Hey, anyone has the boot up DVD for the Pioneer carrozzeria Avic-drz009 system? I changed the battery and its asking to 'insert an appropriate disc.'

It's an nze141.

Yes I have it.
Will try to organize a torrent or something when I get home.

Great to hear DJ. Thanks.

Posted: May 22nd, 2017, 7:06 pm
by DJ Q
Hope this works
Pioneer AVIC DRZ009.iso.torrent
(18.93 KiB) Downloaded 157 times

Make sure to burn this to a DVD-R and NOT a +R

Posted: May 24th, 2017, 4:36 pm
by DJ Q
Ok I received a PM that some of you may be having trouble with the torrent.

Here's a link to download the image.

https://mega.nz/#!PBB1iBwQ

PM for key.

Posted: August 15th, 2017, 3:14 pm
by jl0908
Weather strips for 141 fielder
Anyone know where I can purchase or order this at a reasonable price ?

Posted: August 26th, 2017, 10:02 am
by crystalE
I'm from Sangre grande and I need some help. I bought a NZE-124 Feilder and for some reason or the other I feel something terribly wrong with the car. Is there anyone who who is will willing to have a look at the car and provide me with some sound mechanical,electrical and otherwise advise?