W.T.K. AE110/111/101 Rotors Crossdrilled+Slotted

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

RB25-DET

W.T.K. AE110/111/101 Rotors Crossdrilled+Slotted

Postby RB25-DET » January 25th, 2011, 1:45 pm

As the subject says i would like to know were i can get these brand new if they are available for an AE111 corolla.

( arent the 101/110/111 corollas basically the same?)

Also what are the other brake rotor/caliper alternative that can be used if these are not readily available and an upgraded brake booster and mastercylinder any suggestion that are tried and true compatible upgrades are welcomed

I'm a toyota noob tryin to upgrade my brakes the right way i dont believe in drilling over 5 stud rotors (celica and altezza) to fit the four stud setup, knowledgeable toyota guys please help me out

toyotajumbie
Location: GOD without man is still GOD but man without GOD is nothing

Re: W.T.K. AE110/111/101 Rotors Crossdrilled+Slotted

Postby toyotajumbie » January 26th, 2011, 6:30 am

Bobby's in the Bamboo had them on sale for $600.00 a pair, they sold out quickly. They are expecting a new shipment soon, call them 662 3375.

205nissan

Postby 205nissan » January 28th, 2011, 3:17 pm

Just Bought a pair from Dollar Savers in de bamboo (el Secorro didn't have) paid $340.00 fo the pair,
make sure and buy new brakepads one time too.

Postby Hook » February 1st, 2011, 12:44 am

Are they any good? Post pics if u can.

RB25-DET, they're basically the same w.r.t. the bolt pattern and brake pad used, but there are diamater and thickness differences between the economy models (SE, GL etc.) and the GT models.
eg. standard AE101 front rotors are 238mm and 17mm thick, while AE101GT rotors are 258mm and 20mm thick.

If you're in a GT, or a modded machine, or uncertain about whether or not the previous owner was a Bamboo shopper, be sure to measure your rotors to make sure you're getting the correct size replacements for them.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 4th, 2011, 7:44 am

u could always spend some cash and get a D2 BBK

RB25-DET

Postby RB25-DET » February 4th, 2011, 4:40 pm

Whats a D2 BBK??

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 4th, 2011, 8:00 pm

205nissan

Postby 205nissan » February 8th, 2011, 9:48 am

I put them on last friday,well they are still breaking in since I changed brake pads as well,

I Live in a real hilly area and before my ABS would kick in if I would stop on a corner on the hill but now it holds,

My braking distance has really shortened so I would say it was a good buy,

Plus it fit perfectly

link http://www.autoall.com/toyota-corolla-rotors.htm

RB25-DET

Postby RB25-DET » February 28th, 2011, 11:05 am

i just picked up a set from dollar savers in the bamboo, i'm gonna install them as soon as i get a chance, there labeled as AE100 but i'm hoping there gonna work for my model the AE111 local

Postby Hook » February 28th, 2011, 11:39 am

^^^ put a measuring tape on it and lemme know the diameter of the new ones plz

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 28th, 2011, 12:05 pm

let me know if they work also.
btw what was the cost?

RB25-DET

Postby RB25-DET » February 28th, 2011, 1:09 pm

9+3/8 inches in diameter and 11/16 inches in thickness or 238mm in diameter and 17mm in thickness
The price was $190 each

Postby Hook » February 28th, 2011, 4:01 pm

grrrrrrrrr...I need the 258mm dia. 20mm thk. ones for Levin GT brakes :(

I have a set of spare 258mm rotors that have been polished already...wonder if I could just have them slotted...

RB25-DET

Postby RB25-DET » February 28th, 2011, 4:11 pm

yea i know of a place that does the slotting and crossdrilling of original rotors, its Paponettes machine shop in arima 366-9806 give them a call

Postby Hook » February 28th, 2011, 4:37 pm

nice...tnx

RB25-DET

Postby RB25-DET » March 10th, 2011, 2:41 pm

Zeriam they worked i swapped out the rotors over the long weekend, just biding my time for the new surfaces to fully break in. The slow speed stops are getting better and better over the last few days, i'm giving it some more time before i try the high speed stops.

205nissan the new rotors were thinner than the original ones but same diameter, did you notice this also??

Around

Postby Around » March 30th, 2011, 11:26 am

this is a nice upgrade ( look & price)
best price from dollar savers cause I heard TJ's in D'abadie have a universal rotor for 450/500 pr, my pal put on but he have a CS3A GDI

rocky86

Postby rocky86 » April 3rd, 2011, 1:03 pm

anybody know were you could get the gt ae110 gt rotor with the slotted

Pinkcorolla

Postby Pinkcorolla » April 3rd, 2011, 2:33 pm

ppl, i bought the levin bz-r front calipers and rotors...the big ones for my ae92 corolla. went to fit them up today, and here's the problem I'm getting. with the rotors on, i cant cetch both of the 17 bolt onto the spindle... With one bolt in, the caliper bounces onto the rotor before the other hole lines up to the spindle...what to do?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 4th, 2011, 5:42 am

Switch to 101 or 1xx shocks.

Pinkcorolla

Postby Pinkcorolla » April 4th, 2011, 6:21 am

i'll get the spindle with it? how much would it cost approx.?

205nissan

Postby 205nissan » May 5th, 2011, 11:11 am

RB25-DET wrote:Zeriam they worked i swapped out the rotors over the long weekend, just biding my time for the new surfaces to fully break in. The slow speed stops are getting better and better over the last few days, i'm giving it some more time before i try the high speed stops.

205nissan the new rotors were thinner than the original ones but same diameter, did you notice this also??

Yeah it was but the rotors are broken in by now and I'm enjoyin the speed that I can do now,

level Maracas runs and just gettin real kix off them men who brakes smokin when they reach the beach.

LOL

Postby Hook » May 6th, 2011, 3:29 pm

Pinkcorolla wrote:ppl, i bought the levin bz-r front calipers and rotors...the big ones for my ae92 corolla. went to fit them up today, and here's the problem I'm getting. with the rotors on, i cant cetch both of the 17 bolt onto the spindle... With one bolt in, the caliper bounces onto the rotor before the other hole lines up to the spindle...what to do?

The BZ-R and GT rotors are a bit bigger than stock (refer to the posts above about the 238mm/258mm diameter and 17mm/20mm thickness rotors) and I've been told (haven't had a set in my hand to verify this) the SuperStrut Levin is 10".
Likely if you didn't buy a whole spindle, you ended up buying back the same calipers you already have since. Compare the caliper sizes to verify this, but a larger rotor on the stock spindle and calipers will give you what you're experiencing now.

Lemme look around in my spares home and see if I still have a set of Corolla GT calipers and get back to you. If I do, you can always sell/return yours and buy the proper ones.

Pinkcorolla

Postby Pinkcorolla » May 6th, 2011, 4:51 pm

hey hook wassup. the rotors were the huge ones. the calipers are the double piston ones. what i did was i got the 101 gt rotors and used the dual piston calipers on my original spindle and they work.

There's hardly any free space from the calipers to the inside of the rim left tho (maxed out). To use the bigger rotors i wud hav had to get the spindle from the levin as well as a set of 15" or larger rims to fit around it all, I hav on 14's.

trd3740

Postby trd3740 » May 14th, 2011, 7:57 pm

Pinkcorolla wrote:hey hook wassup. the rotors were the huge ones. the calipers are the double piston ones. what i did was i got the 101 gt rotors and used the dual piston calipers on my original spindle and they work.

There's hardly any free space from the calipers to the inside of the rim left tho (maxed out). To use the bigger rotors i wud hav had to get the spindle from the levin as well as a set of 15" or larger rims to fit around it all, I hav on 14's.

how much did that setup cost you

brandon005

Postby brandon005 » May 17th, 2011, 6:31 pm

I have an AE 110 looking to upgrade the front brakes...would the ae111 rotors swap perfectly or should I jus change the entire spindle ? What is a trusted brand of decent rotors like 500 a pair, and if i hadda gt the 111 spindle..where? thanks for any help

Pinkcorolla

Postby Pinkcorolla » May 17th, 2011, 9:44 pm

I paid $600 for rotors and calipers

brandon005

Postby brandon005 » May 18th, 2011, 8:33 pm

so the rotors and calipers bolt up fine on the ae110 spindle? ...where u got it dho ..

Pinkcorolla

Postby Pinkcorolla » May 19th, 2011, 4:10 pm

from a tuner named hassan, he don't got no more tho. and it lined up on an ae92 spindle, not sure about an 110

brandon005

Postby brandon005 » May 19th, 2011, 7:14 pm

damn.....right now the brakes on my car need a serious upgrade n loookin to buy new rotors n pads immediately...but only the 111 doh not staying with 110

Return to “TOYOTA”