141 Toyota Fielder Wagon [ late 2006-2012 ] Q & A Thread ...

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

crystalE

Re: The Fielder wagon Q & A Thread ....

Postby crystalE » August 26th, 2017, 12:08 pm

ramishrrr wrote:The 1.5L engine that the Corolla from 2000 got, as well as the Fielder, Allex, Runx, Probox, Platz, Vitz, Vios, Scion Xb and a host of other Toyota cars was the 1NZ-FE. The current Corolla & Fielder still carries it, though it may be with a drive-by-wire throttle. (No accelerator cable)

The engine type & number can be found on the cylinder head under the plastic intake manifold between nos. 3 & 4 intake. A flashlight may be necessary. Check the photo.

For 4 years we have been running our 1NZ-FE on super, very hard at times. No problems yet, even at 170KMH.

All this and other 1NZ-FE info were discussed before.

Regards,
RR.

This is my engine can you tell me anything about it from this pic. Any assistance will be greatly appreciated.

crystalE

Postby crystalE » August 26th, 2017, 12:12 pm

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:where is d engine model number located ? ...

crystalE

Postby crystalE » August 26th, 2017, 12:23 pm

letty wrote:guys need some help. fielder wagon 1nz-fe. rackling at slow speed. service injectors, trottle body, flush engine and use best oil. when rackling is happening and u rev harder it stops. real frustration. I need HELP.PLEASE ADVISE ME.

My car vibrates as soon as I hit 85 to 90mph. I know it's above the speed limit but at the same time the car was not designed to be driven at that T&T speed limits alone. Please help.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » September 1st, 2017, 9:43 am

crystalE wrote:
letty wrote:guys need some help. fielder wagon 1nz-fe. rackling at slow speed. service injectors, trottle body, flush engine and use best oil. when rackling is happening and u rev harder it stops. real frustration. I need HELP.PLEASE ADVISE ME.

My car vibrates as soon as I hit 85 to 90mph. I know it's above the speed limit but at the same time the car was not designed to be driven at that T&T speed limits alone. Please help.

There are many different types of vibrations.
It sounds more like you need alignment or to change your tyres.
If a tyre is bent, or even badly weighted, you can get that vibration.
Could also be wheel bearings.
Maybe even your rims or steering rack.

I highly doubt that's an engine issue.
Underwash and take it to an alignment shop and let them check out your entire suspension set up.

crystalE

Postby crystalE » September 1st, 2017, 8:57 pm

DJ Q wrote:
crystalE wrote:

There are many different types of vibrations.
It sounds more like you need alignment or to change your tyres.
If a tyre is bent, or even badly weighted, you can get that vibration.
Could also be wheel bearings.
Maybe even your rims or steering rack.

I highly doubt that's an engine issue.
Underwash and take it to an alignment shop and let them check out your entire suspension set up.

I did the alignment already and it sorta eased up the problem. Even when I'm driving slow the car has like a hop and drop to the front passenger side. Perhaps that's the real cause. The wheel or something relating to it could be bent.

DJ Q

Re: Fielder wagon [ late 2006-2012 ] Q & A Thread ....

Postby DJ Q » September 4th, 2017, 9:50 am

That definitely sounds like a bent tyre.
Go to any reputable tyre shop and let them check out both front tyres.
Speed balance as well.

crystalE

Postby crystalE » September 7th, 2017, 10:35 pm

DJ Q wrote:That definitely sounds like a bent tyre.
Go to any reputable tyre shop and let them check out both front tyres.
Speed balance as well.

Thanks for all the advice given. I actually change the Tyre myself Sunday gone and inflated them to 230 I think the guy said. And I'm now hitting 100 and more with minimal shakes. I will realign and speed balance to make sure everything is covered. Anyone have a average cost to speed balance. The last time is cost me like 125 a side/back and front to align.

hiko 13

Re: The New model Fielder wagon Q & A Thread ....

Postby hiko 13 » September 10th, 2017, 9:03 pm

vinke wrote:This is an update to my previous problems with my air conditioner. After visiting 2 a/c guys who straight out said is the compressor without checking anything btw a compressor is 3000 and up used I was introduced to an a/c guy who said its the solenoid valve on the compressor that needs to be changed
Solenoid-800 (Ray 399-0153)
A/c guy -600 (Curtis 720-1212)
A/c frosty once again

Do you have the part number for the solenoid valve?

Kimosabii

Postby Kimosabii » October 11th, 2017, 7:42 am

Does anybody know where I can get an aftermarket transmission oil cooler for the cvt tranny in the 161 fielder wagon??

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » October 13th, 2017, 6:35 pm

Good day im in desperate need for some help here, hav a toyota axio the engine check light is on and the abs comes on at 60kmph i did scan the guy told me my abus box or unit needs to change.. im a bit hesitate for that option, the car barelly doing 90k.. i wudnt like to think there is an actual problem with the abs ecu.. can someone shed some light or recommend someone for a second opinion

Lancer22

Postby Lancer22 » October 13th, 2017, 10:43 pm

Good night.. I'm in need of some help. When i put on my ac, the engine fan comes on powerful as usual and sometimes it come on powerful and then within about 30secs the fan just get quiet and spins slow. The ac then stopped blowing cold.
can anyone shed some insight to this issue please?? I have the clutch type ac compressor.

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » October 23rd, 2017, 8:57 am

crystalE wrote:

the low rpm rattling is chain slap. i have this issue with my nze as well. the chain tensioner and chain guides need changing.

PiMan

Postby PiMan » November 4th, 2017, 7:23 pm

cueball1990 wrote:
crystalE wrote:

the low rpm rattling is chain slap. i have this issue with my nze as well. the chain tensioner and chain guides need changing.
I am experiencing the same issue. Can You Please advise where you bought the replacement and who changed them out for you?

jerutt

Postby jerutt » November 6th, 2017, 7:22 am

Bump

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » November 17th, 2017, 10:45 am

My park lights are cutting off while my headlights are staying on.
Hearing what sounds like a switch going on/off behind the dash.

Any ideas?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » December 13th, 2017, 10:58 am

DJ Q wrote:My park lights are cutting off while my headlights are staying on.

Any ideas?

This is getting worse now.
Any one know what could be the cause of this??

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » December 27th, 2017, 10:38 am

DJ Q wrote:
DJ Q wrote:My park lights are cutting off while my headlights are staying on.

Any ideas?

This is getting worse now.
Any one know what could be the cause of this??

Alright I got this fixed.
Anyone else with this problem, go to Jerry's Electrical on Freeman road.
Orange building just before St Augustine South Community Center
663-2231

I saw what he did, but the guy deserves the support for his craft.
Cost a whopping $40 and a few minutes to fix.

turbodog13

Postby turbodog13 » April 26th, 2018, 10:09 pm

2014 hybrid feilder,what gas to use

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » September 6th, 2018, 12:13 pm

turbodog13 wrote:2014 hybrid feilder,what gas to use

Super.

edd

Re: 141 Toyota Fielder Wagon [ late 2006-2012 ] Q & A Thread ...

Postby edd » September 9th, 2018, 6:08 pm

Hi guy I have a 2010 fielder. My problem is when I mash the brakes to stop an almost at a stop I get a cracking noise I change the front calipers an still getting the noise an no one can figure out where it’s coming from. Help plz thanks

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » September 16th, 2018, 3:11 pm

Check ur ends

edd

Postby edd » September 22nd, 2018, 7:06 pm

My ends are good

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » October 16th, 2018, 11:46 am

Any of you guys does an engine wash yourselves? I was advised against doing it because of the amount of sensors in the engine

make meh care

Postby make meh care » November 29th, 2018, 12:57 pm

Musical Doc wrote:Any of you guys does an engine wash yourselves? I was advised against doing it because of the amount of sensors in the engine

i engine wash most of the time myself. just dont wash the ECU or brainbox . i normally just cover the brainbox and fuse box for good measure with a garbage bag.

sweetbread2000

Postby sweetbread2000 » December 19th, 2018, 12:17 pm

WTK: Is there compatible Bilstein shocks for my 141 Fielder?

make meh care

Postby make meh care » April 1st, 2019, 1:04 pm

DJ Q wrote:
Jusjred wrote:Anyone has cold start idle issues on a morning with your 1NZFE (141) engine? Only on cold start the car idles really low as though it want to cut off,then after a couple of sseconds it picks up and idles normally. During the day, the car will start fine, no issues.

Yes. That's why I asked that question earlier. That's exactly what I'm getting and sometimes the engine light comes on. Image
When I googled the code is said something about cleaning/replacing exhaust gas recirculation system.

Just take out the valve above the throttle body and spray it with some bars cleaner. not carburetor cleaner. Bars will desolve it and will work good after that

make meh care

Postby make meh care » April 1st, 2019, 1:05 pm

Lancer22 wrote:Good night.. I'm in need of some help. When i put on my ac, the engine fan comes on powerful as usual and sometimes it come on powerful and then within about 30secs the fan just get quiet and spins slow. The ac then stopped blowing cold.
can anyone shed some insight to this issue please?? I have the clutch type ac compressor.

what is the code you get?

make meh care

Postby make meh care » April 1st, 2019, 1:06 pm

Lancer22 wrote:Good night.. I'm in need of some help. When i put on my ac, the engine fan comes on powerful as usual and sometimes it come on powerful and then within about 30secs the fan just get quiet and spins slow. The ac then stopped blowing cold.

sounds like your bolower resistor going bad

hondablood

Postby hondablood » April 1st, 2019, 10:11 pm

no,dont spray it,just apply spray to cloth and open the flap to the throttle and wipe it ,the spray damages the electronics.you can spray the mass air flow though if it appears dirty,just dont touch the sensor directly.

make meh care

Postby make meh care » April 8th, 2019, 3:59 pm

hondablood wrote:no,dont spray it,just apply spray to cloth and open the flap to the throttle and wipe it ,the spray damages the electronics.you can spray the mass air flow though if it appears dirty,just dont touch the sensor directly.

Good Advice for cleaning the Throttle but he is having issues with EGR .

Return to “TOYOTA”