engine swap question come starlet men
Posted: October 18th, 2010, 6:49 pm
by azoturbo
sooo when fellas when u swapping yuh engine for a 4efte in a non Toyota car example Chevy wha u do 2 get yuh gauges on yuh dashboard 2 wuk ?
Re: engine swap question come starlet men
Posted: October 18th, 2010, 8:19 pm
by reddo_tuner
the electrician is the man who takes care of that, or get a starlet dashboard, either way electrical work is required.
Posted: October 18th, 2010, 8:23 pm
by Rooki3
Posted: October 18th, 2010, 8:24 pm
by reddo_tuner
Also, never be in a rush to do your swap, like I was. make sure and carefully plot out your steps as to your build, acquire all your parts and know all who needs to do what, lastminuteaudio is a man do the swap in a week successfully. I took about 3 months because i had to recover from mess work. Organise who doing the engine swap, electrical work and tuning, then decide how the build going and be, and so forth..A172, haydn28, JJ16...these fellas all did swaps and they running, consult them for advice on your build.
Posted: October 18th, 2010, 8:42 pm
by azoturbo
yeah ok i just wanted 2 know cause im not 2 familiar wit d 4efte engine electrical
Posted: October 18th, 2010, 10:45 pm
by John_Doe
Posted: October 19th, 2010, 12:31 am
by xtech
i did it in a 84 Lazer all stock gauges work including oil, water, alternator, ah put in a bulb for engine check light in d dash an the speedo an tach running like normal. yeah the 4EFTE wireloom is ole tech
Posted: October 20th, 2010, 11:11 am
by A172
simple job but
only if you get someone who's good at it(plenty people claim to be "good" but are actually shithongs

)
you should consider doing back the A/C one time as the car will be down and that's a fairly simple job also
Posted: October 20th, 2010, 3:16 pm
by azoturbo
yup dats d plan u have d chevlet i have d swiftlet lol
Posted: October 20th, 2010, 4:52 pm
by Rooki3
azoturbo wrote:yup dats d plan u have d joylet i have d swiftlet lol
fixed

Posted: October 20th, 2010, 4:57 pm
by azoturbo
i apologize
Posted: November 14th, 2010, 1:56 am
by gregroy
i looking for ah starlet turbo engine and tranny can you help meh
Posted: November 14th, 2010, 5:32 pm
by azoturbo
gregroy wrote:i looking for ah starlet turbo engine and tranny can you help meh
it have a bess 1 in d place opposite bobby's they want 6k for it complete
Posted: November 14th, 2010, 5:55 pm
by xtech
wow............good thing i brought my stuff when it was unknown.
Paid $3500 with axles, shifter an mounts in 2008 but then it was automatic