the k series
Posted: January 11th, 2011, 10:40 pm
by freaks_alot
man i does see real k series rollas on the road but not on tuner
so here whas the scene
this is a thread for all the k series ppl, whether is 3k,4k,5k ke30,ke70,corolla, SRolla or CArolla
cause parts gettin harder and harder to get for k series vehicles and the more k series ppl know each other the easier it is to source parts
so lewwe pull together an see if we could help each other out
post what u need
what u want
what u think might be of interest
man anything 'k' related
cause today i missed out on a webber with an adapter plate for me ke70
why? cause it was just listed on the classified section as webber if this thread existed i might have gotten my webber and my little 4k would have been happier
so lewwe see what we could do for each other
Re: the k series
Posted: January 12th, 2011, 11:37 am
by toybago
yeah, yeah x2....
we need some knowldge sharing for the older model 'rollas....
Posted: January 12th, 2011, 7:51 pm
by freaks_alot
yea currently doing an engine rebuild
so part hunting alot these days
got the fullkit and pistons @ kawals in chaguanas
faiz in marabella supposed to have too
sonny's in montrose have parts but ridiculously expensive
still looking for an appropriate and affordable carb thas better than stock
Posted: March 31st, 2011, 9:36 pm
by freaks_alot
so i have a 38/38 'ratchet' type webber for sale
aka 38 dges webber
comes with an adapter plate for the ke70 intake manifold and 2 extra main jets
just needs cleaning was told the hi speed jet is clogged i would clean it or change it if necessary but right now my exhaust is stock so i need to address that first
asking $1500 neg.
pics to come soon
Posted: April 12th, 2011, 5:51 pm
by SLaus
freaks_alot wrote:so i have a 38/38 'ratchet' type webber for sale
aka 38 dges webber
comes with an adapter plate for the ke70 intake manifold and 2 extra main jets
just needs cleaning was told the hi speed jet is clogged i would clean it or change it if necessary but right now my exhaust is stock so i need to address that first
asking $1500 neg.
pics to come soon
Yeah man let's bring back the E70 corollas...
i've gone to the T series of engines though
Posted: April 14th, 2011, 10:39 am
by freaks_alot
yea thas prolly the next move for mine
but for now i modded the 4k so i playing with that till it goes
Posted: June 27th, 2011, 8:20 am
by sr20 sleeper
yoo ... what's ah good front suspension upgrade for the ke30 besides coilovers?
Posted: June 27th, 2011, 9:25 am
by rx80
^^^^You can use cressida front suspension or s13 easily....
BTW i ready to sell the engine if you're still interested.........
Posted: May 15th, 2019, 4:40 pm
by SLaus
Revival time!!!!
Posted: May 15th, 2019, 5:51 pm
by black start
SLaus wrote:Revival time!!!!
Man like slaus. What yuh reviving with they?
Posted: May 16th, 2019, 8:10 am
by SLaus
black start wrote:SLaus wrote:Revival time!!!!
Man like slaus. What yuh reviving with they?
2TC and 3TC power all day bro